We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riad Dar Haven

Quartier Ait Soual, Tamraght, Agadir 80023, Morocco
Hotel website
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Riad Dar Haven
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Riad Dar Haven
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
53
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything was perfect, every single last detail was thought through, from the bath robes, bath towels and beach towels, to the beautiful decor and light furnishings, to the log fire... I could go on! The service was above and beyond. The atmosphere is relaxing and tranquil and the food was lovely! We can't praise this place enough and we already... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Waterford, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a resort hotel in Agadir booked for our last leg (5 nights) of our 12 day trip to Morocco, and up to this point we had stayed in two other guest houses so we had the option to change our reservation, and we are glad we did. Staying in guest houses in Morocco is the way to go,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I have just had a birthday and was reminded of my last big birthday at the Riad Dar Haven. We took our whole immediate family(16 of us) and stayed in this magic environment for a week. The area around the Riad is dusty and arid but the building (very new but built totally in the traditional style) is spacious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We stayed at this riad for 3 nts in October and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The riad is nicely decorated and has a large comfortable area next to the plunge type pool perfect fr for relaxing/reading etc. The roof top terrace has a number of sun loungers and tables and chairs as well as a traditional Moroccan undercover seating area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Absolutely incredible! My partner and I had the whole place to ourselves during the first week of October and we ended up extending our stay. The staff were always smiling and so very welcoming. The food was amazing and what a fabulous setting! Younes (the man in charge) took us to his family home for the holiday of sacrifice. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My husband and I are staying here right now. We booked 3 nights initially and have extended our stay. For those reviews who complain there is nothing to do here it is not the riads fault. Investigate the area/s before visiting an area. The riad is the best in town for both value, cleanliness, comfort and staff. We have seen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lancashire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed for three nights in the Riad and had a very relaxing stay. It is in a very traditional part and there is not a lot to do locally other than the beach. I would recommend a car for longer stays. The roads are very good. However reception will arrange a taxi for you to go to the Souk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with my girlfriend, directly upon arriving at Agadir airport from Germany. Stressed and tired, without hoping for much after a first impression of Taghazout's chaotic main "square", once you enter this temple of tranquility and beauty all worries are gone. It was our hidden paradise when we were fed up with hiking up the valley or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a weeks stay at Riad Dar Haven, and we do not have one complaint about the stay! The staff are all very friendly and accommodating, and the Riad is just beautiful with lovely touches in the room...bathrobes, beach towels, beach bag etc. The food at the Riad was delicious as well, we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reneemaroc, Owner at Riad Dar Haven, responded to this review

Chloé thank you for your lovely comments, it's so nice to hear you appreciate all the small touches. We always hope guests will have an experience just how you described it when staying here at the riad. Since you left, we've been busy up on the rooftop terrace making improvements. So you'll enjoy the sunsets (and breakfast!) up there next... More 

Sissinghurst, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

On arriving in Morocco for our first visit we really did not know what to expect. Hustle Bustle heat and dust mixed with moments of calm, open fires and long lazy breakfasts. As soon as you enter the riad you feel the stress melt away. A mint tea by the dipping pool with the birds chirping over head. Renee, Ishram... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reneemaroc, Owner at Riad Dar Haven, responded to this review

We really enjoyed reading your review, thank you for your poetic praise! From the first day we served your mint tea by the pool, you were drawn to that particular sunny spot and I literally saw your stress ''melting away'' within moments - very rewarding to see that. Thanks again for your understanding during the terrace improvements, the work is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Riad Dar Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Haven

Address: Quartier Ait Soual, Tamraght, Agadir 80023, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir > Tamraght
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Haven Morocco/Tamraght

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay