We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Voile d'Or

25 Allee des Acacias, 22240 Sables-d'Or-les-Pins, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
La Voile d\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay there 2 days and on the day we drove away we turn around to stay there 1 more night. Says it all. Huge and comfortable bed with a great view. There was nothing the owner couldn t do for us. Gave us great tips about what to do in the area. He was clearly in love with the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Great service, beautiful views! Wish I could stay forever!! The room was nice, modern and clean. Plus, the owner gave great recommendations of things to do and places to see in the area. Very friendly and knowledgeable about the local food specialties. Loved the sun deck.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Prior to arrival at this hotel I had read a worrying review of a week ago. That reviewer must either have been on drugs, or made a mistake with his hotel name. We arrived quite early in the day and received a very friendly welcome and a cup of coffee while we waited a very short time for our room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ludovicorio, Propriétaire at La Voile d'Or, responded to this review

Dear costummer, We would like to thank you for your objective respond to this strange comment written June 18th 2015. The picture is fake and this personne never stayed in our new hôtel at any time... If you have any question contact us directly : 00 33 2 96 41 42 49 or 00 33 2 6 03 72 20... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I am completely puzzled as to prior positive reviews and frankly wonder about them. I use tripadvisor heavily and was really let down this time. This hotel was NOTHING like it is advertised and was unacceptable even if you did not take the three star rating into account. We were booked here for three nights but left after viewing the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ludovicorio, Propriétaire at La Voile d'Or, responded to this review

Wrong Comment at the wrong place !!! Our hôtel is located front of a wonderfull lagune that feels up twice a day. We do not have unfinished bedrooms or very busy road as mentionned. We offer top service all year long and defenetly do not feet with the description on this comment. Please contact us directly for exact answer about... More 

hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Four of us stayed here after cycling from St Malo in the rain. The proprietor could not have been more helpful. Stored the bikes in the dry, recommended a local restaurant as the hotel one wasn't open at that time and generally made us feel very welcome and comfortable. When we came down for some pre dinner drinks he even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Manager / owner couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was outstanding plenty of home baked bread ect! The cleanlyness of the room and public areas was excellent. All in all a truly outstanding experience. Congratulations bot the new owner and we look forward to our next visit

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

By coincidence we ended up in the Hotel that is directly located beside the street. It opened a month ago and is managed by a very lovely and caring owner. All rooms a completely new renovated and have a bathroom, TV and a comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet is perfect and provides everything you need. The owner was very helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

This small hotel is just a short walk from the busier centre of this small seaside town. The location is close to the main road but the rooms are quiet and the view over the estuary is excellent. The manager is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is excellent and includes a fantastic cheese, l'etivaz. The rooms are very spacious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antwerp
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

What an excellent place to explore the north Bretagne! We found this hotel via booking.com, and it seemed we were one of the first guests as the hotel just opened after a complete renovation. The room we received was large, with view over the sea and the shores of the Sables d'Or. The room was ultra clean & fully refurbished,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Diane
Hotel de Diane
#2 of 3 in Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel de la Plage d'Erquy
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Bon Cap
Hotel Le Bon Cap
#1 of 1 in Plurien
5.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Beausejour
Hotel Beausejour
#1 of 3 in Erquy
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
10.6 mi away
Chateaux du Val - Domaine du Val
2.8 mi away
Hotel la Table de Jeanne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay