We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Hvidovre hotels

Scandic Hvidovre

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kettevej 4, Hvidovre 2650, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Scandic Hvidovre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Scandic Hvidovre to your Saves list
30%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hvidovre
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Oliver S
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    20
    23
    17
    7
See reviews for
24
4
3
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Spalding, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The joke in our house is that when people ask where I live, I reply "Scandic". It's a joke, but only just. There's a few scandics in Copenhagen and this isn't the most central or the cheapest. But it has free parking and great staff. Everytime I come here I get a warm first name greeting, I know its policy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Hi Nick, Thank you very very much for the nice words and the postive feedback. It really makes us happy that you feel welcome and among friends. The whole team is sending you warm greatings and looking forward to see you again :) More

modena
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Very clean room, not so big but comfortable. Very good and rich breakfast, wide variety of bread, cereals, jams, cheese. Free wi-fi and tv in each room. Not so far from the airport.A bit expensive but Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManager1, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear PeppMary, Thank you very much for your feedback of your stay here at Scandic Hvidovre. We really appreciate this, since it help us improve ourselves in so many ways. We are glad that you found our rooms, breakfast, facilites and location living up to your expectations. And we would love to welcome you again, next time your in Copenhagen. More

Bucharest, Romania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Bedbugs, unclean, very hot. The breakfast was poor and untasty. The hotel is outside of Copenhaga on highway were is noise. The room has bedbugs that have bitten us. The bathroom was unclean and smelling. Unbelievable. Unforgettable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManager1, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear DSG986 Thank you very much for your feedback of your stay here at Scandic Hvidovre. We really appreciate this, since it help us improve ourselves in so many ways. I am very sorry to hear about your stay at our hotel, in july. It is not our standard, and we do everything we can, to give our guests a... More

Travelers are raving about these Hvidovre hotels

New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

this has been one of the worst hotel choices I have ever made. The hotel has NO AC. Hey SCANDIC! Get with the program ! It's 2014. Your 1920s standarts are not acceptable. Inside the hotel is at least 10 degrees hotter than outside and the humidity is at tropic levels. It was impossible to sleep for my family. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear borwukNewYork, Thank you for the feedback related to your stay at the Scandic Hvidovre. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a nice stay with us due to the extreme heat this summer. We appologize for that and we can assure you that we take your comments very serious, and they have been forwarded to... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

(Hello to all that read this. Just to let you know I am an american but have lived over in Denmark for 8 years) Ok, me, my wife & my 2 year old was visiting a friend that lives in KBH. My wife found this hotel via her job. At first, this sounded like a great place. But once I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear FavoriteVlogger, Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience from your stay at Scandic Hvidovre. We are very sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay due to the heat this summer. I can assure you that this is not our standard, and we are doing everything to improve. We appolgize for this and we hope to... More

Uppsala, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Perfect stop on the way home, just off the main motorway to sweden. Super staff that made us all welcome, especially the kids. The rooms were tight but clean, however hellishly hot. Next investment should be aircon. Nice pool which kept the kids occupied, small but warm. Good breakfast with lots to choose from. Hotel is next to a petrol... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManager1, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear DanPCrewe Thank you very much for taking your time, and give us a rewiew after your stay in july. It is nice to read that you had a fantastic stay in our hotel, thanks to our staff, facilites and location. Regardring the pool area, we will take this under consideration, if it will be our next investment. Thank you... More

Fernandina Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

You would think Denmark is not hot. Well it's lovely outside in the 70s. But in the room it's well into the mid 80s. If you like to sleep sweating or sleep in your car than this hotel is for you. The room had a bunk bed for kids and full size for my wife. I slept in the car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear jaarons-32034, Thank you very much for your feedback of your stay here at Scandic Hvidovre. We are very sorry that your stay was not all pleasant, and due to the extreme heat this summer, you had to sleep in the car. I have forwarded your comments to the respective departments. I hope that despite this issue we can welcome... More

Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed one night in a junior-suite with two small children on our way to another destination in Denmark. The room was renovated a few years ago and the bed was comfortable. The sofabed was not as comfortable. A big bath in a comfortable sized bathroom was great for us. The suite is divided with a sliding door so you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear Marshall78, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We really appreciate it, as it gives us the opportunity to evaluate and improve. We hope we can welcome you and your family again. More

Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We looked for a hotel that is quite near Kopenhagen and easy to reach by car. This hotel was very good at those standars. But we also woud have wanted a hotel that is good to sleap. The other scandic hotels we have stayed have had no problems on this part so we had expected this. At This hotel sleeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManager1, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear minttiFinland, Thank you very much for taking time and writing a feedback on your stay here with us. We appreciate your opinion, as it is giving us the opportunity to evaluate and to improve our services and standard. We are very sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t all pleasant. You have stayed with us during one of the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Scandic Hvidovre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Hvidovre

Address: Kettevej 4, Hvidovre 2650, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Broendby Municipality > Hvidovre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Hvidovre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Scandic Hvidovre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Hvidovre
Hvidovre Scandic Hotel
Scandic Hvidovre Copenhagen, Denmark

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay