We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Hvidovre

Kettevej 4, Hvidovre 2650, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Scandic Hvidovre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hvidovre
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
dragon721 Budapest, Hungary
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    38
    43
    20
    8
See reviews for
42
11
3
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friendly and helpful staff, great restaurant and with easy access to public transportation. Small room. The only drawback: smelling, unclean bathroom. There are mould between tiles, corners, dirty shower cabin.It was a disaster. Breakfast nice.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we first arrived at the hotel it didn't look that welcoming, the facade was in pretty bad shape and the parkinglot was not very well kept. But when entering the loby it was a different story! It was fresh and modern and very welcoming! renovation is ongoing, although we didn't hear anything and weren't bothered during our stay. Nice... More 

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Generally a very nice hotel. The rooms are not well insulated so the noise travels quite a bit. We happened to have a room near the elevator and was quite noisy. I would prefer if pets were not allowed as the barking of the dog kept us awake. Otherwise, pretty good hotel. Good breakfast and service.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Hi Selma Ms M, Thank you for taking time and writing a review of your stay here at Scandic Hvidovre. I am sorry to hear that the room you have stayed in was close to the elevator, and your stay was also disturb by a dog. It is very rare that we do have pets in the hotel and I... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel for anyone with a car who needs a place to stay while traveling through the area. It is not convenient to the city center. McDonalds is the only restaurant close by. It is next to a gas station and a small grocery store. There is a bus stop close by; the 1a bus leaves about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear 3-fl-oz-com, Thank you for your detailed review regarding your stay here with us. We appreciate it very much as it gives us the oportunity to improve the hotel and the guest experience. Thank you, on behalf of all my colleagues for the kind words regarding the personel. This means a lot to us, and it gives us motivation to... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Good location when you are traveling, its near the highway, so you dont have to spend time in the car going away. I like to stay here when I go from Stockholm to Europe. The lobby and breakfastbuffe is nice and clean but the room needs a update.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Hi David A, Thank you for writing a feedback of your stay here with us. At the moment we do have renovated 100% of all our common areas and 60% of our rooms. We are continually looking to improve both the hotel and the guest experience, and therefore we appreciate very much that you took time to share your experience... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

some parts of the hotel (e.g. the public areas, the meeting rooms) are very good and some of rooms (e.g. the one I had on the seventh floor) are a bit tired. No food available on Friday evening, but there is a McDonalds next door. When food was available it was good. Good wi-fi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Hi BigJ01, Thank you for taking time and writing a feedback of your stay here with us. At the moment we do have renovated 100% of all our common areas and 60% of our rooms. Our restaurant is open for lunch Mon-Fri 12 pm-2pm and for dinner all days from 6pm till 22pm. We are continually looking to improve both... More 

St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Stayed in this hotel two times. Both times there were no lockers on the bathroom door. Standard room (that we booked both times) is too small for family with a child. For compare, rooms in Finnish and Norwegian Scandic hotels are much bigger. Also there is no "warm floor" in the bathroom that is pity especially in winter. Overall everything... More 

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear Niseia, Thank you very much for your feedback of your stay here at Scandic Hvidovre. I have forwarded your suggestions/comments to the respective departments. I hope that you had a nice stay with us and we can welcome you again. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

A very comfortable stay, exhaustive breakfast, kids friendly, good amenities, friendly staff. Only issue was the distance from the city center. But well connected by frequent bus services. Take 20-25 minutes to reach Copenhagen city center. But value for money.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear AnuKumar04, Thank you very much for feedback of your stay here with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again. More 

Koper, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I am surprised that hotel has a such low quality of service. Quality manager is missing her all what happening. Room has to be fully serviced. Shower all broken, leaking, smelly, moldy. Room not clean at all. Glasses washed 10 years ago. Dust everywhere and something sticky while you touch it. Room overall small but no soo bad if cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Hi Sarkazem, Thank you for taking time and writing a review of your stay here at Scandic Hvidovre. You are right that some of our rooms need renovation. However we have renovated more than 60 % of all our rooms and 100 % of all our common areas. The room that you have stayed in is standard. All the newly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities