We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Lapta hotels

Hotel Sempati

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ali Ocak Sokak No 7, Lapta, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Sempati to your Saves list
Hotel Sempati
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Lapta
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
KajaKi Finland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (330)
  • Photos (177)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (87)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    86
    58
    30
    22
See reviews for
66
167
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a very cheap flight and hotel from Groupon-company. We really did not believe that hotel with breakfast at this price would be so nice and good. Staff was friendly, pool and garden area ok. We hired a car for couple days from hotel, price was ok for that too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Somerset Uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one week at the Sempati and prior to arriving we had read the Trip adviser reviews. Some good and some very poor. The check in was quick and we were soon taken to our room in the main hotel. Two double beds and three balcony's with sea views. The room was clean and the towels changed daily.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SempatiManager, Owner at Hotel Sempati, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm, Many thanks for your review, it was great pleasure to meet you, I have missed your Chat, I hope you enjoy your retirment, and hope to see you next year. Kind regards Erkan. More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1st off the food was POOR, 2nd even in a all inclusive i would bring baileys with me and drink in my room after my shower !!!!!, it is my right as a paying guest to do so and the threat that it would be removed is disgraceful and is driven by money grabbing by the hotel, however my main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SempatiManager, Owner at Hotel Sempati, responded to this review

Dear Benchyboy Thank you for your review, and I am sorry to hearing from you that, you couldnt enjoy your stay After all hard work. I would like to answer your comments. First of all we have one dog and cat his called fred small beagle and everyone loved him,. Sometimes people dumped dog or cat around the hotel. What... More

sheffield
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just returned from holiday ,Agree with other comments yes we had a cheap holiday but we still expect certain standards, there were some good points near a cove where you could swim.but the running of the hotel was very poor, the staff were unfriendly even when you tried to speak to them they did not respond, the food was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife & I stayed here for 1 week through a Travel Zoo offer from Paradise Cyprus from 6/7 to 13/7. The holiday was a absolute bargain at under £500 for both of us which included flights, meals & drinks on board, transfers and half board hotel accommodation. Because of the low price our expectations were not high and therefore... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SempatiManager, Owner at Hotel Sempati, responded to this review

Dear HarpendenWrinklies Thank you for your comments and sorry to hearing from you that you didnt like our food. First of all we are 3 star hotel not 4 star hotel, our breakfast is open buffet and over 20 kind of food served on buffet, its med turkish style not engliesh breakfast, you could order English breakfast and make change... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are just back from a week's bargain break at the Sempati. All in all we had a fantastic time. Our room was spotless and spacious. Breakfast was fine. Dinner was a bit hit and miss, however the salads etc were lovely. There is so much to see and do around the area, and a cheap bus service to transport... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SempatiManager, Owner at Hotel Sempati, responded to this review

Dear Pet Thank you for your review and I am so pleased to hearing from you that you enjoyed your stay. I take your comment thanks We have once a week Live entertainment, Usually Monday, Look forward to meeting you again Kınd regards Owner. More

chester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Returned from the sempati 3 days ago. We had a great time, our room was very nice, modern, clean, great bathroom, I was very pleased with it. The manager ercan and his family were very friendly and helpfull, why do people complain ? If you have a problem tell him, he was the perfect host, happy, friendly, polite, I can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SempatiManager, Owner at Hotel Sempati, responded to this review

Dear Mark and Alison, Many thanks for your review, It was pleasure to meet you at Sempati, all family and staff send their regards to you, we are looking forward to meeting you next year. Kind regards Owner Erkan. More

lincoln
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went with my husband and Mother who is 83 we stayed in the poolside bungalows for ease of access for my Mum, the staff were so helpful to her especially when she had a fall in Girnie and was left with black eyes, the food at breakfast was typically Turkish a good selection of everything who wants a cooked breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SempatiManager, Owner at Hotel Sempati, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Many thanks for your review it was pleasure to meet you both, and we are looking forward to meeting you again in October. Kind regards Owner Erkan More

Leeds Yorkshire England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from here,would never return,we found the staff sullen,unhelpful,and rude.The food was dreadful,breakfast and evening meal,we settled for a boiled egg for breakfast and a plate of chips for dinner and ate a good lunch in lovely resturants in the various places we visited.The pool area was very pleasant ,rooms were ok,the towels were a joke ,twice we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
SempatiManager, Owner at Hotel Sempati, responded to this review

Dear Patricia I am sorry to hearing from you that you havent enjoyed your stay, All our clients says, our staff and management how friendly and polite, and I am shocked when you say that. We are as a Managment and owners around the hotel 09.00 am till 00.00 everyday, also at the bar in the evenings, why you havent... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic week here. Booked as a bargain break... which it certainly was but at great value given the very favourable exchange rates at present. We were upgraded to one of the apartments.. very spacious and clean. A nice balcony to enjoy a drink on. The beds were comfortable and towels changed daily. Any problem was sorted immediately...the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SempatiManager, Owner at Hotel Sempati, responded to this review

Dear Andy Many thanks for your review It was great to meet you both and looking forward to meeting you again, all staff send their regards to you, I take care about your comments and try hard to make better. Kind regards Owner. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Sempati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Sempati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sempati

Address: Ali Ocak Sokak No 7, Lapta, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Lapta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sempati 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Sempati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sempati Hotel Kyrenia
Hotel Sempati Cyprus/Lapta

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Sempati is a comfortable family-run hotel which offers friendly service together with high standards. Our luxury hotel is situated 10 miles west of Kyrenia in a particularly tranquil area with a wonderful mountain backdrop and spectacular views of the Mediterranean sea.Accommodation is of a high standard and the crescent shape of the hotel ensures that every room has the benefit of superb sea views. Each room overlooks the private swimming pool and bar area. The hotel has 64 rooms, each with an en-suite bathroom, minibar, satellite television, air-conditioning and direct dial telephone. There is an indoor restaurant and lounge bar. Hotel has a small sandy beach which is located 200 yards from the hotel and several local restaurants are within walking distance. An ideal setting for those seeking a peaceful relaxing holiday. You can go by frequent local minibus (dolmush) from the front of the hotel into Kyrenia which takes about 20-25 minutes and only costs 50 pence per person each way. In all of Northern Cyprus, Hotel Sempati is one of the best value and friendliest, offering an excellent quality of service at very reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
35

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer