We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bellapais Monastery Village

Certificate of Excellence
Girne Via Mersin 10 | Bellapais Road Kyrenia, Bellapais, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with AMOMA to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Bellapais Monastery Village
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here back In September 2015 for a day and one night, I loved it the staff were so friendly the pool area was so relaxing and clean. The breakfast was superb.I would stay here again anytime. Andy uk

Helpful?
Thank am6867
cypriot1, Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Hi am6867, Thank you very much for your review for Bellapais Monastery Village. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed short break at Bellapais Monastery Village, we hopğe to see you again at our hotel. BMV Team More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed two weeks (yes, really!) and i have just one thing to say - do yourself a huge favour and go somewhere else. Anywhere! It can only get better than this. The 'villa's are a joke. Beds up the steep stairs, a poor sofa downstairs and the smallest of bathrooms. I asked to be moved, and got the 'suite'! Oh... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PoaMzungu
cypriot1, Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear PoaMzungu, Thank you very much for your review about our hotel, we are very sad to hear that you have not like your holiday at our hotel. We have checked your review and we make search about the roms you have stayed, we are also sorry that we could not arrange a hotel room instead of Villa, which villa... More 

Cardigan, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

A great Rustic hotel with good accommodation , food, facilities and especially Mustapha's gin and tonic. Opposite Girnes football stadium. Close to the Harbour and castle of Girnes (Kyrenia) and close to St. Hilarion Castle. Close to the Abbey and the village cafes and craft shops. Very friendly local people and especially the staff in the hotel. Only spent 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank bazwal
cypriot1, Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Bazwal, Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Bellapais Monastery Village. Please keep in your mind that your second home Bellapais Monastery Village always happy to welcome you again. More 

Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

We had specific dietary requirements and we arrived on a "Coach Trip - Buffet Night" but we were still welcomed and well catered for. One of our number could only eat soup but didn't like the soup of the day - no problem, chef produced an acceptable alternative without fuss. We were made very welcome, and nothing was too much... More 

Helpful?
Thank DiarmuidGMW
cypriot1, Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear DiarmuidGMW, Thank you very much for your comments. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed trip to Bellapais Monastery Village. We have take note regarding cross rates you have mentioned, and we already correct them. Looking forward to see you once again at our hotel Best Regards, BMV Management More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Stayed here for the second time late September/early October. Again we had a lovely stay in a Mini Villa. So peaceful and quiet. Room cleaned well every day. The staff are wonderful. Always friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant on a few evenings. Food very good and no more expensive than anywhere else. We were given the roomI... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
cypriot1, General Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Christine H. Thank you very much for your comments and for choosing us once again for your holiday. We are happy to host you again and again in future. Best Regards, BMV G. Manager More 

Istanbul Province, Turkey
Level Contributor
178 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Has the potential to be better but is lacking something? Stayed in the main hotel as the chalets were quite a trek but upon inspection they looked quite nice and functional. Best part of the stay was the breakfast - FULL ENGLISH with very good friendly service served adjacent to the outside the Pool..

Helpful?
Thank kelvinwilliama2014
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Bellapais Monastery Village during a recent Hiking holiday. The hotel itself is located in a housing suberb on a hillside and closest town / attraction to the Hotel itself is Bellapais town which is a good 20 minute walk (or short taxi ride) away. Bellapais town is very small (but nice) and has a few restaurants, bars,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mephys
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Booked for a week September 15. From the web site it looked like everything we needed. However on arrival it was a disappointment. Everything has a very tired feel about it. We moved from a twin room to a double bed villa which was an improvement but only just. Be prepared to pay for everything eg safe, towel, spare key,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank spoonsown
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

This hotel has potential but it lacks love and care. The furnishings are all very old and run down. I felt extremely young here as it seems to attract older customers which is surprising given the amount of steps on the site. The food is good, we went half board and ate there most nights. Music in the restaurant was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mcccmmcc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in September and have to say this is definitely not a 4 star hotel as advertised. The hotel/rooms is very tired and dated and needs a makeover! The outdoor furniture all needs replacing (the chairs in the outside bar area where replaced with new whilst we were there) however, the furniture in the pool... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sally876
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

299 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Bungalow (35)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellapais
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bellapais Gardens
Hotel Bellapais Gardens
#1 of 4 in Bellapais
5.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#6 of 28 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,728 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#3 of 28 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Arkin Colony Hotel
The Arkin Colony Hotel
#8 of 28 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#17 of 28 in Kyrenia
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
4.6 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay