We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sempati

3.0 of 5 Ali Ocak Sokak No 7, Lapta, Cyprus
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sempati
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Sempati
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    96
    62
    33
    25
See reviews for
72
184
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (360)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (143)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel for three weeks and had a great holiday, our room was brilliant,We had stunning panoramic sea views from each of our THREE balconies it was wonderful. We only booked bed and breakfast and as we do not eat big or cooked breakfasts we were happy with with our breakfast. Just a couple of moans is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I spent 2 weeks at Hotel Sempati and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. It is family run and as such there's that extra friendliness and charm that may otherwise be absent in some chain hotels. The hotel itself is a fair size and is located in a quiet location, away from the hussle and bustle of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SempatiManager, Owner at Hotel Sempati, responded to this review

Dear Inci Many thanks for your message, and we are so pleased to hearing from you that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to meeting you again. We alreadu received your message and I am checking flight prices and will send you package prices. Kind regards Owner. More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is in great need of repair and cleaning our room had black mould and the towels once white are now grey I think they have seen better days, also the toilet cistern was hanging from the wall and the floor tiles had ground in dirt The pool had scum and green mould around the perimeter there was broken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SempatiManager, Owner at Hotel Sempati, responded to this review

Dear Reg, Its so dissapointing to receive your review, Once you arrived you said didnt like the room and we have changed that minute, and you even didnt stay in the rooom, We have given you superior room, and you said its fantastic and Great room to me. You didnt like our hotel but you have stayed 2 weeks and... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very friendly and accommodating; the hotel itself clean and comfortable and the food was enjoyable...couldn't really ask for more! When we explored the scenic surroundings, we knew we had made an excellent choice in coming here for a holiday. Will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Espoo, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Hotel Sempati with three of my friends in the beginning of October. We booked a great deal with flights and accommodation so we couldn't decide on the hotel. However, not disappointed at all by this one. The staff was friendly and the hotel rooms were comfortable enough. We had a view to the sea and to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SempatiManager, Owner at Hotel Sempati, responded to this review

Dear Liukkis Many thanks for your review and I am so pleased to hearing from you that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to meeting you again. Ps. As your say we are open in February and we have good deal, check your travel agent. Kind regards Owner More

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely family hotel, food brilliant location excellent lovely and quite. could see the sea from my balcony and beach 5 mins walk away. recommend this place for solo or family visitors, nightlife very good with live music in most bars of a night time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SempatiManager, Owner at Hotel Sempati, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Many thanks for your review, and so pleased to hearing from you that you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you and wife, yesterday we had 1st rain after hot summer, I keep in touch and see you next year. Kind regards Owner. More

portsmouth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you like Chicken or Fish this is the hotel for you.My wife and i found the evening meal very difficult to find something we would both eat. Hotel was a little isolated, we were both disapointed at this.My fault will investigate more next time.Hotel room was fine but the bathroom needs updating.Overall not a very good holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SempatiManager, Owner at Hotel Sempati, responded to this review

Dear Brian Thank you for your review, Our Hotel is located west of Kyrenia, 100 meter away from small beach, You can go to town centre with small minibuses takes 15 minutes and they charge 3.5 Turkish Lira, which is € 1 Euro. Around the hotel therr are few restaurants and bars, also sea side walking area. I think yu... More

Bromley, Kent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all we ate in the hotel every day, ate salad and ice with drinks and had no bugs so don't believe the bug which went round was due to the hotel. The plus side for us was the beautiful cove where we snorkelled every day and the accommodation on the outskirts in the newly built apartments. So spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SempatiManager, Owner at Hotel Sempati, responded to this review

Dear Barbara Many thanks for your message, and I am pleased to hearing from you that you enjoyed your stay, and we are looking forward to meeting you and welcoming you again Ps, We are closing Janury 2014 for 4 weeks and will do refurbisment. Kind regards Erkan Owner More

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After the first suprise, I liked this hotel very much. The suprise was my small own "house" at the left back corner of the hotel area. It really wasn't what I was waiting for. The room was clean etc, but I felt that when I was travelling alone, I'll get the last room available. And when you are single visitor,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SempatiManager, Owner at Hotel Sempati, responded to this review

Dear Eatla Many thanks for your message, your reservation mention you wanted Low Floor room, why we have given you Bungalow, however we have changed after you wanted change,. we are pleased to hearing from you that you enjoyed your stay. and looking forward to meeting you again Kind regards Owner E.K More

Kent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this as a very cheap deal in August through cyprus paradise! We arrived in the hotel at gone midnight and there was no food or drink on offer, we were showed to,our room by a young man who hoovered waiting for a tip, considering my husband carried one of the two bags tips were not going to be forth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SempatiManager, Owner at Hotel Sempati, responded to this review

Dear Lynne, Thank you for your review, and we are pleased to hearing from you that you enjoyed your stay, Even if you arrive Late if you ask Reception staff they will able to offer you drink or Sandwich. Please ask, if you need help, or if you have any problem. Sempati is Family run business, we are working hard... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Sempati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sempati

Address: Ali Ocak Sokak No 7, Lapta, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Lapta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sempati 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Otel, HostelBookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Sempati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sempati Hotel Kyrenia
Hotel Sempati Cyprus/Lapta

178 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay