We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Pensacola Beach hotels

Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front to your Saves list
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Pensacola Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013
LAD1023 Little Rock, Arkansas
  • Reviews (868)
  • Photos (243)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (202)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

868 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    459
    202
    100
    60
    47
See reviews for
313
201
20
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front
See the most recent reviews
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had an amazing experience from the time we checked in to the time we had to leave to go back home. We were extremely impressed with the service we received from the valet, bell boys and wait staff at the restaurant and poolside bar and grill. Everyone seemed to go out of their way to make sure we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review

So glad you had a great time with us, and especially happy to see our Lazy Days staff took great care of you. Hope to see you back very soon. More

Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We my family and I arrived to the hotel, the check-in was immediate. But when we enter the room and opened the mini frig, there was a hair in it. So we decided to look around and discovered more hairs in 3 of the dresser drawers and the bathroom floor, dust on the microwave shelf, and a bobby pin on... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent stay. I apologize your initial experience was not a good one, but happy to see we recovered and made you very happy. I have passed your comments on to my staff members. Come back and see us very soon. If you would like to contact me... More

Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in June 16-21st, 2013. Called the hotel on the way over to see if I could get an upgrade bc I'm a gold Hilton honors member. Spoke to Sara at the front who let me know that the hotel was sold out for a few nights during my stay so that made an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review

Thank you for the great reviews, especially on Akiko and Sara. They both are great at what they do. Come back and see us very soon. More

Omaha
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

First of all, I am a fair minded person and realize that reviews by others may be positive, negative, or neutral. I generally decide on a property if the majority of reviews are good, as there always seem to be people who are very particular. I found myself so disappointed with the service/management that I had to write this review.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review

So sorry to read your comments, if you would like to reach out to me at gina.dudley@hilton.com More

New Orleans
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Went in with my neighbors to get one of the 3BR suites in the tower. It was a bit expensive, but it was like staying in a house. We were at the top of the tower, and the view from the balcony was awesome. Always a cool breeze. A quick walk from the pool across a boardwalk, and you're on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review

So glad to see you had a great time with us. You are right, we do take a beating every year, but we have a great staff. Come back very soon to see us. More

Deer Park, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a great time in Pensacola. The Hilton was Outstanding. Autum and Taylor, and every one at the front desk, went out of their way. to make our visit great. The only problem was that the air condition did not work in the hallways of floor 5. room was clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review

So happy to see you had a great time with us, especially mentioning Autumn and Taylor in your review. Come back and see us very soon. More

Leitchfield, KY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We checked on on a Sunday during peak season. I was surprised to see that only two desk personnel were on duty despite a long line in the lobby. Nonetheless, since we were a bit early, they were able to notify us by phone when our room was ready for early check-in. In the meantime we had a horrible experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay. You are right about the lighting, it is because of the sea turtles. We are prohibited by state law to have any lights that would detract or disorient them during the time they lay eggs. I am very sorry to hear about your restaurant experience and would like to know more. You... More

Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Recently stayed 5 nights in the Hilton Towers on Pensacola Beach. Incredible hotel, first class service from all staff. Good food in hotel restraurant and at pool side bar. Hilton is right on the beach, easy access to the private pool and bar from the beach. Try a 3 bedroom condo i the top of counter, great view, more space,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review of our facilities with your family. Hope to see you back real soon. More

Hoover, Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days in June, 2013. It appears from the layout of the hotel that the original hotel is old and Tower 2 is a more recent addition. I stayed in the older section which is very run down and the rooms are NOT clean. Wifi is $9.99 per day and the hotel has a vendor on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review

Very sorry to see your review about our beach concession, they usually get great comments. I see you live close by and would love to know more. If you care to reach out to me directly or by email at gina.dudley@hilton.com. More

atlanta
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Luxury Hotel Prices - Economy Hotel atmosphere !!! Honors Members - Don't Expect ANY Perks !!!! Pros: On the main strip - convenient to all that Pensacola Beach has to offer. Cons: 1. Staff does not possess the professional courtesies one would expect at a luxury priced hotel. From Check-in to Check-out, the entire experience is that of an economy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review, and I apologize we did not exceed your expectations in the level of service and accommodations. I would very much like to speak with you, if you would like to reach out to me directly or by email at gina.dudley@hilton.com. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Pool area(7)
  • Very nice(6)
  • Room service(4)
  • Great location(4)
  • New tower(4)

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front

Address: 12 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola

243 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (177)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach #5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach #5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach #5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach #5 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located beachfront in the center of everything on Pensacola Beach, Florida.  Enjoy captivating views of the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico and 52 miles of snow white sand beaches. Our hotel is within walking distance from restaurants, vibrant nightlife and recreational activities such as charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking, biking, and miniature golf. (100% Non-Smoking Hilton Hotel) ... more   less 
Number of rooms
275

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer