We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hazelwood Castle & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Paradise Lane, Hazlewood LS24 9NJ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER COLLECTION Hazlewood Castle & Spa)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hazelwood Castle & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cleckheaton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Having intended to call for a meal for a number of years we left very disappointed. The car park was quite a distance from the restaurant but this gave us time to be impressed by the castle. The restaurant was quite small and with slow service. The menu was short of a decent selection and can only be described as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here in January for a works event and I can honestly say it is a beautiful building. There is a spa and it looked well from the outside, unfortunately I did not use the Spa so can not comment on the quality. On arrival I was checked in promptly and the lady dealing with me was excellent. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sui E
Ulceby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I celebrated our silver wedding anniversary here... The staff on arrival were very helpful and informative we were given the key to our room "Rose" extremely large room with a very comfortable 4 poster bed the room was clean and warm and very inviting. The staf had left us a card wishing us a happy anniversary... A... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1966foody
kerrymg
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Well it was my nieces first experience of a spa, she is 15 and we both enjoyed it. Checked in then went for our afternoon tea which was really delicious. Then we went to the mud chamber which was great fun, very hot and our skin felt amazing. An hour spent afterwards in the relax room was so lovely, flavored... More 

Helpful?
Thank kerrymg
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently visited Hazelwood for the wedding of work colleague. As it was too far to taxi home we thought we would treat ourselves and book a room. Bearing in mind this was a Monday in January the room being £100 seemed a little steep, especially taking into account that a 'wedding discount' had already allegedly been applied (the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank JonathanMoon1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited Hazelwood castle in January 2016 to attend the wedding of my niece and her future husband. The wedding reception had been arranged quickly because of a member of the families ill health. The castle is located off the A64 and along narrow country roads. On arrival at the hotel we were pleasantly surprised. The grounds and the internal... More 

Helpful?
Thank sadger31
derby
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for a one night stay while on business. Booking through the Best Western call centre the price came up as the cheapest in the area. The hotel is situated in a remote location and is quite a stately place. The hotel is provided for all my needs; basic wifi, iron and ironing board etc. However the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pompies
GM-Hazlewood, General Manager at Hazelwood Castle & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel - I am delighted that overall you enjoyed the hotel and its surroundings. It is with regret that you did not enjoy all elements of your stay and for this, the team and I am wish to apologise. I am sorry that the team did not pick up on your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I took my husband for a birthday treat i told them this when booking and when we checked in to our lovely room they had got him a card which I thought was really sweet.we had great service and breakfast was delicious :-)

Helpful?
Thank Emma K
GM-Hazlewood, General Manager at Hazelwood Castle & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments about the hotel and the team. I do hope you get the chance to visit us again very soon. Best wishes Melissa Watson More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beware fellow travellers not to be fooled by the glamour and majesty of hazlewood castle for it hides a dark secret .not 3 days a go I took my partner on what was hoping to be a trip filled with wonder and happiness . But as this castle is set dark deep in the woods one is made to attend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karl H
GM-Hazlewood, General Manager at Hazelwood Castle & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit to the hotel. I am sorry that the team did not pick up on your disappointment whilst you were in the restaurant and that you did not wish to make a complaint at the time. I can assure you that all our guests are treated as... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We would just like to say a heart felt thank you to everyone at Hazelwood Castle, for all your help on the run up towards and on our wedding day. Our day was perfect! Every need was catered for and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It is by far the best wedding venue we have ever been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hayley W
GM-Hazlewood, General Manager at Hazelwood Castle & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about individual staff and the hotel about your wedding day. We are so delighted that it was perfect and hope that now you are friends of the castle that you will return and see the team again - with pictures!!! Enjoy the newlywed feeling and Happy New Year!!! Hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

348 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (309)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (88)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazlewood
11.0 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 stars 3,695 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
11.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,813 reviews
10.8 mi away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
6.0 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay