We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Deddington hotels

Deddington Arms Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Horse Fair, Deddington, Banbury OX15 0SH, England
Hotel amenities
Deddington Arms Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Deddington Arms Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deddington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013
Philip T York, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    97
    30
    12
    3
See reviews for
33
132
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
There are newer reviews for Deddington Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
York, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times and found it good value for money, the meals are very good and the menu,s both daily and al la cart have plenty of course choices , with a good hearty English breakfast in the morning. rooms clean and tidy and staff friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Deddington is near Banbury on the road from Oxford,the Hotel was once a pub near the square but in now an attractive hotel with a large Dining Room . Tables are well spaced. The menu's, both al la carte and the daily menu, offered a good choice of courses We chose items from both. I had a French Goats Cheese... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodbridge, United Kindom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Recently stayed two nights with a friend. Room very comfortable and staff very helpful. The room was very warm due to the under-floor heating which could not be controlled. Although it was late October, it was just too hot. No doubt in the depths of winter this would be very welcomed. The food in the restaurant was excellent, nicely presented,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night on business with colleagues. Rooms recently refurbished in a stylish manner at the start of 2013. All commented that rooms were comfortable and spacious. Food in the restaurant was well presented and tasty. Service in the restaurant was good. Would come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had the worst experience of customer service at a hotel ever here! We booked the hotel through a hotel gift card scheme, just for a night, we picked a random hotel at chance off the website. We went through the booking routine as prescribed and clarified with the hotel by email that they did accept these cards... Of course they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Nigeloddy, Owner at Deddington Arms Hotel, responded to this review

This situation was caused by the gift card company Connex who had not notified us that they had issued these specific cards or communicated correctly to their customers that they had no monetary value. When we tried to explain that the cards did not cover all costs you decided to leave – we did not believe you were being untruthful... More

Kent
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
13 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights in this attractive hotel. Like many other guests, we took advantage of a Travel Zoo offer – two night’s bed, breakfast and dinner for under £200. We were assigned a quiet room in the rear of the hotel. This was off a courtyard with ample convenient parking. The room was up a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very pleased. Rooms very clean and comfortable. All staff were so professional, friendly, helpful and efficient. Nothing seemed too much trouble. All the meals were delicious and beautifully presented. A lovely short break.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before. Charlie is always most welcoming. Very comfortable rooms, good food and helpful staff. Residents Lounge is a bit on the small side. Totally recommend for one night or 7 nights to explore the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night, it was a last minute booking and are certainly glad we did. The staff were excellent, our room was immaculate, the food superb (I would recommend the blue cheese sauce with the rib eye steak) and breakfast was just the best. We will definitely visit again and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Lovely traditional old stone hotel with sympathetic modern rooms at back and plenty of free parking at back and in market square. Rooms well equipped, restaurant good and wines reasonably priced for Oxfordshire. We stayed on a D, B&B package for 2 nights with free tickets to Blenheim Palace. Palace was well worth the visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Deddington Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deddington Arms Hotel

Address: Horse Fair, Deddington, Banbury OX15 0SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Deddington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Deddington Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Deddington Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deddington Arms Banbury
Deddington Arms Hotel Oxfordshire

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay