We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachcomber Peregian Beach

384 David Low Way, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beachcomber Peregian Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beachcomber Peregian Beach
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

2 mins to the beach and this unit (we stayed in 5) has everything you might need in a self contained unit the owners were great greeted us with a smile and left us in piece which as a couple is just what we were after, the unit was very well mainted and spotlessly clean the internet was great which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pickering North Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This was a perfect stop-over for us and wished we had stayed longer. We were greeted and shown the apartment which had been very carefully laid out, equipped and provisioned. So many details and great touches to give a warm welcome. Milk in the fridge along with home made brownies and strawberries, mints and nibbles, chocolates, tea bags and loose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darwin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This is a lovely small hotel just a short walk to the beach. The units are all self-contained and there is really nothing else you would need. The added touch of homemade brownies and fresh milk in the fridge was a lovely surprise supplied by the owners. We had a very comfortable stay and if I could name just one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

What a great little place. Boutique style completely self contained, the lovely owners have given each apartment everything you need or want. The units are a little old, but taken care with pride and are immaculately clean and very well priced. You can cook in your own unit or utilize your own little outdoor area and cook on your BBQ.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noosa, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Just arrived and feels like home with all the effort that has been made to fit out the room with small touches. Has everything could need and more. Lovely touches everywhere from the hand soap to the great selection of tea coffee and biscuits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I loved this cute beachside hotel. With 5 little apartments it is a 2 min walk to the beach & a 4 min trip to several Restaurants & cafés. The owners have thought of everything you would want or need. The kitchen cupboards are stocked with all the cooking utensils you need, from oil to glad wrap. Excellent value for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Good location, very short walk to the surf beach. Local shops and restaurants close by. The room we stayed in was a ground floor with a nice little grassed courtyard at the back with a BBQ. The room was nicely furnished with everything you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We spent one night in a Balcony room. The room itself is nicely decorated, has all sorts of bits and pieces in the kitchen, plenty of nice touches in the bedrooms and bathroom, a large TV and some reading material, but.... Unfortunately we couldn't sleep a wink because of the traffic noise which went all night (this was a Sunday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PeregianBeach, Owner at Beachcomber Peregian Beach, responded to this review

The balcony apartment is our most requested apartment because is is bright during the daytime and is furnished predominantly white. There is no exterior lighting after 10.00 pm except for sensor lighting on ground level at the entrance. There was an unusually large volume of traffic because of the The balcony apartment is our most requested apartment because is is... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We would Highly recommend this motel for value for money , cleanliness and friendly service from the owners. Great and comfortable room. All services A+ . The reception had a great knowledge of the area recommending wonderful restaurants . Thanks we will be back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
60 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is an older block of five units that has been refurbished and is decorated and equipped to a generally high standard. The owner/manager obviously has taken real pride in giving units that extra touch, from good linen and a full range of toiletry products to a better-equipped kitchen than you'll find in most holiday rentals (kitchen scales!). He is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PeregianBeach, Owner at Beachcomber Peregian Beach, responded to this review

I have a ten year old dog that is my constant companion is he sits outside apartments whilst I service them and he likes to greet all guests. I was aware of that the quests were extremely fearful of dogs and contained my dog to my courtyard and apartment where possible for the duration of their stay. I did have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beachcomber Peregian Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Peregian Beach

Address: 384 David Low Way, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Peregian Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Beachcomber Peregian Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Peregian Beach Noosa, Australia

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay