We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Pensacola Beach hotels

Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

2.0 of 5 Resort   |   16 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
1Blues1 Appleton, Wisconsin
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    196
    162
    82
    56
See reviews for
305
174
29
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (653)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (300)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a great location on the beach and very affordable for our large family. They put us in rooms with an awesome view of the Gulf. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, though they could use new paint. It was so nice to be able to sit outside and eat breakfast on the patio. Breakfast was great and filling, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine M, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront, responded to this review

Hello 1blues1, Thanks for the review of your stay. We are currently undergoing renovations on the hotel and painting of the rooms is a top priority. Next time please let us know about your TV we would be happy to replace the unit for your family. We hope to see you again soon and we will be sure to give... More

Prairieville, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The mattress was visibly concave in the middle. I thought it could be flipped over but when raised it up, I saw the box spring had broken wooden slats. A tough nights sleep. Too tired and too late to report it that night. Did report it at checkout. Otherwise great people and good breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
cmclaughlin76, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront, responded to this review

Hello 22gwenl, We have started our renovation this week and new bedding is the first thing we ordered. I apologize for the condition of your mattress and thank you for bringing it to our attention. Please give me a call if you are ever in the area and I will make sure you have new bedding. Also, thank you for... More

Stone Mountain, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this Hotel a few diff times. I believe this visit 11-8 was one of my best stays. I enjoyed the breakfast area with the view of the beach. It was awesome to sit and have coffee and enjoy the view. Nice Upgrade. Thank you for the being affordable and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
cmclaughlin76, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront, responded to this review

Hello elizabthethw324, Thank you for the comments about our new breakfast area. You can't beat the view of the Gulf of Mexico while you enjoy breakfast and coffee in the mornings. We have other changes coming this year which includes guest room upgrades. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Catherine McLaughlin More

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The cheapest of the strip hotels and the worst. Chunks of concrete falling off of building, rusted door facings, musky smelling room. Clothes had to be laundered at home just to get the hotel smell out. Tv didn't work. Bedding very old and uncomfortable. Sparse breakfast served with a mystery egg product which may have attributed to frequent restroom stops... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cmclaughlin76, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront, responded to this review

Hello Zac N, You are correct we are an older hotel with a distinct character. We have just started our guest room renovation and the rooms will have tremendous upgrades. Please give me a call if you are in the area again. Sincerely, Catherine McLaughlin More

Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely staff, close to the beach, close to town and great restaurants. Kids stay free, and the free breakfast is filling, hearty with a some decent choices. They also have a wonderful outdoor pool, and as a single woman, felt quite safe in the hotel because of all of the security features. Service animals are allowed but no other pets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cmclaughlin76, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Gengle, Thank you for the wonderful review of your hotel stay. I am pleased that you had a safe and relaxing vacation. Please stop by to see us again soon. Sincerely, Catherine McLaughlin More

Bell Buckle, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, I would like to say that this Hotel is a little dated. Although, I was told they do have upgrades planned. My room was clean. I opted for a smoking room and literally had to go back and make sure I received a smoking room because the room did not have the typical stale smoke smell. The location is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cmclaughlin76, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront, responded to this review

Hello bre6, We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I will pass your kind review to the hotel staff especially Felicia. We have just started our guest room renovations and hope to see you again soon. Please give us a call the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Catherine McLaughlin More

Brewton, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was average quality and did not smell bad. The bed was comfortable. There was a hole in the carpet by the bed. The room was very plain, no pictures on the walls. The bathroom was awful. The tile grout was black with dirt (mildew). There was no tub, just an elevated shower that had black mold growing around... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cmclaughlin76, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront, responded to this review

Hello 411dawnw, We appreciate your comments about your stay. We have just started our renovations on our guest rooms and bathrooms. The room that you were in is going to be updated completely to be more user friendly. Please give me a call the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Catherine McLaughlin More

Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked inn late night. It was hassle free and quick. We got beach front inter connected ground floor Rooms which was nice. The motel has two swimming pools. When we woke up in the morning, it was sunny day and nice and warm weather. No wind and no big waves. The breakfast was standard but quite tasty. The sea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cmclaughlin76, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront, responded to this review

Hello jay17161, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. This is the perfect time of year to enjoy our beaches. We hope to have you as a guest again. Sincerely, Catherine McLaughlin More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Days Inn this weekend and have been in the process of purchasing a home near where we live. As you may know, there are many time sensitive documents that need to be signed and sent within a few days. The hotel staff made sure we were able to send over. 60+ pages through their business Center, even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cmclaughlin76, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront, responded to this review

Hello kd2220, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We try to make sure our guests feel at home when they stay with us. I am pleased that you received the documents we scanned for you. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Catherine McLaughlin More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Address: 16 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Days Inn

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay