We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jackson Lake Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
101 Jackson Lake Lodge Rd., Grand Teton National Park, WY 83013
Hotel amenities
Jackson Lake Lodge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
antlerville Columbus, Ohio
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    404
    147
    75
    32
See reviews for
451
471
31
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1172)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (674)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (414)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We got in before our room was ready and they upgraded us at no charge to a suite with full kitchen and fireplace! The kitchen came in extremely handy. Went to grocery for some food so we weren't eating out all the time. Staff always friendly and knowledgeable about the area and things to see or do. Parking lot did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked three nights but stayed only one. Premium "cabin" with mountain view at $365 per night. Facility was dirty, dingy and looked like last updating and maintenance was mid 1960s. Vail Resorts is the operator and they should be ashamed of themselves to be associated with such a rip-off. Grounds were just as bad; rutted parking lots, trash dumpsters and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elena O, Manager at Jackson Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear TimSteelersFan, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property in Trip Advisor. We truly care about our guests experience at Jackson Lake Lodge and want to ensure that everyone leaves happy. I am so terribly sorry that your experience here was sub-par, and that we did not meet your expectations. We did just recently renovated... More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
30 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I don't know how they did it, but they have hired the friendliest people we have ever encountered. You could just tell the employees were just happy to be there. The rooms were very nice and the lodge was absolutely beautiful with large picture windows for viewing animals. We saw elk and moose right out the window.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena O, Manager at Jackson Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear gbwcs, Thank you so very much for your wonderful compliments on the caliber of our staff at Jackson Lake Lodge! It is truly our pleasure to serve you, and we are so thrilled that you were satisfied with your vacation with us. I'm glad you got to see some great wildlife during your time with us! We look forward... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The lodge is beautifully positioned for exploring the Tetons and has stunning views however you will pay the price for this! Dining was good both quality and choice was good. Service was very good and friendly and many employees were students doing a summer season. The rooms were dated, no TV in our room and cleanliness was well below standard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elena O, Manager at Jackson Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Helen P, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Jackson Lake Lodge on TripAdvisor! We truly value your feedback and personally follow up with our staff regarding your comments to make sure we are continually improving. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again in the future!... More 

Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

This place is awesome - not only the property, but the views you get from the lodge. And, you can get just as nice a view sitting inside the lodge as you can standing outside. Even if you don't stay here, stop and take a walk through the lodge and enjoy the view!

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Mission Viejo, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Last fall we took the inlaws to Jackson Hole/Yellowstone for their first time. We love skiing in J-hole and it is one of our favorite spots. Yellowstone was awesome and it was our first time exploring the park from something other than a snowmobile. My folks, experienced rv-ers told us to be sure and stop at Jackson Lake Lodge. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Elena O, Manager at Jackson Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Caboater, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit to Jackson Lake Lodge! I am so glad that you took the time to go up to our upper lobby and take in the beautiful views from there! The picture windows in the upper lobby really capture the beauty of the view of the lake and... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Anyone who has stayed in National Park lodges know the compromises - what you trade in space and modern amenities you more than gain in location, views, and adventurous charm. The Jackson Lake Lodge is no different. From the massive windows in the lobby to the wildlife spotting at dusk, this place is amazing. We found the Tetons to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Elena O, Manager at Jackson Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Nate K, Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay with us last summer at Jackson lake lodge! We're working now to complete our full bathroom remodel so we'd love to have you come stay with us again in our updated guest rooms! Please let me know if you'd like to come back and stay with us... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

While the rustic cabins are not luxurious, the location cannot be beat. We didn't spend much time in our room because there is so much else to see. As you ascend the stairs of the lodge, you are awed by the huge view of the Tetons. Lots of comfy seats inside and an enormous deck outside. Be sure to bring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Elena O, Manager at Jackson Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Willawanna, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay last summer at Jackson lake lodge! I am so happy that you enjoyed the natural beauty of this area, and took full advantage of that! We are truly blessed to be in such a beautiful National Park for our location. We're currently working on our full remodel of our guest... More 

Chester, NJ 07836 usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Beautiful surroundings but top rooms ith views of the Tetons are shabby small and need total renovations.food ok,way over priced.made reservation through online company which added 10%,It made you think you were ordering it from the Park,but not so.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elena O, Manager at Jackson Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Rhoda1, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us last summer at Jackson Lake Lodge. In agreement with you, we've put a lot of funds into a full bathroom remodel for all of our guest rooms over this winter. Our new bathrooms will be a huge improvement to our guest rooms and we're really excited to open... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Great location in Grand Teton National Park- the main gathering area has all the elements of one of those "get away for a ski trip in the mountains" movies... huge crackling fireplaces, big, comfy furniture, wall to wall & floor to ceiling windows generously endowed with that incredible VIEW of the the Tetons. When you walk in, you are hypnotized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Elena O, Manager at Jackson Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear T Z, Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay with us at Jackson Lake Lodge! In your review, you really captured the essence of our hotel, and the Park, and everything there is to do here! It sounds like you had a vacation to remember! Please do not hesitate to contact me if I am... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

537 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (526)
Viewed
Room/suite (114)
Viewed
View from room (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (163)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay