We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Denali Cabins

Hotel website
Mile 229 George Parks High Way, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99755
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Denali Cabins
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Denali Cabins
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    20
    50
    43
    13
    9
See reviews for
48
56
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for Denali Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed at Denali Cabins for 2 nights in July 2014. This place is miles away everything else. Fortunately the shuttle drivers were very good about ensuring we had drop-offs and pickups at hours that accommodated our trips within the park. The shuttle drivers are the only good thing about Denali Cabins. When we checked in the person at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you taking time to share your experience at the Denali Cabins. I am disappointed to read your stay did not meet your expectations. It is always our intention to provide quality customer service, and I will be sure to address this issue with our front desk staff. We appreciate your feedback. More 

Alpine, California
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
25 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

All cabins have a smell, I told myself it was the cedar but the smell went away very quickly. Cabin was a whole lot smaller than our room the night before so my sister and I were a bit in shock. Cabins are dated. Toilet and shower are in their own room however the sink is in the one and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent experience at the Denali Cabins. We appreciate your feedback. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

DISCLAIMER: I did not get to actually stay at the Denali Cabins. A few weeks preceding our trip to Alaska, I broke my leg. As a result of my injury I was unable to visit. I contacted the cabins to cancel and explained my circumstances. They were rude and distracted on the phone, but they said that they would make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Paul, I'm am sorry to hear about your broken leg, and I am disappointed to hear about your experience with one of our agents. We strive to provide superior customer service at all levels within our company. Due to our abbreviated operating season and our remote location, it is necessary for us to enforce our cancellation policy. However, if you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Denali National Park and Preserve hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
33 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

With so many high prices hotels in the area, it is good to know you have the option of a cabin. Yes, it is basic (no fridge or tea making facilities), but it's clean, TV is in the room, and the staff are friendly. They also have free shuttles. If you want to save money on your costly Alaskan trip,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Denali Cabins, and for taking time to write a review of your experience. We hope you enjoyed your time in Alaska! More 

San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I wasn't sure about this place after reading reviews. My husband had reservations for 2 nights. We were on a trip with our 13 year old grandson. The cabins looked nice from the outside. We went to the cabin and upon entering it smelled! I said, I will not be saying in here. I went to the office and said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Denali Cabins. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to Alaska! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
10 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I had previously read on TripAdvisor that this place was not very good which made me very nervous since we had booked 2 nights here. Upon arrival we were greeted by the staff who were quite helpful, when we arrived at our cabin I was pleasantly surprised. Yes it is rustic but we are in a cabin in the wilderness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your your review of your recent stay at the Denali Cabins! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our trip into the park was amazing. Our driver/guide Will was informative and entertaining. He let us stop numerous times to get shots of Denali and endless wildlife. I was very impressed. Our cabin was clean and very comfortable. The restaurant had a good breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Linda! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us at the Denali Cabins, and that you had a great day on the Denali Backcountry Adventure tour! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in hotels all over the world but can honestly say that I have never stayed in one worse. Miniature, none too clean cabins with zero amenities (wifi does not work), microscopic bathroom which is so tiny that one has to move to one corner to be able to negotiate around the door. A tiny shower stall with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us in Denali. I am sorry to read that your accommodations at the Denali Cabins was not what you were expecting, but we hope you were able enjoy your time exploring Denali National Park and Alaska. More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at the Denali cabins for three nights while visiting the area. The cabins were comfortable and clean and was fine for what we needed. It was close to the park and some great places to eat and except for a few planes flying overhead from the small airport next door, it was lovely. Wifi was spotty but available.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your experience at the Denali Cabins! More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while in Denali National Park - our cabin was booked through the Alaska Railroad and we were thrilled with our lodgings! These cabins were cozy and comfortable. HOT TUBS were fabulous!! The restaurant attached to the cabins was fantastic - great buffet breakfast AND COLD BEERS AND COMFORT FOOD FOR DINNER!! Our shuttle driver... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Fran! We are thrilled that you had a great time at the Denali Cabins and on theDenali Backcountry Adventure! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay