We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Tamraght accommodations

Moroccan Surf Adventures

Save Saved
You added Moroccan Surf Adventures to your Saves list
Dour Mosque, Sahel, Tamraght, Agadir, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Moroccan Surf Adventures
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tamraght
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
22
56
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My first trip with MSA was so good that I booked my second trip as soon as I returned to the UK and was back out there six months later. The second time around did not disappoint. Really good surf for a beginner like me with great instructors Rachid and Scott giving advice (predominantly “paddle, paddle!”) and improving my surfing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is absolutely one of a kind, it was like home for me. As a single traveller when I first arrived I didn't know what to expect, but everyone staying at the camp was so welcoming and I immediately felt accepted. The food is healthy and fresh, also absolutely amazing you will never leave the table hungry, Momo is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ajdovscina, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is amezing! Thanks to Rashid and Scott for teaching us how to surf. Its perfect learning experience for beginner like me! Thanks to Nick for al the managing stuff and BIG THANKS to MoMo for perfect food!! This place is heaven!! Hvala iz Slovenije!! Tadej in Ana

Was this review helpful? Yes
dennybond, Owner at Moroccan Surf Adventures, responded to this review

Hey Tadej85, Thanks for your " Perfect " review. Learning to surf in warmer climes is always more fun, warm water & good beginner sand bars makes that learning experience so much easier. Saying this with the appliance & commitment you guys showed you were always going to improve ! See you on the guiding package next year ! Hvala... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nige, Dahtman, Denny, Nick, Momo and all the crew, thank you so much for an incredible surf trip! Matt is an intermediate surfer and I am a beginner surfer, but we felt like we got the pro surfer royal treatment with Nige’s help finding the empty, clean, beach breaks and point breaks up and down the Moroccan coast. The food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A great place to go surfing for a beginner/intermediate. Clean, yummy food, helpful staff, lovely guests from all over the World and great surfing (on different beaches depending on the waves). Denny/Nige were great and very prompt with email chat before the holiday and Nick was super welcoming when I arrived. I was picked up on time from the airport... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dennybond, Owner at Moroccan Surf Adventures, responded to this review

Hey 937Laura, Thanks for your " Fab " review. Paddle, paddle, paddle, the most fundamental importance to surfing ! Surfing is physically demanding & any help is embraced from a beginner surfer paddling through the white water en route to reach the gold, the unbroken waves. This is where we receive our job satisfaction & our recompense is your smiles... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

10. Location: MSA is located in a lovely, quiet, authentic village called Tamraght. There are a few shops and restaurants and the house has amazing views of the coast and surrounding area. Tamraght is an oasis! 9. Cleanliness: The girls work tirelessly to keep the entire house and outside areas immaculately clean, full stop. 8. Rooms: The rooms are simple,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dennybond, Owner at Moroccan Surf Adventures, responded to this review

Hey Catherine Z, Thank you for your comprehensive review, its really appreciated ! For your Number 1 reason why to book with MSA you mention we can NOT be beaten in terms of personal attention. You have hit the MSA nail on the head & punctilious in your review. For this we are extremely grateful. All the very best. Team... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Thanks to Denny and Nige and the rest of the team, I have just got back from one of the most amazing experiences of my life. One of the first things I did when I got home was look into flights to go back. I spent 10 days with Moroccan Surf adventures which was no way hear enough. The day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dennybond, Owner at Moroccan Surf Adventures, responded to this review

Hey Jo H, Thanks for the " best " review. We are so proud to be held responsible & take full liability for your " Amazing experience ". With travellers like yourself who are now arriving from destinations like Marrakech at all hours of the day or night, a smooth arrival & help with return departures are pivotal for an... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Me, husband,14 year old son & 18 year old daughter spent a week here in August learning how to surf. After reading thru lots of other sites we decided on Moroccan Surf Adventures because of great reviews & their long track record with the locals and surf community. They were really helpful about making arangements to get there and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dennybond, Owner at Moroccan Surf Adventures, responded to this review

Hey Swenders, Thank you for your " Brilliant " review. Its always nice when we get the opportunity to host families & delightful to hear the whole family had a great time. In this review culture age, business' like ours are so reliant on the internet. We take enormous pride in our " Track record " & can only but... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We spent a week here over August this year it was fantastic, although the swell was very small the guys put a huge amount of time and effort into finding waves for us and driving up and down the coast. Scott and the other instructors were brilliant in their guiding and lessons and improved my surfing enormously with a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dennybond, Owner at Moroccan Surf Adventures, responded to this review

Hey JamieandJules, Thanks for your " superb " review. Sometimes Mother Nature doesn't want to play ball. This can be very disappointing especially to a surfer ! The one thing us surfers have to be at this time is flexible & by this i don't mean in the physical aspect. This is when the " Search " begins. We offer... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

My son and I travelled from Northern Ireland for a week in June to surf in a warmer climate. Our stay here was more like staying with friends. I actually forgot that I paid for our stay. These guys go out of their way to make you feel relaxed and enjoy every minute. The food was amazing and the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dennybond, Owner at Moroccan Surf Adventures, responded to this review

Hey Coleraineni, Thanks for your " fantastic "review. Travelling with our kids is a wonderful way for them to be immersed in different cultures & indulge whilst broadening their horizons. This can be costly so a special thanks for pointing out that your holiday was great value for money & its significance helped you guys have a fantastic experience. All... More

Do you own or manage Moroccan Surf Adventures?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moroccan Surf Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moroccan Surf Adventures

Address: Dour Mosque, Sahel, Tamraght, Agadir, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir > Tamraght
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Moroccan Surf Adventures Hotel Tamraght
Moroccan Surf Adventures Morocco/Tamraght

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Moroccan Surf Adventures

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Sahara Surf
Sahara Surf
Water sports