We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6650 S Hwy 89, Uintah, UT 84403
BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uintah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bill M Picayune, Ms, United States
Share an Experience

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    41
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
29
10
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Picayune, Ms, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were told that when we come to town, the perfect place to stay was the Best Western. After flying in and coming up to Ogden, i agree. It was located in a great spot for us. The people here were vary helpful. The bed was perfect. We slept like a charm. The breakfast was good and the coffee was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
canyonpines, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines, responded to this review

Thank you, Bill, for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Canyon Pines and hope to see you the next time you are in Utah, we will have more of our great coffee for you. More 

Long Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice, we were happy with everything. Except the Coffee Maker in our room didn't work and when we reported it they didn't offer to bring us another one. We drink Coffee every morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
canyonpines, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines, responded to this review

Thank you for bring this issue to my attention. I do apologize, we should have replaced the coffee machine when the old one was taken out. We are glade you still had a nice stay with us and hope to see you again. More 

Chicago
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We used this hotel as a base of operations for skiing Powder Mountain (40 minutes), and Snowbasin (20 minutes). It's right off Interstate 84. There isn't much immediately around it, but 5-10 minutes away are all sorts of dining options in Ogden. We had two queen beds. The room was very comfortable, updated. It's an easy hotel to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes
canyonpines, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines, responded to this review

Very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to see some of the things Ogden has to offer. Come see us again when you are ready for more great skiing and dinning. More 

frisco, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

nice employees, good breakfast, comfy beds, fast internet speeds, nice parking, close to ogden restaurants and shops, and this is the closest accomidations and only 15 minutes to Snowbasin ski area and local hiking trails.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
canyonpines, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines, responded to this review

Darrell, thank you for leaving such a great review of our hotel, amenities and location. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Nampa, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

The location of this hotel is a bit odd as it is nowhere near other businesses or restraunts. However, that is part of the lure. The view of the mountains are wonderful. the hotel if nice and nicely appointed as are the rooms. The main disappointment is the lack of a quality breakfast. The sausage looked plastic and the folded... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
canyonpines, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast and had to wait at the front desk. We do change up the menu and add new items to breakfast bar so if you didn't like our omelets maybe you would like our scrambled eggs with sausage skillet mix. Thank you for the review. More 

Rexburg, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

This is a beautiful lodge-like hotel. It is very clean with updated decor. The rooms are spacious and very luxurious for the price. The staff is always very friendly and professional regardless of the time of day or night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
canyonpines, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you very much for such a great review on our hotel. Everyone here was very pleased to read the review you had left about them and their efforts. Thanks again. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Best hotel for the money you can find. Good location, good for sking, hiking. Good facilities, staff. Excellent location and good for families, business, leisure. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
canyonpines, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your loyalty. More 

Fruit Heights, UT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The staff were super helpful! Accommodating! The room was SOOO CLEAN. The beds were like floating clouds of comfort. I've never slept on better! The location to Snow Basin Ski Resort was perfect! And the price for what you got was exceptional!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
canyonpines, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines, responded to this review

We just love to read these types of reviews and to know we did a good job in delivering a great experience for you. And yes, those beds are heavenly. Thank you! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I've stayed here twice, it's near my son's college, so it's in a convenient location. The hotel is nice, the rooms are clean and updated. The breakfast is good, it has a good variety, and it's well stocked. I did not use the pool, but it looked nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
canyonpines, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying with us while visiting your son. Hopefully next time you can try the pool. More 

Boulder
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Great place to stay if you are not looking for the cheapest hotel. We were very happy when we saw the room and hotel and were happy that we hadn't looked for the cheapest hotel around. The staff was professional and helpful. The only issues were the following: There are NO curtains that can be closed--even on the first floor... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
canyonpines, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review about your stay. We do have blackout curtains in all rooms they are tucked just behind the sheer curtains. Thanks again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question