We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Hvidovre

Kettevej 4, Hvidovre 2650, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Scandic Hvidovre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hvidovre
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
3-fl-oz-com New York City, New York
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    33
    38
    20
    8
See reviews for
36
9
3
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a great hotel for anyone with a car who needs a place to stay while traveling through the area. It is not convenient to the city center. McDonalds is the only restaurant close by. It is next to a gas station and a small grocery store. There is a bus stop close by; the 1a bus leaves about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location when you are traveling, its near the highway, so you dont have to spend time in the car going away. I like to stay here when I go from Stockholm to Europe. The lobby and breakfastbuffe is nice and clean but the room needs a update.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

some parts of the hotel (e.g. the public areas, the meeting rooms) are very good and some of rooms (e.g. the one I had on the seventh floor) are a bit tired. No food available on Friday evening, but there is a McDonalds next door. When food was available it was good. Good wi-fi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Hi BigJ01, Thank you for taking time and writing a feedback of your stay here with us. At the moment we do have renovated 100% of all our common areas and 60% of our rooms. Our restaurant is open for lunch Mon-Fri 12 pm-2pm and for dinner all days from 6pm till 22pm. We are continually looking to improve both... More 

St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Stayed in this hotel two times. Both times there were no lockers on the bathroom door. Standard room (that we booked both times) is too small for family with a child. For compare, rooms in Finnish and Norwegian Scandic hotels are much bigger. Also there is no "warm floor" in the bathroom that is pity especially in winter. Overall everything... More 

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear Niseia, Thank you very much for your feedback of your stay here at Scandic Hvidovre. I have forwarded your suggestions/comments to the respective departments. I hope that you had a nice stay with us and we can welcome you again. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

A very comfortable stay, exhaustive breakfast, kids friendly, good amenities, friendly staff. Only issue was the distance from the city center. But well connected by frequent bus services. Take 20-25 minutes to reach Copenhagen city center. But value for money.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear AnuKumar04, Thank you very much for feedback of your stay here with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again. More 

Koper, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I am surprised that hotel has a such low quality of service. Quality manager is missing her all what happening. Room has to be fully serviced. Shower all broken, leaking, smelly, moldy. Room not clean at all. Glasses washed 10 years ago. Dust everywhere and something sticky while you touch it. Room overall small but no soo bad if cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Hi Sarkazem, Thank you for taking time and writing a review of your stay here at Scandic Hvidovre. You are right that some of our rooms need renovation. However we have renovated more than 60 % of all our rooms and 100 % of all our common areas. The room that you have stayed in is standard. All the newly... More 

State College
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

The Scandic Hvidovre is conveniently located and offers free parking. The room was SMALL for three people. The bathroom was pretty disgusting with lots of mold on the caulking of the shower. (I did check at least two other rooms and each had moldy showers.) We arrived late at night and ate at the hotel for dinner. It was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Hi Marylou B, Thank you for taking the time and giving us feedback of your stay here at Scandic Hvidovre. I am very sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t all pleasant. I agree with you that some of our bathrooms need renovation. However we do have renovated 100 % of all our common areas and 60% of our rooms.... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Been to Scandic last Thus / Friday and I must say it is a nice hotel near Hvidovre Business park. Hotel was nice and Rooms are good (But they can do better). Staff was pleasingly helpful and extended their help in few of my demands. I would recommend this hotel if you looking a hotel near Hvidovre.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear NitinUniyal_jet, Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay here with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a very happy new year! More 

Kungsbacka, Hallands Län, Sweden
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

A convenient business stay with easy access by car. Good restaurant and breakfast buffé. The reception is possibly slightly below average Scandic standard (which is high) but not bad at all. Rooms are large. Some traffic noise from a busy street but not too bad. Overall, this place delivers well on what it promises. This hotel is my preferred choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Hi Michael E, Thank you very much for taking time and writing about your stay at Scandic Hvidovre. We really appreciate it, as this give us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We are happy to hear that we are your preffered choice when staying in Copenhagen. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Wishing you a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question