We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Pensacola Beach hotels

SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Via de Luna, Pensacola Beach, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
chevycess Taylorsville, Mississippi
  • Overview
  • Reviews (288)
  • Photos (141)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (62)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

288 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    95
    38
    11
    9
See reviews for
138
66
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Despite the good location and good front desk service, the property leaves much to be desired as does the breakfast. LOCATION: Can't be beat, it's right on the beach, within walking distance of many restaurants and the boardwalk. Parking is free. BEACH/POOL: Beach area was very accessible and very clean. I don't recall seeing a lifeguard station. Hotels here don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We take these comments very seriously and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations in certain areas. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please contact me directly and I will be happy to speak with you about your stay. More

Taylorsville, Mississippi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'll start off with the positive things. The hotel is right on the beach and is family friendly. There is an entirely separate "kiddy pool" area for the little ones. Our room was very clean; however, there was a very unpleasant odor present during our entire stay. I had to spray air freshener every couple of hours just to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about the SpringHill Suites on Pensacola Beach. We are glad to hear that we provided you with great customer service. We also strive to give each guest our very best. It’s your feedback that helps us implement positive change. I am disappointed to hear about the smell in your room... More

Atlanta Georgia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for 4 nights. We thought this was a nice hotel. It's a smaller property, sitting next to a high rise and houses on the other side. If you want a lot of amenities, this is not the place for you. We happened to prefer the smaller hotel. Staff is very helpful and for the size of the hotel there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about The SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and our pool area. I will pass along the positive comments about housekeeping. They will enjoy hearing it. Our room set up is a little different than most SpringHill Suites because we are... More

Baton rouge, la
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed on the 4th floor. Nice view and location. However halls were always dirty and stunk! Rooms in need of upgrade/replace carpet. The carpet was pulling up in places and faded. Crumbs up and down halls. Never saw vacuuming, only sweeping carpet, yuck!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed with the hallways and rooms of our hotel. We are set for a renovation this fall that will fix all the issues you stated in your comment. Please let me know if there is anything else I can help you with. More

Albany, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, bad service. They did the bare minimum start to finish. I put in a 3:30 am wake up call on the day of my departure and never got the call. Had to rush to the airport to return my rental car and run to catch my flight. The person at the front desk didn't seem to care when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your experience was at our hotel. I understand your issue with the wake up call and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. We certainly care about all of our guests and do our best to provide the best customer service to everyone. With your issue, I sincerely apologize for our misunderstandings... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tried to get a room due to disabilities. They could not guarantee the reservation which was 4 months in advance. They would guarantee a room if I was not disable. Had to find another hotel. Being a Vet, this is Not acceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach. Please accept our apology for your experience you received. I would like to discuss the matter directly so we could work toward a suitable resolution. Please contact me directly at 850-932-6000 at your convenience. More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean hotel, great customer service, and view of the beach - a breathtaking combination! We were weary travelers who had been on the road late into the night. We called many hotels in the area and they were booked. This hotel had a room and were very cordial and accomodating, even at such a late hour. When we woke the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about the SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach. We aim to provide every guest with the best possible customer service during their stay. We are glad that our staff was able to accommodate your needs at such a late time. I am happy to hear that you loved the view of our... More

Bloomingdale, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have a family of five and it is often hard to find a hotel room where everyone has a bed. That being said, I was thrilled to find a queen suite with a pull-out couch! It was roomy enough for all of us! YEAH! I was hesitant only because the room was listed as NO VIEW...so I was expecting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites on Pensacola Beach, and taking the time to leave a comment. We are thrilled you enjoyed our hotel and the local area. I will pass along the great comments about breakfast to our staff they work very hard with breakfast every day. We take pride in our beaches and wonderful views and are... More

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel and extremely nice staff. Free breakfast very nice when travelling with family. Rooms have a good view of the ocean although we opted for a non view room to save money. Still had a large window with good view of the gulf where we could watch boats and parasailing. Went to the Gulf Shores zoo which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leaving a comment about the SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I am glad you got to explore the island, and some of the locate areas that make Pensacola such a great place to visit. We look forward to seeing you in... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Based on the other reviews I thought the condition of the hotel might be somewhat bad and it really wasn't (except for the bathroom- the tub). We had a King suite with an island view and I had specifically asked for a high floor via Marriott Rewards staff. I was thrilled that we got the last room on our floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about the SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time while at our property. I am sorry you had some trouble with getting your room cleaned each day. I will make sure our housekeeping staff is aware of the situation so we can improve... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach

Address: 24 Via de Luna, Pensacola Beach, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Springhill Suites
Marriott Pensacola

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach #6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach #6 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
117

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer