We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Whitfield hotels

Ramada Dover

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Singledge Lane, Whitfield, Dover CT16 3EL, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 30%; Earn 500 Points
Save Saved
You added Ramada Dover to your Saves list
Ramada Dover
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
68%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Whitfield
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
RachelDunsdon Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (389)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (78)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    174
    81
    18
    27
See reviews for
88
174
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Comfortable hotel in a quiet location near the A2. Easy to travel around to the many town and attractions from here. The hotel has bar, restaurant and coffee shop. Rooms are comfortable with everything you would expect. Free wifi in the room is a bonus. There is a very small gym also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Khaneshkan S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for choosing Ramada Hotel Dover for your most recent visit to Dover. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and am really glad to see that you enjoyed the service and the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Khanesh... More

Stroud
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel prior to travelling to Calais with free parking for a week included. Check in was friendly and efficient and the room was modern and comfortable. Unfortunately our stay clashed with a wedding which I believe was the reason the menu choice in the dining room was reduced and there was quite a delay in getting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception advised our order (for sandwiches and coffee) would be attended to "right away" but this turned out to be 8 minutes despite prompting. The coffee came in a further 8 minutes and was of good quality. After a further 20 minutes we gave waiting for the sandwiches. The lounge and bar areas were not busy and the car park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Khaneshkan S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for choosing Ramada Hotel Dover for your most recent visit to Dover. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, and am quite sadened to note that you experience such a poor level of service. Please be advised that this is not the level of service we adhere to at the... More

Travelers are raving about these Whitfield hotels

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

WHAT a great location ,very friendly and great restaurant. THE reception staff were excellent .rooms very nice and clean .I would definitely stay at the RAMADA again not to far from DEAL AND DOVER plenty to see and do in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Khaneshkan S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Ramada Hotel Dover for your most recent visit to Dover. I am glad to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and also the surrounding areas. As the Front Office Manager, it is really pleasing to read that you thought my team were excellent and also that you enjoyed using the restaurant.... More

Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our second stay after an excellent visit last time. Reception was good and the room lovely. We left very early for a ferry so no time to "complain". The room now has an Expresso coffee maker. The 2 mugs supplied don't fit it and if full you have to spill it out to remove them. Also the coffee tasted awful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langholm, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight before and after ferry trips on our way to join a cruise.Very pleasant and friendly staff. Rooms clean with all facilities. Breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice. The restaurant manageress on the morning of the 22nd August was so lovely very attentive and it was so nice to be addressed by name. Would definitely recommend staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Khaneshkan S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this review

Dear Maureen, Thank you for choosing Ramada Hotel Dover for your most recent visit to Dover. I am glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed both stays at our hotel, both before and after your ferry trip. Our aim as a hotel to ensure that each individual guest receives the utmost customer service and by reading your review, you have... More

Hull, England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely clean hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Pleasant room with all facilities. We had an excellent evening meal and breakfast here. Nothing much in the surrounding area but an excellent stop-over for the ferries from Dover.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Khaneshkan S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Ramada Hotel Dover for your most recent visit to Dover. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and also the facilites that we provide at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Khanesh Front Office Manager More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a Disabled friendly rom for four nights, and when we checked in we were told that the room was already occupied for the first night. We were told the guest had added an extra night on to his stay, hence the double book. This is not the way, I had email confirmation, glad I took this along with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whilst travelling through Dover on A20 we were delighted that we'd booked our overnight in the ramada a few miles north of Dover. Reception staff were fab a really nice warm welcome.... Room was every thing you would except, comfortable and clean. The hotel is on the side of A2 so not a lot of choice at night for food.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Khaneshkan S, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us and I am pleased that you found the room & Reception staff 'fab' With regards to the lack of service in the bar-I have just finished a training cycle with the team in the restaurant after several uncomplemntary reviews... More

Edinburgh
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was here for business; had a good clean room, courteous staff, and nice meals. Only down side was that the ironing board is pretty old and mouldy. Definitely will return if I am back in Dover again. Free parking and good quality wifi are always appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Khaneshkan S, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on Trip Advisor and I thank you for your positive comments. In repsect of the tired ironing board, I have asked the Head Housekeeper to locate this and replace it, along with any other ironing boards that are not to the right standard. I hope that you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Dover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Dover

Address: Singledge Lane, Whitfield, Dover CT16 3EL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover > Whitfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Dover 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ramada Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dover Hotel Dover
Dover Ramada

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern 4-star hotel set alongside the A2 Dover Canterbury Road. The Ramada has 68 well appointed guest rooms, 2 conference rooms and a Grand Marquee for banquets and weddings. The facilities include the Olive Tree Restaurant, Octagon Bar showing Sky Sports on a big screen, Costa coffee lounge and mini gym. WiFi internet access and car parking are free . ... more   less 
Number of rooms
68

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Dover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer