We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Voile d'Or

25 Allee des Acacias, 22240 Sables-d'Or-les-Pins, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Voile d'Or
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Voile d'Or
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Prior to arrival at this hotel I had read a worrying review of a week ago. That reviewer must either have been on drugs, or made a mistake with his hotel name. We arrived quite early in the day and received a very friendly welcome and a cup of coffee while we waited a very short time for our room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ludovicorio, Propriétaire at La Voile d'Or, responded to this review

Dear costummer, We would like to thank you for your objective respond to this strange comment written June 18th 2015. The picture is fake and this personne never stayed in our new hôtel at any time... If you have any question contact us directly : 00 33 2 96 41 42 49 or 00 33 2 6 03 72 20... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am completely puzzled as to prior positive reviews and frankly wonder about them. I use tripadvisor heavily and was really let down this time. This hotel was NOTHING like it is advertised and was unacceptable even if you did not take the three star rating into account. We were booked here for three nights but left after viewing the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ludovicorio, Propriétaire at La Voile d'Or, responded to this review

Wrong Comment at the wrong place !!! Our hôtel is located front of a wonderfull lagune that feels up twice a day. We do not have unfinished bedrooms or very busy road as mentionned. We offer top service all year long and defenetly do not feet with the description on this comment. Please contact us directly for exact answer about... More 

hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Four of us stayed here after cycling from St Malo in the rain. The proprietor could not have been more helpful. Stored the bikes in the dry, recommended a local restaurant as the hotel one wasn't open at that time and generally made us feel very welcome and comfortable. When we came down for some pre dinner drinks he even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Manager / owner couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was outstanding plenty of home baked bread ect! The cleanlyness of the room and public areas was excellent. All in all a truly outstanding experience. Congratulations bot the new owner and we look forward to our next visit

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

By coincidence we ended up in the Hotel that is directly located beside the street. It opened a month ago and is managed by a very lovely and caring owner. All rooms a completely new renovated and have a bathroom, TV and a comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet is perfect and provides everything you need. The owner was very helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

This small hotel is just a short walk from the busier centre of this small seaside town. The location is close to the main road but the rooms are quiet and the view over the estuary is excellent. The manager is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is excellent and includes a fantastic cheese, l'etivaz. The rooms are very spacious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antwerp
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

What an excellent place to explore the north Bretagne! We found this hotel via booking.com, and it seemed we were one of the first guests as the hotel just opened after a complete renovation. The room we received was large, with view over the sea and the shores of the Sables d'Or. The room was ultra clean & fully refurbished,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay