We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Schiedam hotels

Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hargalaan 2, 3118 JA Schiedam, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Schiedam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bosniabill
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    114
    34
    4
    1
See reviews for
58
45
23
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a week in the Hotel, generally clean and tidy apart from a pile of vomit in the corridor/ against a room door for a couple of days. The Restaurant food was good but the service was absolutely terrible with Menus taking 30 minutes to be handed out and nearly 2 hours for the food to arrive with NO obvious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taunton, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We have just had a lovely and comfortable stay at the Novotel Schiedam. We were 2 adults and a 15 and 12 year old and we used this Novotel as a base for visiting Amsterdam and relatives in Delft. Novotel is similar to an upmarket Premier Inn in the UK but has all the facilities you would expect at a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IdeVries, General Manager at Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam, responded to this review

We are delihgted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learnt hat guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Unfortunately I cannot make the rooms bigger, however as of now we have changed our bathtowels to nice comfortable linnen... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This Novotel is a pleasant hotel with renovated and modern design rooms. The crew is professional and there's a nice out door swimming pool in a nice and peaceful garden. Our room was at the 2nd floor and faced the garden. To be aware that restaurant closes at 2130, and the possibilities around the hotel area are poor, so it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IdeVries, General Manager at Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam, responded to this review

Your kind words have been passed on to our team. Our restaurant is open up to 22:30 hours and after this time we have a couple of small snacks available on our room service menu. Hope to welcome you again in the future. More

Dover, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

As I was visiting clients in Delft this hotel was an ideal location just of the Rotterdam ring road. The staff were very helpful and the rooms clean and tidy and as usual the hotel room was to the high Accor standard.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
IdeVries, General Manager at Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. More

Brussels
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel often for work and continue to go there purely because of its location which is just off the highway. Overall this hotel does not feel like a 4 star. Although it is quite modern inside, it feels a bit cheap. The rooms in particular are fairly small and very basic, with minimalistic, cheap-looking built-in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IdeVries, General Manager at Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam, responded to this review
Google Translation

Het spijt ons dat Novotel Schiedam niet aan uw verwachtingen heeft voldaan. Het is door mede door uw feedback dat... More

Paderborn, Germany
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Hotel is nice and offers free parking which is a must for Nederlands. A great place to stay close to Rotterdam. Free WiFi is also included. Breakfast was very good and hotel also offered an internal yard that could be enjoyed during breakfast or by the children that might accompany you. Few children games like a games console was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IdeVries, General Manager at Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam, responded to this review

The staff would like tot hank you for your kind praise of our hotel. More

Schaerbeek, Belgium
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located very close to the motorway but at the same time very quiet. Would not recommend it if you are not driving as it is few kilometers away from Rotterdam city center. It seems that we were not the only one to take advantage of the weekend offer as there was many families: 59€ for night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IdeVries, General Manager at Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hartelijk dank voor uw positieve feedback. Ondertussen kan ik u melden dat het zwembad vanaf dit jaar heerlijk verwarmd is.... More

Do you own or manage Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam

Address: Hargalaan 2, 3118 JA Schiedam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Schiedam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rotterdam
Accor Rotterdam Schiedam
Rotterdam Novotel

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam