We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Portofino Island Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10 Portofino Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Portofino Island Resort & Spa
Expert photos View all
Browse nearby
Portofino Island Resort & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    281
    125
    59
    42
    42
See reviews for
336
65
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (549)
  • Mar-May only
    (179)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (239)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
There are newer reviews for Portofino Island Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Poplarville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, we had a great visit. The view from tower 5 was amazing. The only issue was that there was a glitch in the fire alarm. At 4 AM we had to travel down 13 stories by stairs. We had three small children, so it was a little challenging. It was the next day that we found out that that... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortofinoIsland, Marketing Coordinator at Portofino Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Laurie, we hope you make another great trip soon! More 

Jellico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at Portofino several times since 2009 and never had any complaints. This time, however, the condo was dirty and the furniture was worn out. We stayed in Tower IV - Penthouse #2107. Paid A LOT of $$$$ for the time we stayed due to the Blue Angels doing their show that weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortofinoIsland, Marketing Coordinator at Portofino Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Linda, thank you for continuing to stay with us and providing your feedback. We hope we were able to rectify the room condition for you and you were able to enjoy the Blue Angel weekend. More 

Houma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice resort. Rooms were clean with modern decor. Bed in master should be updated. Many amenities to choose from. View was great. The beach and bay area are well staffed with many choices of activities. Quiet for family stays. The grounds are very clean and manicured.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortofinoIsland, Marketing Coordinator at Portofino Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Anne, please come back soon More 

Hattiesburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location. Good amenities. Good food. The furniture was a little worn and the room had an odd odor but was clean overall and certainly convenient for a vacation with multiple adults. I will likely return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortofinoIsland, Marketing Coordinator at Portofino Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! More 

Addis, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Tower 4-1405 (2 bedroom) for 3 nights. We weren't sure what to expect with staying on a large resort. We normally stay at a private beach home. I was worried about large crowds, etc. WELL, I'm pleased to say that everything I was worried about was non existent. When we opened the doors to our condo, OMG... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortofinoIsland, Marketing Coordinator at Portofino Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We look forward to your next visit with us MrsDavis! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Highly recommend. We stayed in tower 2, room 1604. Great views of both the Gulf and Bayside. Fireworks every Tues nite. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Only issue was the Directv was pixelating and there was no bad weather in the area. Fun activities for all ages here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortofinoIsland, Marketing Coordinator at Portofino Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the recommendations Jason, please come back soon again! More 

Mandeville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok The smoke detectors should be checked regularly. I was disappointed I was unable to see pictures of unit when booking. The size of bed was not what I had booked. We had to go buy a blow up mattress to avoid family sleeping on the floor

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortofinoIsland, Marketing Coordinator at Portofino Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced while with us and we hope we have another opportunity to host you again. More 

Glasgow, KY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second visit to Portofino and it only got better since last time. We stayed in tower 1, room 808. Great room with a good view of the beach and easy access to both the beach and bay. Once at the property, there is really no reason to leave! The food is really good and comparably priced to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortofinoIsland, Marketing Coordinator at Portofino Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are happy that your vacation with us as great as we expect every experience to be. We look forward to your return visit with us Ted. More 

Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, great location. Fantastic service. Enjoyed all the activities. Did not like the smoking that was permitted on poolside. would have benefited from towels available at the pools. All our needs were handled quickly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortofinoIsland, Marketing Coordinator at Portofino Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us Sue, although smoking is permitted at the tower pools, we do not allow it and the Lifestyle Center pool area. More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family's travels took us to the resort during the week, with check out on a Saturday. Watching the weekend crowd arrive on Friday night, I am glad most of our time spent was during the week, as it was not as crowded. We stayed in Tower 2 on the 16th floor with a spectacular view of the ocean side.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortofinoIsland, Marketing Coordinator at Portofino Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback and do look forward to your return visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (1034)
Viewed
Amenities (242)
Viewed
Beach (64)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Lifestyle Center Pool (90)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (163)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Sky Home (229)
Viewed
Tower Pool (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Sky Home (165)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
4.0 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 732 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#4 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay