We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Denali Cabins

2.5 of 5 Mile 229 George Parks High Way, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99755
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Denali Cabins
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Denali Cabins
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    44
    40
    13
    9
See reviews for
46
54
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
There are newer reviews for Denali Cabins
See the most recent reviews
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Stayed here as part of the Alaskan Railroad tour package. The staff meets you at the train station - Mel in this case, who becomes an integral part of your getting around, was super cool, and she thoroughly enjoys her job. The cabins are just that- cabins- but not much unlike a 2-star hotel. The room had 2 beds, adequate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Great place to stay while visiting Denali. Quaint and small but big enough for a couple. Easy walk to restaurants and shopping. Transporting your luggage from your car is done with the help of the shuttle drivers. It's a little inconvenient but the cabin stay was worth it. Comfortable beds. Clean. I'd definitely stay there again on my next visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed here for two nights while in Alaska. The four of us were very comfortable in a small cabin. My kids enjoyed the hot tub just outside our cabin. It was very quiet. The desk staff were super friendly and helpful (when our pre-arranged rafting trip was cancelled without notifying us, the front desk person got us on another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Denali Cabins, and for sharing your experience. We hope you had a fantastic time on your Alaska vacation! More

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed at Denali Cabins for 2 nights in July 2014. This place is miles away everything else. Fortunately the shuttle drivers were very good about ensuring we had drop-offs and pickups at hours that accommodated our trips within the park. The shuttle drivers are the only good thing about Denali Cabins. When we checked in the person at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you taking time to share your experience at the Denali Cabins. I am disappointed to read your stay did not meet your expectations. It is always our intention to provide quality customer service, and I will be sure to address this issue with our front desk staff. We appreciate your feedback. More

Travelers are raving about these Denali National Park and Preserve hotels

Alpine, California
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

All cabins have a smell, I told myself it was the cedar but the smell went away very quickly. Cabin was a whole lot smaller than our room the night before so my sister and I were a bit in shock. Cabins are dated. Toilet and shower are in their own room however the sink is in the one and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent experience at the Denali Cabins. We appreciate your feedback. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

DISCLAIMER: I did not get to actually stay at the Denali Cabins. A few weeks preceding our trip to Alaska, I broke my leg. As a result of my injury I was unable to visit. I contacted the cabins to cancel and explained my circumstances. They were rude and distracted on the phone, but they said that they would make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Paul, I'm am sorry to hear about your broken leg, and I am disappointed to hear about your experience with one of our agents. We strive to provide superior customer service at all levels within our company. Due to our abbreviated operating season and our remote location, it is necessary for us to enforce our cancellation policy. However, if you... More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

With so many high prices hotels in the area, it is good to know you have the option of a cabin. Yes, it is basic (no fridge or tea making facilities), but it's clean, TV is in the room, and the staff are friendly. They also have free shuttles. If you want to save money on your costly Alaskan trip,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Denali Cabins, and for taking time to write a review of your experience. We hope you enjoyed your time in Alaska! More

San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I wasn't sure about this place after reading reviews. My husband had reservations for 2 nights. We were on a trip with our 13 year old grandson. The cabins looked nice from the outside. We went to the cabin and upon entering it smelled! I said, I will not be saying in here. I went to the office and said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Denali Cabins. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to Alaska! More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I had previously read on TripAdvisor that this place was not very good which made me very nervous since we had booked 2 nights here. Upon arrival we were greeted by the staff who were quite helpful, when we arrived at our cabin I was pleasantly surprised. Yes it is rustic but we are in a cabin in the wilderness... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your your review of your recent stay at the Denali Cabins! More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our trip into the park was amazing. Our driver/guide Will was informative and entertaining. He let us stop numerous times to get shots of Denali and endless wildlife. I was very impressed. Our cabin was clean and very comfortable. The restaurant had a good breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Linda! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us at the Denali Cabins, and that you had a great day on the Denali Backcountry Adventure tour! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Denali Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Cabins

Address: Mile 229 George Parks High Way, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Denali National Park and Preserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Denali Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Denali Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denali Cabins Hotel Denali National Park And Preserve

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay