We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins

Certificate of Excellence
224 Mile, George Parks Highway, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99755
Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    119
    45
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
30
57
41
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My sister and I stayed here for one night in May. We drove up to Denali and took advantage of the extended daylight hours and wildlife viewing. We missed the check in hours, arriving after 10pm. The staff was very understanding and accommodating. They left clear written instructions for us to make it easy for us to settle in once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northridge,CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Denali is super expensive due to the cruise ship passengers that visit here. We wanted something comfortable but not outrageous in price. It's easy to find off marker 224. Not sure what happened with the other people but everybody there was as nice as could be. We made some local phone calls to make reservations and book some tours. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DenaliAli, Owner at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins, responded to this review

Hello, and thanks for another great TripAdvisor review! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be comfortable and accommodating. We do apologize about the wifi- the signal does not reach to all of our cabins, but it is generally strong in the common area and near the office. We always appreciate feedback... More 

Indianapolis
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here 3 nights. For a Hostel, this was an amazing experience. Close to Denali, right across the street from a nice cafe, on a rushing river, views of mountains, log cabins all appearing new. Our cabin was a short walk from the showers/restrooms and the Octagon cabin where you can cook, get coffee in the AM and lounge.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for a week. The place is nice, clean, cozy and the staff were great. BUT unfortunately the owner not. My friend and me had to book another hostel which doesn't got a website so we had to call. But there's no service for mobile phone in that area.. We asked the owner of we can use the telephone.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DenaliAli, Owner at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and for the opportunity to respond. I would like to apologize if you feel like you were treated rudely or unfairly; however, I don’t believe that you were. These guests did inquire about making a long distance call. We have a courtesy phone on site for all of our guests... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked directly through their website and stayed in the High Water cabin. Very charming and convenient : shared facilities were just 1 minute walk and very clean and heated! Accross the road (3 min on foot), there are even 2-3 restaurants, that was a good surprise (didn't use the fully equipped kitchen). Denali NP is about 15min by car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DenaliAli, Owner at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your review! We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in the High Water Cabin and your time in Denali National Park. Happy travels! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not just the mosquitoes, but the owners of this place are very rude too. We stayed a few days here and here is what we found: Place has some extra persistent mosquitoes. Owners not very nice when we asked them whether we can eat in the empty common area the afternoon of our checkout. There are other places closer to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DenaliAli, Owner at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your comments and for providing us with the opportunity to respond to them. I would like to clarify this situation from the perspective of the business owner and hostel staff. This review came from a group of nine people. They checked out of the hostel sometime prior to 10 AM (our standard check-out time) and all... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here 3 nights and it was comfortable, friendly and close to Denali National Park [13 miles]. We had a private room with a double bed and the bathroom next door. Many cute little cabins of various sizes arranged on the property and all must walk to bathroom facilities, which are close, clean and nice. River is raging all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DenaliAli, Owner at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be clean and comfortable. As a heads up to future guests who are reading this reply- since we have multiple cabins and buildings on the property with just one central common area, we do ask everyone to remove your... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I very much enjoyed my stay here. I was at the hostel for three days over a busy weekend, but it never felt crowded. I stayed in the Women's Dorm (Cable Car) which is located over the Octagon, the common area. It was a six person bunk with absolutely lovely furniture, and a fantastic bathroom with a great shower (all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DenaliAli, Owner at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks for your review- we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodations to be cozy and comfortable after a long day exploring the park. We apologize for the noise that you experienced in the common area- we do our best to make other guests aware of the importance of adhering to the quiet hours... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place was very tidy, the cabins were clean but they were located next to the freeway and did not provide a private, quiet, vacation atmosphere. The cost in staying at the hostels was more for us than staying in at the Denali Park entrance when adding transportation costs (and we were a party of six.) Also, we were the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DenaliAli, Owner at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins, responded to this review

Hi there, and thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you found the accommodations to be clean and tidy on arrival. I would like to take the opportunity to address some of the issues mentioned in your review. We do our best to provide a peaceful and welcoming space for... More 

Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in High water cabin for 3 nights. Fell in love with this place. Cabin is right next to the river and is a very good option for two people. Restrooms were always very clean and never had to wait in line. Moreover kitchen is fully equipped. Overall i really liked this place. You should definitely go for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DenaliAli, Owner at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We’re so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you love the hostel as much as we do! We hope to see you on your next Alaskan adventure :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denali National Park and Preserve
20.4 mi away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#3 of 4 in Healy
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
13.0 mi away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#4 of 7 in Denali National Park and Preserve
3.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
11.4 mi away
Denali Crow's Nest Cabins
Denali Crow's Nest Cabins
#3 of 7 in Denali National Park and Preserve
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
66.8 mi away
Denali Backcountry Lodge
Denali Backcountry Lodge
#1 of 7 in Denali National Park and Preserve
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
12.4 mi away
Grande Denali Lodge
Grande Denali Lodge
#2 of 7 in Denali National Park and Preserve
3.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
0.1 mi away
McKinley Creekside Cabins
McKinley Creekside Cabins
#7 of 28 in Denali National Park and Preserve
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities