We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
238.5 George Parks Highway, Sugarloaf Mountain, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99755
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free WINE w/ Queen Room!
  • Reviews (19)
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Denali Crow's Nest Cabins
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denali National Park and Preserve
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chennI
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
79 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was really excited when I found accommodation with them for my stay at Denali. Its up hill across from the famous Princess lodge and parking is mid way. It was a climb up two sets x 2 flights of stairs to our room. The cabin itself was really cute but a lot needs to be improved to justify the rates... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Short version: If you're looking for reasonably priced accommodation within walking distance to the WAC and don't mind a few quirks, this is a good choice. Longer version: My boyfriend and I stayed here over the 4th of July weekend. These are somewhat rustic cabins, but our stay was fine and we didn't have any problems. The location (and price)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at Crow's nest cabins in June and absolutely loved it! Place had the best view, the most comfortable bed and very nice and helpful staff that does everything to make sure you enjoy your stay. Cabin was very clean and had cute set up. It is located on Sugarloaf mountain and they have a shuttle that can take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Crow's Nest Cabins was a real lifesaver! After having 3" of rain fall on us during a backcountry camping trip in Denali, all of our gear was wet and we were at the end of our ropes. One call to Crow's Nest got us a night in one of their newly renovated beautiful cabins at a very reasonable rate.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After reading the other reviews... I understand some of the frustrations. Some problems are no ones fault... A lot of rain, mud slides etc. and yes some are but the problems are addressed and solutions found. I did not mind the hill climb or the steps... But I could see how some might. The problems I see are in hiring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Campbell, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights here, and it was a great experience. The cabins are cute, and comfortable, and the service was amazing!! The management team not only owns the cabins, but also three restaurants in the area. They have a courtesy shuttle that will take you anywhere you want to go within the Denali Park area....including just down the hill.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful experience. The rooms were very clean and the staff were very helpful. We haven't been to Denali before and had so many questions about what to do and where to go. We will be returning next year and bringing a group of friends to enjoy this beautiful area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just got back from 3 days in this hotel. There were 3 of us and we had 2 rooms. It is under new management and undergoing renovation. The cabins are cute and cozy, but there were several issues with the basic features of the hotel: - The heat didn't work in any of our rooms - including the new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Denali National Park and Preserve hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
117 hotel reviews
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

These are log cabins. Starting from directions to this place, parking, the uphill walk, the two flights of stairs is all a big pain. I have too many complaints and think it's not worth the trouble to go through the long list. I stayed here because I did not get a room else where. Suggest you do the same.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, my family and I really loved our experience at Denali Crow's Nest. The convenience of having the cabins less than a mile from the entrance of Denali was a huge plus because we weren't very familiar with the area being from Tennessee. The staff was amazing and helpful throughout our stay and our son had the time of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Della M, Public Relations Manager at Denali Crow's Nest Cabins, responded to this review

Hello! We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write about your stay at the Crows Nest and are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time. We have been receiving many compliments about the newly purchased mattresses and are glad to hear you liked them too. We cannot express how much your recommendation means to us. We hope... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Denali Crow's Nest Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Denali Crow's Nest Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Crow's Nest Cabins

Address: 238.5 George Parks Highway, Sugarloaf Mountain, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Denali National Park and Preserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Denali Crow`s Nest Cabins Hotel Denali National Park And Preserve

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on Sugarloaf Mountain in the heart of the Alaska Range, The Crow's Nest is removed from the noise of the interstate highway but still in the heart of Denali's activity. We are less that 1 mile from the park entrance. Our aim is to provide simple comforts and convenience so you may enjoy Denali at your pace. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
35

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Denali Crow's Nest Cabins to your Saves list