We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Peregian Beach accommodations

Beachcomber Peregian Beach

384 David Low Way, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beachcomber Peregian Beach to your Saves list
Beachcomber Peregian Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014
NewZealandishome
  • Reviews (14)
  • Photos (16)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

What a great little place. Boutique style completely self contained, the lovely owners have given each apartment everything you need or want. The units are a little old, but taken care with pride and are immaculately clean and very well priced. You can cook in your own unit or utilize your own little outdoor area and cook on your BBQ.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noosa, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Just arrived and feels like home with all the effort that has been made to fit out the room with small touches. Has everything could need and more. Lovely touches everywhere from the hand soap to the great selection of tea coffee and biscuits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I loved this cute beachside hotel. With 5 little apartments it is a 2 min walk to the beach & a 4 min trip to several Restaurants & cafés. The owners have thought of everything you would want or need. The kitchen cupboards are stocked with all the cooking utensils you need, from oil to glad wrap. Excellent value for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Good location, very short walk to the surf beach. Local shops and restaurants close by. The room we stayed in was a ground floor with a nice little grassed courtyard at the back with a BBQ. The room was nicely furnished with everything you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We spent one night in a Balcony room. The room itself is nicely decorated, has all sorts of bits and pieces in the kitchen, plenty of nice touches in the bedrooms and bathroom, a large TV and some reading material, but.... Unfortunately we couldn't sleep a wink because of the traffic noise which went all night (this was a Sunday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeregianBeach, Owner at Beachcomber Peregian Beach, responded to this review

The balcony apartment is our most requested apartment because is is bright during the daytime and is furnished predominantly white. There is no exterior lighting after 10.00 pm except for sensor lighting on ground level at the entrance. There was an unusually large volume of traffic because of the The balcony apartment is our most requested apartment because is is... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We would Highly recommend this motel for value for money , cleanliness and friendly service from the owners. Great and comfortable room. All services A+ . The reception had a great knowledge of the area recommending wonderful restaurants . Thanks we will be back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is an older block of five units that has been refurbished and is decorated and equipped to a generally high standard. The owner/manager obviously has taken real pride in giving units that extra touch, from good linen and a full range of toiletry products to a better-equipped kitchen than you'll find in most holiday rentals (kitchen scales!). He is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeregianBeach, Owner at Beachcomber Peregian Beach, responded to this review

I have a ten year old dog that is my constant companion is he sits outside apartments whilst I service them and he likes to greet all guests. I was aware of that the quests were extremely fearful of dogs and contained my dog to my courtyard and apartment where possible for the duration of their stay. I did have... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We feel very fortunate to have had our holiday accommodation in the Beachcomber. All the myriad of homely extras were a welcome and most unexpected. Decor was superb! On top of the excellent spotless accommodation, the bonus of hearing the ocean as a soft distant murmur was an absolute delight. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Not a fancy Hotel and thats the way we like it. Just a few Unites in this very nice and well appointed beach spot. Just 2 minutes walk to a beautiful beach. Older fashion Australian style apartment Unite, but very bright and clean. Room was fully equipped with tea coffee and every thing you could think of to make your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

In all my travels, I have never been so fortunate as to stay in such a friendly, clean self contained unit. There are many who have the above, but Greg takes it a lot further. The decor in each unit is different, all beautifully colour co-ordinated with individual extras, some I`m sure should be in a gallery.The kitchen has all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Beachcomber Peregian Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Beachcomber Peregian Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Peregian Beach

Address: 384 David Low Way, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Peregian Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Beachcomber Peregian Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Peregian Beach Noosa, Australia

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer