We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Arorangi hotels

The Edgewater Resort & Spa

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Main Road, Arorangi 121, Cook Islands
Hotel amenities
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Edgewater Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Arorangi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Kiwiexplores New Zealand
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    373
    166
    62
    50
See reviews for
266
374
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (907)
  • Mar-May only
    (205)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (295)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (261)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (146)
All months
New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I went end of May beginning of June 2014. I was so so lucky with the weather, apparently it had been raining for over a week. I had stunning weather and great snorkling right in front of the resort. Room is entry level but good enough for me – shower slightly dodge but did its purpose. Service/Staff at Edgewater was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

One of the cheaper places on the Island considering what you get - they have a daily events schedule which is worth taking a photo of and trying to get a long to daily; most of the program is free of very cheap! They host an amazing all you can eat island show night and you can feed all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Edgewater with my best friend and feel in love.. From the first step outside of the airport we were warmly welcomed by our transfer and taken straight to the resort. Check in was fast by the ever so polite reception staff and there was a group of porters waiting to show us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Once again the Edgewater Resort has come up with the top marks as its such a great relaxed and lots of fun place to be. All the staff are so friendly and have a joke with you. We have had a great time yet again. The place to be is Edgewater Resort while you holiday in Rarotonga Thanks again Dianne.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location for tripping around Rarotonga, or relaxing on the beach or in the restaurant/bar/pool area. We made sure we got a beach side deluxe suite which was well worth it. Initially we were disappointed with the bed (too bouncy and mattress springs poked us) but during our stay a brand new bed arrived which was a huge improvement. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana K8125BJdavidk We thank you for posting you comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. We are happy that you enjoyed your relaxing holiday with us snorkeling and swimming and how you found our staff to be obliging. We appreciated your feedback in regards to your bed while you were still occupying your room,... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter is currently staying with you . I received the most wonderful tex from her. As Follows ...The people , The Food and the Sights are AMAZING!!! Wish you were here to share this with Me. Last night I got picked to Dance with the Dances at the Dinner and the Show @ Edgewater and then they called my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Brezzey Thanks for posting your great comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. We are happy to have shared your special birthday with you and how you enjoyed the attention from our island night show performers and mc. It comes with delight to hear you were privileged to experience this with us, and... More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed 10 nig.ht at garden villa last month with family and friend, total 4. my 3rd time trip to Raro, last 2 times stayed muri area and this time we decided to stay the other side of island. villa is not new but good enough 4 island life. enjoyed cooking in full-kitchen (dish washer, too) with taro and fish, handy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana 02091972 We thank you for posting your comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. We would like to welcome you back, and this time visiting the western side of the island where the resort is located and enduring beautiful sunsets from your balcony or enjoying a cold beverage from the restaurant. The villas... More

Rotorua, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The restaurant and facilities are great. The pool is great always clean and the restaurant is very generous with portion size. However the room itself I was not impressed with there was a button missing on the toilet, the remote for the fan never worked, but the worst was the sliding doors. They barely slid, I struggled to get the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana MowgliC We thank you for your comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. Our facilities on the property are maintained and cleaned daily and we are glad that you enjoyed our facilities. We appreciate your feedback and if advised of the maintenance issues while occupying the room we would of dealt with the... More

Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a budget resort that caters for all. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa whilst other friends stayed in units. The villa was great as acentral meeting point. Tropical breakfast was ample with fresh fruit toast and cereals. The place is getting a bit tired but is being upgraded on an ongoing basis. We enjoyed our stay and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana RickPamFin1 We thank you for your great comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, our villas are fully facilitated and are great for groups and families when travelling, as it has the space to cater for everyone. Our tropical breakfast is a highlight for many with the assortment of fruits, cereals, beverages and... More

Wellington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had pool view rooms, which were handy to to the pool, resteraunt and beach. The room was a little tired, but clean, spacious and tidy. The bed was firm and the aircon and fan were good for keeping cool. We had breakfast included, which was great. A couple of rowdy nights did not diminish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Sjam7 We thank you for your comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. The rooms are kept clean by our housekeeping team daily and we appreciate your feedback in regards to the cleanliness of the rooms. The view from you room is exceptional with the lagoon in view also. Our wait staff are... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Edgewater Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Island night(15)
  • Friendly and helpful(9)
  • Happy Hour(9)
  • Beachfront Deluxe(8)
  • Beach front(8)
  • Pool area(8)
  • Very good(7)
  • Kid Club(7)
  • Good value(6)
  • Great Place(5)

Additional Information about The Edgewater Resort & Spa

Address: Main Road, Arorangi 121, Cook Islands
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Edgewater Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Edgewater Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Edgewater Resort And Spa
The Edgewater Hotel Arorangi
Edgewater Hotel Arorangi
Edgewater Resort Arorangi
Edgewater Rarotonga
Edgewater Resort Rarotonga
The Edgewater Resort & Spa Rarotonga, Cook Islands

635 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (604)
Viewed
Room/suite (101)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (104)
Viewed
View from room (68)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
3:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay