We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jenny Lake Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
N Jenny Lake Jct., Grand Teton National Park, WY 83013
Hotel amenities
Jenny Lake Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015
JoeBob85 Littleton, Colorado
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    46
    20
    16
    3
See reviews for
61
179
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (289)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This is Teton adventure at a new level. After a great 5-star breakfast, you can hike, bike, fish, hire a lake or river guide, or wildlife hunt (photos only please ) all day then come back for an incredible 5-star, 6 course meal. all included. JLL is not cheap but it is well worth it for a beautiful and relaxing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manasquan, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

This is an incredible place to stay! Small log cabins right at the base of the Tetons with a 5 star restaurant in the main lodge. Perfect place for a nature lover or hiker. You can even use one of the hotels bicycles or go for a horseback ride.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Granville, Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Stayed here on our Yellowstone/Tetons visit. Great location, rustic but upscale cabins, great views of the Tetons, terrific food in the lodge. Take the pontoon over the lake and hike Jenny Lake trail to Inspiration PT. Take the hike behind the Four Seasons up the ski trail, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Reston, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

My family and I have been coming to Jenny Lake Lodge for years. It is a wonderful place for couples as well as families. Mountain views are unparalleled and we often see wildlife in or around the lodge and cabins. In July, we saw elk, deer, grizley and black bear, countless ground creatures and birds of every feather. During a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Katherine here. Last summer was our 17th visit to Jenny Lake Lodge. We thought it might be our last given the idiotic management for several years there, but Vail Associates learned from the mistake and hired a new manager mid-season. She learned her skills at the Lodge some years ago. The new manager transformed a sad and cranky place into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Utah
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Since the National Parks have taken over Jenny Lake Lodge it has lost all of the character it had while it was a privately run property. Bathrooms are in bad need of renovation. We stayed for several days in September and had mice running around our beds and through the lobby at dinner. Food is below average. The only saving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rachel B, General Manager at Jenny Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear HobieUtah, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at Jenny Lake Lodge. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding your experience and dissatisfaction of the property condition. The staff consistently strives to exceed all guest expectations and I am disheartened that we did not in this instance. Albeit our excellent location is a true draw... More 

Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Overall this place was great, but it comes with its share of aches and pains. For starters, we had rented a double cabin for our family of four. For almost $800/ night, I had high expectations. I was disappointed to say the least. Our cabin was tiny and dark ....nothing special at all. I re-visited the front desk and let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Rachel B, General Manager at Jenny Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Suninseattle, Thank you so very much for your review regarding your stay at Jenny Lake Lodge. I am disappointed to hear that the initial impression was less than memorable however glad that we were able to provide you with accommodations more in alignment with your expectations. In regards to the dining reservation confusion, my deepest apologies and we thank... More 

Wilson, Wyoming
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Went with some friends for a special birthday dinner. We dressed, men have to wear a jacket and slacks. The food was nothing special for $85/person, not including wine. The tables were situated so the waiter had to reach across each of us to service us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
47 hotel reviews
315 helpful votes 315 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I stayed here June 2014, a return visit from 2013. Here's a letter I wrote to JLL Management (to which I've received no response). In my opinion, yes, this a great place, but the Tetons are the appeal--not the lodge. Our first stay was great, but the 2nd had some problems. It happens, but for the money we spent, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
41 hotel reviews
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed here in later September. The clientele were older couples; indeed, the two of us were among the youngest couples there, with the exception of a family which included two youngsters, who were the only children evident. We’re still not sure why anyone would bring children here; Jenny Lake Lodge is a unique experience best savored by people who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities