We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Mount Tamborine accommodations

The Polish Place Chalets

4.5 of 5 Lodge   |   333 Main Western Rd, Mount Tamborine, Queensland 4272 , Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Polish Place Chalets to your Saves list
The Polish Place Chalets
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Kevin-Koala Brisbane
  • Overview
  • Reviews (45)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    12
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
28
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here at Easter. The chalets are beautiful but barely surface-clean. There was a hole in the kitchen floor! Had to clean out the grill before using it and the bathroom corners contained fluff. The lorikeets were a delight and you don't have to feed them if you don't want them all over the veranda. The bed was queen-size and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Myself and my husband stayed at Polish place for our one year anniversary and it was such a great experience we return every year on our anniversary. The owner/ staff went out of their way to accommodate us and we found their friendly banter a refreshing contrast to other hotel staff we've encountered at other places. A minor hiccup occurred,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I have just returned from a four night stay at the Polish Place and it was again simply wonderful. Seeing kookaburras in suburbia these days is a rare treat, so seeing and hearing them every day was a highlight for me. The owners, Phil and Ania Sowter clearly love this environment and also provide food for the many visiting parrots,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
polishplace, Owner at The Polish Place Chalets, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you for your comments and thank you for revisiting us. It is a pleasure to host you and we appreciate your curiosity about Poland. I will continue making pierogi and make sure they are always on the menu for you. Thanks again and hope to see you in the near future. Regards Ania More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

A great place to unwind with a great view and accommodations. The owners have found that magical place where they are helpful and friendly without being intrusive. Just relax and enjoy the view, with the bar and restaurant next door. Upstairs shower lacks water pressure & volume. Fantastic bed and kitchen facilities. Laundry machine in the unit is very convenient,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The owner and staff here are just lovely. My partner and I were suppose to check in at 2pm on Wednesday 30th but my partners flight was delayed and wasn't arriving back until 8pm so we rang and asked if we could get the room for cheaper since we wouldn't be checking in till around 10pm and stay the Thursday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
polishplace, Owner at The Polish Place Chalets, responded to this review

Dear guests, it was a pleasure to read your comments. We do believe it is very important to make sure that our guests have 100% satisfaction. Different circumstances require different needs not necessarily money oriented. Most important to us was that you enjoyed yourself, enjoyed our place, that your stay is memorable and duck for dinner (which is our signature... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

There is no doubt that the view is stunning but this place badly needs a make over and a good clean. Reception on arrival was cool, the breakfast hamper disappointing, road traffic noise constant through the night, and furry, nocturnal visitors distressing. To the hosts' credit I got a full refund but it ruined my long weekend as everything else... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
polishplace, Owner at The Polish Place Chalets, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Naturally we are disappointed that your experience with us did not go well but for the record we do take great pride in the quality and consistency of our product. The price you paid was based on two people with breakfast included and complimentary picnic basket. In our breakfast basket you had 4 eggs, bacon ( wood smoked... More

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Chalets are beautiful, wonderful ambience , fantastic view, great hosts. This part of the review is not to be negative , having stayed at many cottages in Tasmania , some of their ideas would be great to implement to polish chalets , which I think they are lacking quite a lot . Breakfast basket very basic, I was disappointed ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a lovely place to stay, very quiet, we stayed in the middle Chalet. Great view to wake up to in the morning. We ordered room service, the food was very typically Polish and nice. Everything was there that you need, dishwasher, microwave, hotplate, fridge. Although some of the chattels could do with replacing they are very dated. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed in a chalet :) these are dressed in polish artwork and have all the cosy extras like front loader washer/dryer, propper fridge/freezer, dishwasher, spa in the lounge room overlooking the outside deck set on the edge of the mountain with breath taking views!!! All the staff dress in traditional polish clothing and greeted us with a morning picnic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The owners Phil and Anna are an amazing couple who could not be in a better industry than the hospitality industry. Our family had a wonderful 2 Nite stay up at the Tambourine Mountains staying at The Polish Place. We stayed at Chalet 4. I have to comment that I haven't seen such beautifully polished wooden cabin before. The view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Polish Place Chalets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Polish Place Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Polish Place Chalets

Address: 333 Main Western Rd, Mount Tamborine, Queensland 4272 , Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Scenic Rim > Mount Tamborine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Polish Place Chalets 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Polish Place Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer