We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Mile 229 George Parks High Way, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99755
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Denali Cabins to your Saves list
Denali Cabins
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
49%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Sunshine033 Alpine, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (112)
  • Photos (30)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (39)
  • More
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    37
    37
    12
    8
See reviews for
42
47
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Denali Cabins for 2 nights in July 2014. This place is miles away everything else. Fortunately the shuttle drivers were very good about ensuring we had drop-offs and pickups at hours that accommodated our trips within the park. The shuttle drivers are the only good thing about Denali Cabins. When we checked in the person at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alpine, California
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

All cabins have a smell, I told myself it was the cedar but the smell went away very quickly. Cabin was a whole lot smaller than our room the night before so my sister and I were a bit in shock. Cabins are dated. Toilet and shower are in their own room however the sink is in the one and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

DISCLAIMER: I did not get to actually stay at the Denali Cabins. A few weeks preceding our trip to Alaska, I broke my leg. As a result of my injury I was unable to visit. I contacted the cabins to cancel and explained my circumstances. They were rude and distracted on the phone, but they said that they would make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Paul, I'm am sorry to hear about your broken leg, and I am disappointed to hear about your experience with one of our agents. We strive to provide superior customer service at all levels within our company. Due to our abbreviated operating season and our remote location, it is necessary for us to enforce our cancellation policy. However, if you... More

Travelers are raving about these Denali National Park and Preserve hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With so many high prices hotels in the area, it is good to know you have the option of a cabin. Yes, it is basic (no fridge or tea making facilities), but it's clean, TV is in the room, and the staff are friendly. They also have free shuttles. If you want to save money on your costly Alaskan trip,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Denali Cabins, and for taking time to write a review of your experience. We hope you enjoyed your time in Alaska! More

San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wasn't sure about this place after reading reviews. My husband had reservations for 2 nights. We were on a trip with our 13 year old grandson. The cabins looked nice from the outside. We went to the cabin and upon entering it smelled! I said, I will not be saying in here. I went to the office and said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Denali Cabins. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to Alaska! More

Banbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had previously read on TripAdvisor that this place was not very good which made me very nervous since we had booked 2 nights here. Upon arrival we were greeted by the staff who were quite helpful, when we arrived at our cabin I was pleasantly surprised. Yes it is rustic but we are in a cabin in the wilderness... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your your review of your recent stay at the Denali Cabins! More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our trip into the park was amazing. Our driver/guide Will was informative and entertaining. He let us stop numerous times to get shots of Denali and endless wildlife. I was very impressed. Our cabin was clean and very comfortable. The restaurant had a good breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Linda! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us at the Denali Cabins, and that you had a great day on the Denali Backcountry Adventure tour! More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in hotels all over the world but can honestly say that I have never stayed in one worse. Miniature, none too clean cabins with zero amenities (wifi does not work), microscopic bathroom which is so tiny that one has to move to one corner to be able to negotiate around the door. A tiny shower stall with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us in Denali. I am sorry to read that your accommodations at the Denali Cabins was not what you were expecting, but we hope you were able enjoy your time exploring Denali National Park and Alaska. More

Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Denali cabins for three nights while visiting the area. The cabins were comfortable and clean and was fine for what we needed. It was close to the park and some great places to eat and except for a few planes flying overhead from the small airport next door, it was lovely. Wifi was spotty but available.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your experience at the Denali Cabins! More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights while in Denali National Park - our cabin was booked through the Alaska Railroad and we were thrilled with our lodgings! These cabins were cozy and comfortable. HOT TUBS were fabulous!! The restaurant attached to the cabins was fantastic - great buffet breakfast AND COLD BEERS AND COMFORT FOOD FOR DINNER!! Our shuttle driver... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Fran! We are thrilled that you had a great time at the Denali Cabins and on theDenali Backcountry Adventure! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Denali Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Denali Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Cabins

Address: Mile 229 George Parks High Way, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Denali National Park and Preserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Denali Cabins 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Denali Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denali Cabins Hotel Denali National Park And Preserve

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Denali National Park and Preserve with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We combine charm of Alaskan cabins with the comforts of a hotel room. You get all the amenities: private bath, wireless internet, TV, phone and comfortable beds. Plus, you get your own cedar cabin nestled conveniently by the highway in the arboreal forest next to Denali National Park. Convenient to package with a day trip into Denali National Park on Denali Backcountry Adventure! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Denali Cabins and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Denali Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer