We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Lapta hotels

Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Maresal Fevzi Cakmak Caddesi | PO Box 90, Lapta, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
40%
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Lapta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
whiteOxford oxford
  • Overview
  • Reviews (228)
  • Photos (130)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (77)
  • More
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    56
    57
    43
    35
See reviews for
58
104
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
oxford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights with 2 other families, all inclusive. We had been located next to each other. Our room was lovely and good size for 2 adults and a child. Receptionist was extremely pleasant and helpful.food was fine, good selection of salad, children's menu was very limited, but usually food within the adult menu was available for them.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ayios nikolaos
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Initially thought it was ok, the room to be fair was fine, A/C worked and was clean enough. Was all inclusive but had to keep asking what was included as it was never explained. Food is terrible, disgusting in fact. The water park on site did do food and drink but this is not included in the cost. The large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are now on day 5 of a 2 week holiday and every day we have complained! This hotel was recommended by the agent after we couldn't get our first hotel choice and we paid extra to stay in the recently fully refurbished Olivia Court rooms. Night of arrival: given room Key card but no directions to room. Up 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have stayed at the Lapethos Hotel late June 2014. Upon our arrival we have been given a room above reception/lobby bar, outside they had an air-con unit, it was very loud and going on and on all night. After speaking to reception in the morning and duty manager, we have been given another room across the hall. This room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LapethosResortHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Monika M Thank you for writing a review on the Lapethos hotel. We are so pleased you were happy with our staff and their service. We strive to make improvements all the time and believe that the new management will raise the standards of the hotel throughout, to a 4 star hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.... More

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Just returned from resort after a lovely week! Having read reviews before we travelled I was worried about what we were in for. We were welcomed by friendly staff and no there wasn't any food on arrival but to be honest we didn't expect any at that time of night!! We were guided to the local supermarket and grabbed a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LapethosResortHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karen B Thank you for writing such a positive review on the Lapethos resort. We have a new management team at the hotel and it would appear that our work ethics and improved service is being noticed. We are working on the TLC on the hotel, and will strive to improve the hotel in all areas. The jetty is... More

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Apologies for the spelling mistakes .... Guys where does one begin .... we arrived on an All Inclusive package from 15 June for a week vacation. This is where the issues began. No food of any kind upon arrival, we had to request it from three people, eventually getting a roll and apple slice of cake wrapped in cling film.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LapethosResortHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 32Hussain32, Thank you for reviewing the Lapethos hotel. The hotel is now under new management and strive to address all the problems that you have mentioned. We take our customer reviews very seriously and are committed to raising the standards at The Lapethos Hotel. We hope you have enough confidence to try us again in the future. Yours sincerely... More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

the food was terrible we informed the rep who tried his best. but the hot food was cold and the salad etc was left in the open .breakfast was salad , boiled egg and boiled mix veg . lunch ,soup ,very little if any meat and boiled veg and rice salad . evening meal seemed the same soup mix veg... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LapethosResortHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Richard S We would like to advise you that the Lapethos is under new management. We would like to thank you for reviewing the hotel, we are taking every comment very seriously. We are improving all aspects of the hotel and hope that you have the confidence to try the Lapethos in the future. Your sincerely The Guest Relations... More

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just got back after spending a week at this hotel. Then we were moved to a 110% better hotel called Pia Bella in kyrenia well worth a stay. Lapethos hotel when we arrived no drinks or food offered to us, we had to pay for it. They did not tell us were anything or what we are entitled to as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LapethosResortHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Margreat1, We would like to advise you that the Lapethos is now under new management. We can only apologise for your negative experiences you had whilst staying at our hotel. We have read all your comments with interest and are committed into improving all aspects of the Lapethos. We hope you have enough confidence in the future to try... More

Maidstone
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Food not edible. Set food times like a school canteen. No snacks juices etc. no entertainment. Lobby reception was the bar. Mostly closed. Not as described in brochures. Lots of other much much nicer hotels in Northern Cyprus. Have slits as long as my arm but just want to forget this experience and look forward to going somewhere decent again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
hertfordshire
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from the Lapethos hotel today and would like to advise anyone thinking of booking this hotel not too bother. The food is unedible, unless you like rice pudding and boiled potatoes for breakfast. The only fruit served is sliced oranges and sometimes melon. No fruit juice, squash or ice cream available. Only one restaurant open to all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LapethosResortHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Patsy420, We would like to advise you that the Lapethos is now under new management. We are taking your all your points very seriously and are looking forward to improving every thing at the Lapethos. We can only apologise for your negative experiences and hope you have the faith in our new management team to use us again in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Maresal Fevzi Cakmak Caddesi | PO Box 90, Lapta, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Lapta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapethos Resort Hotel And Casino & Spa
Lapethos Resort Hotel Lapta
Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa Cyprus/Lapta

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lapta with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lapethos Resort is set on the shores of the Mediterranean with a backdrop of stunning mountain scenery. It has three outdoor pools, including a lively aquapark with fun waterslides. It boasts a stylish spa and offers a choice of accommodation for all tastes and budgets. The charming village of Lapta is a short walk away and the resort town of Kyrenia is within easy reach. Lapethos Resort is the perfect setting for a relaxed holiday! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
260

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer