We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Lapta hotels

Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Maresal Fevzi Cakmak Caddesi | PO Box 90, Lapta, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
41%
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Lapta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Monika M London, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (222)
  • Photos (129)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (76)
  • More
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    55
    55
    42
    33
See reviews for
55
104
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Lapethos Hotel late June 2014. Upon our arrival we have been given a room above reception/lobby bar, outside they had an air-con unit, it was very loud and going on and on all night. After speaking to reception in the morning and duty manager, we have been given another room across the hall. This room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LapethosResortHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Monika M Thank you for writing a review on the Lapethos hotel. We are so pleased you were happy with our staff and their service. We strive to make improvements all the time and believe that the new management will raise the standards of the hotel throughout, to a 4 star hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.... More

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from resort after a lovely week! Having read reviews before we travelled I was worried about what we were in for. We were welcomed by friendly staff and no there wasn't any food on arrival but to be honest we didn't expect any at that time of night!! We were guided to the local supermarket and grabbed a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LapethosResortHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karen B Thank you for writing such a positive review on the Lapethos resort. We have a new management team at the hotel and it would appear that our work ethics and improved service is being noticed. We are working on the TLC on the hotel, and will strive to improve the hotel in all areas. The jetty is... More

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Apologies for the spelling mistakes .... Guys where does one begin .... we arrived on an All Inclusive package from 15 June for a week vacation. This is where the issues began. No food of any kind upon arrival, we had to request it from three people, eventually getting a roll and apple slice of cake wrapped in cling film.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LapethosResortHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 32Hussain32, Thank you for reviewing the Lapethos hotel. The hotel is now under new management and strive to address all the problems that you have mentioned. We take our customer reviews very seriously and are committed to raising the standards at The Lapethos Hotel. We hope you have enough confidence to try us again in the future. Yours sincerely... More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the food was terrible we informed the rep who tried his best. but the hot food was cold and the salad etc was left in the open .breakfast was salad , boiled egg and boiled mix veg . lunch ,soup ,very little if any meat and boiled veg and rice salad . evening meal seemed the same soup mix veg... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LapethosResortHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Richard S We would like to advise you that the Lapethos is under new management. We would like to thank you for reviewing the hotel, we are taking every comment very seriously. We are improving all aspects of the hotel and hope that you have the confidence to try the Lapethos in the future. Your sincerely The Guest Relations... More

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just got back after spending a week at this hotel. Then we were moved to a 110% better hotel called Pia Bella in kyrenia well worth a stay. Lapethos hotel when we arrived no drinks or food offered to us, we had to pay for it. They did not tell us were anything or what we are entitled to as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LapethosResortHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Margreat1, We would like to advise you that the Lapethos is now under new management. We can only apologise for your negative experiences you had whilst staying at our hotel. We have read all your comments with interest and are committed into improving all aspects of the Lapethos. We hope you have enough confidence in the future to try... More

Maidstone
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Food not edible. Set food times like a school canteen. No snacks juices etc. no entertainment. Lobby reception was the bar. Mostly closed. Not as described in brochures. Lots of other much much nicer hotels in Northern Cyprus. Have slits as long as my arm but just want to forget this experience and look forward to going somewhere decent again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
hertfordshire
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from the Lapethos hotel today and would like to advise anyone thinking of booking this hotel not too bother. The food is unedible, unless you like rice pudding and boiled potatoes for breakfast. The only fruit served is sliced oranges and sometimes melon. No fruit juice, squash or ice cream available. Only one restaurant open to all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LapethosResortHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Patsy420, We would like to advise you that the Lapethos is now under new management. We are taking your all your points very seriously and are looking forward to improving every thing at the Lapethos. We can only apologise for your negative experiences and hope you have the faith in our new management team to use us again in... More

Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

You can visit the water park without being a hotel guest and the kids love it. There are three pools here - one large for just relaxing swimming and two with water slides. What is nice about this is the fact they have taken into consideration that the main slides are too big for small kids and have created for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
LapethosResortHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Galadriel1969 Thank you very much for finding the time to post a review about our water park. Our customers love this feature of our hotel. It is complete fun for all the family. You are welcome to come any time, it is a great way to cool down in the summer. Yours sincerely, The Guest Experience Department Lapethos Resort... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

A nice place, hotel and waterpark, Kids enjoy the waterpark. Great hotel, nice people, kindly and friendly. The bungalows are pretty with there own swimmingpool. Main swimmingpool by the hotel is beautiful with a lot of banana trees around them. When you are in the waterpark you see only mountains, beautiful montains and also the village lapta. I love this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LapethosResortHotel, Director of Sales at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Johnmir2005 We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Lapethos Hotel. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and the fun aqua park. The mountain views really are spectacular. We would be very happy to see you again at our hotel. We hope your friends will also visit us. Yours sincerely The Guest Experience Department Lapethos... More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

My wife and I have just had an excellent 10 day holiday here. We found all staff to be polite, friendly and helpful, our room was very comfortable and cleaned daily. Air-con and other appliances worked very well. There was always a good choice of food. Pool and surrounds were clean and tidy. To sum up we had a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
LapethosResortHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MS Chandlers Ford, Thank you very much for finding the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We have trained our staff to high standards and this is obviously being reflected in our hotel. We really do have the best mountain views! We look forward to seeing you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Maresal Fevzi Cakmak Caddesi | PO Box 90, Lapta, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Lapta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapethos Resort Hotel And Casino & Spa
Lapethos Resort Hotel Lapta
Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa Cyprus/Lapta

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lapethos Resort is set on the shores of the Mediterranean with a backdrop of stunning mountain scenery. It has three outdoor pools, including a lively aquapark with fun waterslides. It boasts a stylish spa and offers a choice of accommodation for all tastes and budgets. The charming village of Lapta is a short walk away and the resort town of Kyrenia is within easy reach. Lapethos Resort is the perfect setting for a relaxed holiday! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
260

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer