We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Mile 229 George Parks High Way, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99755
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Denali Cabins to your Saves list
Denali Cabins
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
47%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Ankur J
  • Reviews (93)
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    33
    10
    5
See reviews for
36
36
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms were great, both the wooden cabin rustic exterior as well as a cozy interior with comfortable beds and shades to keep the lights out to allow for a restful sleep. The check in process was a breeze, we got in close to midnight, the bartender had our keys and papers to sign and we were in our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Denali Cabins! We strive to provide our guests with a quality experience during your visit to Denali National Park-- and we think a good night's rest is the perfect start to a day of adventure! We hope you have a wonderful time in Denali, and hope to see you on... More

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I flew into Anchorage and took a motor coach bus from there to Denali. We stayed one night at Denali Cabins. We got our own little cabin with 2 beds, I don't remember if they were doubles or queens. It's was a rustic looking room, very clean, but no frills such as coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Denali Cabins! We are very proud of our staff in Denali, and I'll share your compliments with Melissa's supervisor! We hope you had a great time on the rest of your Alaska adventure! More

Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights at the Denali Cabins on the land portion of our recent Alaska trip (June 23 - July 5, including a 7 day southbound cruise out of Whittier on the Crown Princess). They were waiting for us when we arrived at the train station, but had to send for another bus since we had about three times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear you had a positive experience on the Denali Backcountry Adventure, despite the unexpected challenges our teams faced with flooding in Kantishna. We sincerely appreciate your flexibility and patience with the situation and with us. We hope that if your travels bring you back to... More

Kernersville, NC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From train - call to confirm arrival time as the shuttle runs to multiple stops in the area. Took us 1 hour once we arrives to be picked up, and the mini bus was full. Cabins are rustic. No hair dryer, but can borrow if available. None avail each night of 2 night stay. Restaurant on site is adequate, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Denali Cabins. Our shuttle regularly runs on the hour, but we do try to schedule a shuttle to pick up at the Train Depot when we know we have guests arriving. We are sorry that you had to wait. (I will also be sure to add a couple of hair dryers to... More

Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

So... When I got out of the van to where I was going to stay for the next few days of my trip I was a unsure of what I had gotten myself into, the location is a 10 minute drive from everything the lobby was tiny and my cabin was in the back 40... And not ready. We decided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Heather, Thank you for taking time to post a review about your experience at the Denali Cabins. We are glad to hear that you were enjoyed your visit! We enjoy being away from the crowds, but still close enough to participate in the fun. More

Juneau
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came in on the train and out of hundreds of people who disembarked, we were left waiting for over 20 mins. I mean over 20 mins after all those hundreds of people boarded their buses and left. The Van that finally picked us up was broken and super hot. I should have know by these first 2 indicators that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our staff works very hard to make sure we provide the highest level of customer service, and that our property is well-maintained. We take feedback like yours to heart when we fall short. If you are in Denali again,... More

Travelers are raving about these Denali National Park and Preserve hotels

Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautifully set in Denali Park among the forest with gorgeous mountain views, Denali Cabins offer a rare and enthralling experience. The cabins are very tidy, if a bit cramped, but you are in the wilderness. There is a very nice restaurant on site w/ a bar, and free shuttles are provided to town and the train station. Awesome views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Martin, Thank you for joining us at the Denali Cabins, and for taking time to write a review of your stay. Cabins are an authentic Alaskan experience, and we love that our cozy cabins are nestled among wooded setting of our property. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to Alaska! More

Okc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the charm and comfort of the cabins, access to a site hot tub, general lounge area for games and the site fire pit for s'mores in the evening. It rained for three of the days we were there, so having these extra spaces to go to were really nice. The downside to the cabins was that they did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your review of the Denali Cabins! Unfortunately the area experienced a stretch of rainy weather, but we are glad you enjoyed several of the gathering spaces on property. (S'mores at the fire pit sound like fun to me!) More

New York State
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Denali Cabins located at Mile 229 in Denali. We were more than pleased. We had the family suite Cabin 45. It was clean and very comfortable for our family of 5 adults. The beds were heaven with fluffy mattress toppers and comforters. The rooms were cleaned nicely every day. Don't miss eating at The Prey. --... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Denali Cabins! We are glad your family enjoyed your stay at the property during your visit to Denali National Park. We hope you'll visit us again if your travels bring you back to the the Land of the Midnight Sun! More

Santa Clara, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

- Checkin was easy - Morning 5:30AM no power or water (hot or cold) in the entire hotel. No backup generator to pump water to use the toilets. Had to drive 10 miles to the nearest visitor center to use the rest rooms. - Manager apologized but did nothing to ease the pain. No refund or concession for the inconvenience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beth B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, Satish. We are glad to hear that your experience with our front desk was positive. However we are disappointed to hear you were affected by the power-outage in the Denali area that caused our well pump to go down for a short period of time and until we could restore service. Although rare, situations... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Denali Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Denali Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Cabins

Address: Mile 229 George Parks High Way, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Denali National Park and Preserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Denali Cabins 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Denali Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denali Cabins Hotel Denali National Park And Preserve

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We combine charm of Alaskan cabins with the comforts of a hotel room. You get all the amenities: private bath, wireless internet, TV, phone and comfortable beds. Plus, you get your own cedar cabin nestled conveniently by the highway in the arboreal forest next to Denali National Park. Convenient to package with a day trip into Denali National Park on Denali Backcountry Adventure! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer