We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lagoon Breeze Villas

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Main Road, Aroa | Rarotonga, Arorangi, Cook Islands (Formerly Lagoon Lodges)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lagoon Breeze Villas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    158
    54
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
88
80
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a lovely spot, great for families, very friendly staff and so close to the water. The villas are roomy and well laid out. The breakfast ladies were very cheerful, friendly and obliging. They then morphed into efficient and dedicated service/cleaning staff. Vicki in the office was very helpful and so caring. The only negative was that our villa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and comments about our facilities and wonderful staff. We are a small team but as you say they are very efficient. We are sorry you found the shuttle bus noisey and we have taken this up with the operator. Unfortunately Rarotonga does have a few flights that arrive at unreasonable hours, however this is... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Lagoon Breeze Villas for 7 nights in Villa 21 which was lovely, spacious and clean. The beds were really comfy, we had plenty of extra pillows, blankets and towels which was great. The bathroom could do with a spruce up but not a major issue, and we had a good supply of extra soap and toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this review

We love that you felt we offered a home away from home experience, something we aim to do for all our guests. We are also happy you enjoyed the facilities we offer. We take note of your comments about a TV and have found that these days most of our guests travel with an ipad or laptop full with movies... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We (myself, husband and almost 3 year old daughter) thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lagoon Breeze Villas. The setting is lovely- peaceful gardens just across from a quiet beach which is great for snorkelling. The local chickens, cats and Coco the dog kept our daughter thoroughly entertained. The villa we stayed in was basic but had everything you needed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this review

We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed our little menagerie of animals and felt at home with them. We aim to provide the necessities required for a home away from home experience. We love your idea of and ice cream chiller available for guests to purchase and we will look into what we can source on the island. Soft... More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay with kids. Loved that they have a playground & trampoline. Also the pool is situated away from most of the villas which makes it less stressful watching children. Villas are clean & tidy. Grounds are immaculate. Not a high traffic resort so very chill Beautifully friendly staff. Will be returning!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this review

Thanking you for sharing your family with us at Lagoon Breeze Villas. All our staff enjoy looking after the families and ensuring they have a restful and memorable time with us. We look forward to the opportunity of taking care of you again when you return. Warm regards Debbie More 

Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort situated on the quieter side of the island was an absolute delight. The location is good, and immaculately kept, with beautiful landscaping and we'll kept bungalows. The staff are lovely..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Lagoon Breeze Villas, we hope we have the opportunity to look after you again in the future. Warm regards, Debbie More 

Timbuktu
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Modern airy bungalows with good view of surrounding gardens. Excellent pool on premises. Breakfast OK - consider more local fruit, and whole grain bread. No restaurant (other than breakfast room) on premises. Sports bar with take out meals within walking distance. The paid-for Zenbu WiFi is not a smooth Internet service ... it does not allow personal hotspot connections, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

villas are great .Staff are great. especially Ma. suited us just right Have group in two years time coming. We are the poor people staying with those from Hokitika glass. great fun . linzee & marie courtis

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We look forward to having you all stay again in two years time. Lovely people and wonderful guests. Warm regards, Debbie More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

My wife & I stayed here recently with our 2 sons (10 & 12). We had villa number 1 which is right at the front so had stunning views of the beach. We were able to sit on the desk, review the tide/water, and decide whether to swim, snorkel or kayak. It was fantastic! All staff were absolutely amazing. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and made new friends with our other guests. The 2 Bedroom/2Level Villas are ideal for families and because they are situated at the front of the property they all enjoy the beach and lagoon views. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.... More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The staff were fantastic. Vicki felt so sorry for us missing our flight she upgraded our Villa. Vicki was also so helpful with car rental and booking suggestions.The mama's were sweet. The accommodation was clean and cute. No TV, which was great, our kids met other kids staying in other villas, and played on the rope swing, and with Coco... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your experience with others. How lucky you were Vikki was able to upgrade you, we certainly try to do this when we can. It is always lovely to hear the children enjoyed the facilities we have to offer and of course our special Coco! She is missing all... More 

Hokitika, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Garth, Debbie, Vicki & staff ...what an outstanding premise you have. You guys were superb, excellent outstanding service, highly recommended. First class facilities!! This property is immaculate, spacious, clean and very tidy. Close to everything you'd ever need during your stay. Once again, thank you for your magnificent hospitality! Regards, Barry & Judy and crew from the Hokitika Glass Studio

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Lagoon Breeze Villas. You and your family were wonderful guests and certainly made the most of what Rarotonga and our property had to offer. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future. Warm regards Debbie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
2.2 mi away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
2.1 mi away
Manuia Beach Resort
Manuia Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Arorangi
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
0.4 mi away
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Sunset Resort
Sunset Resort
#1 of 4 in Avarua
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay