We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Hvidovre

Kettevej 4, Hvidovre 2650, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Scandic Hvidovre
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hvidovre
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
BigJ01 Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    33
    37
    18
    8
See reviews for
35
8
3
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

some parts of the hotel (e.g. the public areas, the meeting rooms) are very good and some of rooms (e.g. the one I had on the seventh floor) are a bit tired. No food available on Friday evening, but there is a McDonalds next door. When food was available it was good. Good wi-fi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Hi BigJ01, Thank you for taking time and writing a feedback of your stay here with us. At the moment we do have renovated 100% of all our common areas and 60% of our rooms. Our restaurant is open for lunch Mon-Fri 12 pm-2pm and for dinner all days from 6pm till 22pm. We are continually looking to improve both... More 

St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Stayed in this hotel two times. Both times there were no lockers on the bathroom door. Standard room (that we booked both times) is too small for family with a child. For compare, rooms in Finnish and Norwegian Scandic hotels are much bigger. Also there is no "warm floor" in the bathroom that is pity especially in winter. Overall everything... More 

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear Niseia, Thank you very much for your feedback of your stay here at Scandic Hvidovre. I have forwarded your suggestions/comments to the respective departments. I hope that you had a nice stay with us and we can welcome you again. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

A very comfortable stay, exhaustive breakfast, kids friendly, good amenities, friendly staff. Only issue was the distance from the city center. But well connected by frequent bus services. Take 20-25 minutes to reach Copenhagen city center. But value for money.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear AnuKumar04, Thank you very much for feedback of your stay here with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again. More 

Koper, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I am surprised that hotel has a such low quality of service. Quality manager is missing her all what happening. Room has to be fully serviced. Shower all broken, leaking, smelly, moldy. Room not clean at all. Glasses washed 10 years ago. Dust everywhere and something sticky while you touch it. Room overall small but no soo bad if cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Hi Sarkazem, Thank you for taking time and writing a review of your stay here at Scandic Hvidovre. You are right that some of our rooms need renovation. However we have renovated more than 60 % of all our rooms and 100 % of all our common areas. The room that you have stayed in is standard. All the newly... More 

State College
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

The Scandic Hvidovre is conveniently located and offers free parking. The room was SMALL for three people. The bathroom was pretty disgusting with lots of mold on the caulking of the shower. (I did check at least two other rooms and each had moldy showers.) We arrived late at night and ate at the hotel for dinner. It was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Hi Marylou B, Thank you for taking the time and giving us feedback of your stay here at Scandic Hvidovre. I am very sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t all pleasant. I agree with you that some of our bathrooms need renovation. However we do have renovated 100 % of all our common areas and 60% of our rooms.... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Been to Scandic last Thus / Friday and I must say it is a nice hotel near Hvidovre Business park. Hotel was nice and Rooms are good (But they can do better). Staff was pleasingly helpful and extended their help in few of my demands. I would recommend this hotel if you looking a hotel near Hvidovre.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear NitinUniyal_jet, Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay here with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a very happy new year! More 

Kungsbacka, Hallands Län, Sweden
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

A convenient business stay with easy access by car. Good restaurant and breakfast buffé. The reception is possibly slightly below average Scandic standard (which is high) but not bad at all. Rooms are large. Some traffic noise from a busy street but not too bad. Overall, this place delivers well on what it promises. This hotel is my preferred choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Hi Michael E, Thank you very much for taking time and writing about your stay at Scandic Hvidovre. We really appreciate it, as this give us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We are happy to hear that we are your preffered choice when staying in Copenhagen. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Wishing you a... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Staying at Scandic hotels I usually don’t have very high expectations – you get what you pay for. However, Scandic Hotel Hvidovre in Copenhagen was a pleasant surprise. Very nice staff in all areas. My room was very modern and nicely renovated and the wifi was spotless. The gym was also better than expected and had all equipment you may... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear Susanne K, Thank you very much for your detailed review of your stay with us. We really appreciate it, as this gives us the opprtunity to constantly improve our products and services. Your comments about the evening restaurant were forwarded to the respective department. We are really happy to hear that you had a nice stay and we are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question