We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Kota Tinggi hotels

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort and Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O Box 29, Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi 81900, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pulai Desaru Beach Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Pulai Desaru Beach Resort and Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
45%
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Kota Tinggi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
fareight Singapore, Singapore
Write a Review

307 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    96
    120
    46
    26
See reviews for
154
55
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a stint that was not actually planned for my family. And since I had the intention of a visiting stay in Desaru, I decided to go there and took the opportunity since my brother-in-law could not make it due to a certain commitment. The drive from Singapore was an experience that I enjoyed. Upon our arrival, the reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pulai D, Marketing Communication Officer at Pulai Desaru Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear fareight, Greetings from Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa...! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Until then, safe travels! Best Regards, The Management. More

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: + spacious room - thanks for the upgrade! + enjoyed the pool & slide + clean beach with beautiful stretch Cons: - flies in the room & at the restaurant - as we were staying only for 1 night plus with 2 toddlers so we dont bother to ask for a room change. PLEASE DO SOMETHING BOUT THIS! -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pulai D, Marketing Communication Officer at Pulai Desaru Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear tO0tsie, Greetings from Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa...! We thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you like the room, the pool and slide and also the beautiful beach. However, we take note on your comments on the flies in the room and... More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check-in was smooth and painless. Got our keycards from the reception and immediately proceeded to settle ourselves in for the 3D2N stay Review based on order of experiencing the facilities 1) Rooms We booked 2 rooms to allow for more space for the kids to run about. Rooms were spacious (booked us the superior rooms), on the ground floor (allowing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pulai D, Marketing Communication Officer at Pulai Desaru Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa...! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - the moment and place that you enjoyed including places of improvement. Please accept our most sincere apologies on the disappointment that you had to face during your visit. Rest assured, we already... More

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my husband had a short getaway in this place last February,Check in is fast and convenience.Staff are absolutely good from front office,poolside,restaurant,room service and housekeeping,specially the indian staff in room service who always greet us in hallway,and we feel we are welcome in this paradise.I really love the salmon steak taste like you are in heaven until now... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pulai D, Marketing Communication Officer at Pulai Desaru Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear yhengmond, Greetings from Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa...! Thank you for the review and we are pleased to hear that the staff took good care of you and you found the amenities to your liking. Aside of that, we take note of your comments on the room decoration and lack of variety of the breakfast spread. As for... More

Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a memorable stay for my family and I. We were wowed by their service from the moment we reached the hotel driveway till the day we check-out. We received a warm greeting from the bell hop and the receptionist upon check-in. Check-in was a swift! We received a pleasant surprise upon entering the room. We didn't expect the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pulai D, Marketing Communication Officer at Pulai Desaru Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear SuzyZoo, Greetings from Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa...! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon. Until then, safe travels! Best Regards, The Management. More

Singapore
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there recently. Check in with bad reception answer by the duty manager. We check in Two room didn't reach any request from our pre request. We need sea view given at one last corner, connection room unable to arrange, ask for spare key just for Air con not possible. Every thing request not even think or try to check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pulai D, Marketing Communication Officer at Pulai Desaru Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear CalvinChanSingapore, Greetings from Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa...! First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies in relation to the experience you received during your recent stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your review and to highlight the issues to our attention. Rest assured, we have taken the time to personally discuss this incident,... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were there for 3d 2n with 5 kids age 2-5 years old. Likes-spacious room,aircon playroom, friendly staff if you are friendly to them.babypool, scenery,huge mug of bandung with grassjelly drink by the bar.cheap room price ,prompt service from housekeeping. Dislikes-dirty balcony,off white linen and towels,murky pool water, overcharged buffet dinner with lack of variety and no top ups.no free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pulai D, Marketing Communication Officer at Pulai Desaru Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shahdan N, Greetings from Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa...! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - the moment that you enjoyed including places of improvement. Please accept our most sincere apologies on the disappointment that you had to face during your visit. We hope that despite your... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasant stay, nice pool area and a huge room. We were pleasantly surprised with a fireworks display near midnight (this was during the Chinese New Year weekend). Restaurant food was pretty overpriced. Not many attractions in nearby vicinity, but worth spending the night at Restoran Terapung Bujang for cheap seafood and boatride for fireflies watching.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pulai D, Marketing Communication Officer at Pulai Desaru Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear NaniSG, Greetings from Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa...! We thank you for staying with us during the Chinese New Year and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you like the room and the fireworks. However, we take note on your comments on the food price and we already forwarded... More

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there recently. Check in just okay, no warm greeting from front desk staff. Given room at level 4. Balcony was dirty and full of dust. Bed sheet got stain same goes with the towel. Swimming pool dirty and the water smelly. Beach also dirty and no body bother to clear soil plates n glasses. Wish they have cabana at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pulai D, Marketing Communication Officer at Pulai Desaru Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bie_16, Greetings from Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa...! We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel as we always appreciate hearing from our guests. We already forwarded the issues raised by you to the respective departments and management for improvement and to give the best to our guests in the future.... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

likes - huge room, laid back, friendly staffs at reception and during breakfast, gym equipments are mostly new, excellent house keeping staffs, table tennis can be played for free, yummy pizzas by the pool dislike - swimming pool close at 7pm!, breakfast was the same through-out our stay, very very limited in-room tv channels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pulai D, Marketing Communication Officer at Pulai Desaru Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear NadSkh, Greetings from Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa...! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We always appreciate hearing from a satisfied guest. However, please accept our most sincere apologies on the disappointment that you had to face during your visit. As for the TV channels, we are in the midst on improving the transmission... More

Been to Pulai Desaru Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pulai Desaru Beach Resort and Spa

Address: P.O Box 29, Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi 81900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Kota Tinggi District > Kota Tinggi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Kota Tinggi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pulai Desaru Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pulai Desaru Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulai Desaru Beach Hotel Kota Tinggi
Pulai Desaru Beach Johor
Pulai Desaru Beach Hotel Johor
Pulai Desaru Beach Resort And Spa Kota Tinggi, Malaysia - Johor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pulai Desaru Beach Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.