We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Cabins at Denali to your Saves list
Mile 238, George Parks Highway, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Hotel amenities
Cabins at Denali
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denali National Park and Preserve
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We rented 3 mini condos for a group of 15 people and we all had the most lovely experience staying there. Actually, our experience started even before we reached there. Sara, their front office manager is a lovely person. After we booked the property, she sent me a hand written note in the mail with many helpful suggestions. At that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arizona City, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our group of 4 adults and 3 kids stayed one night after we also rode down the river on the owners white water rafting trips. The cabin was perched on a cliff that looked down on the river with nothing between the two to block the view or sound. It was easy to walk to town and the owner gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Our group (5 adults) rented the 6-person cabin for two nights. The space was clean but very basic. There were three double beds up in the loft along with a sofa, small table with four chairs, and a micro-kitchenette (sink, dorm fridge, microwave, small coffee maker). Small bathroom on the first level was clean but cold (they provide a space... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Pros: Great Location. Easy to identify. Next to all major food restaurants and grocery. Comfortable for 5 adults and one kid. Good bedding. Good and safe environment. Coffee Powder, Sugar, Party Plates, Cups, Spoons are readily available. Staff was cooperative on check in time. We were provided additional bedding on request. Cons: No stove in the cabin small refrigerator. Downstairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colorado Springs, CO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Let me preface by saying we were offered a full refund when we expressed our displeasure with the mini condo. Of course, seeing that this was mid August, that was an offer that left us with the risk of not finding any alternate lodging... The condo is not shown on the website so please be aware of some issues: there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cabins_at_Denali, Manager at Cabins at Denali, responded to this review

I would like to begin by saying thank you for your valuable input. We have made several changes to our units since you were here. We have also added pictures to our tripadvisor account so everyone can see what they are getting before they come. The couch is located in the downstairs living/dining area. There is a coat rack with... More

Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were very excited to stay at such a great location. Unfortunately, that is the only compliment I can give - great location. The cabin we stayed in was not clean (hair in one bed, dead spider on the pillow of another), and many, many spiders inside. The interior looked like it either was never finished, or had taken a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed here for one night. When I made the reaervation, I told the girl we were 6 adults. When we go into the cabin we found 4 beds in a loft. It was fine, that's just something that needs to be told ahead of time. The view made up for that minor bump.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Can't fault Meg's review from last year. We stayed in the loft suite with its 3 double beds - loads of room for 2 people but better value with more. The 'kitchen' is very limited, so no scope to cook your own meals, but it's possible to cool your drinks, make up a picnic or reheat yesterday's pizza. No dishes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

Cabins at Denali are just that- the cabins are roomy with a first floor bathroom, living area and porch which is RIGHT on the Nenana river. There is a small fridge and microwave, but limited dishery. There is no phone. Upstairs there is a large sleeping area with four queen size beds. The cabins are an easy (half mile) walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cabins at Denali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins at Denali

Address: Mile 238, George Parks Highway, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Location: United States > Alaska > Denali National Park and Preserve
Number of rooms: 6

30 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay