We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region

Hotel website
42 Bunker Bay Road | Off Cape Naturaliste Road, Bunker Bay, Naturaliste, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Special Offer
UP TO 30% DISCOUNT
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
See the most recent reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I just made a reservation for my father-in-law's 80th birthday with the extended family of 13 to stay at this resort for 7 days. We need help in planning activities and given the age range from 80 to 4, we need to be absolutely certain that service is dependable. When I made the room reservation which will total to about... More 

Helpful?
Thank JJHSh
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

More 

Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We cannot recommend this resort. It is located in the middle of nowhere which is only good if you are seeking this specifically for rest. If you like a town nearby with some restaurants and holiday activities, this is not good. The service was very poor for a high rated resort. We had no salt in the kitchenette, they did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roland d
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Roland, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and please accept my apologies that your stay did not meet your expecations. Your comments are appreciated and will be used to make improvements across all areas that you mentioned. I do understand that we are 10minutes from the closest town and this is not convenient for some... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

As a resort the place has all you need, pool, beach, great views and self-contained rooms. However we stayed here to explore Margret River not realising how far away it was (however we did find a brilliant tour that would pick us up after finding many wouldn’t). The pool area was great (and heated) and was big enough that you... More 

Helpful?
Thank benandkristyh
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Ben and Kristy, Thank you for your review, I do agree we have amazing views from the Resort. So pleased that you found the tour of Margaret River, often a great option as it saves you driving on unknown roads. Thank you for the feedback on the meals you had and I am pleased the Duty Manager was able... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Really disappointed. It is a real shame because Bunker Bay beach is just stunning. The resort lets it down however because it is so out dated, dusty, scratched wooden floors, everything just looks worn and tired looking, as do the staff, who don't really seem to enjoy their work or want to provide 5 star service. The porter service is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kaitlyn M
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Kaitlyn, Thank you for your honest review of your stay at Pullman Resort Bunker Bay. Please accept my apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please me assured that I will use your constructive comments to assist in making improvements so on your next visit we can serve you better. Kind regards, Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager Pullman... More 

Kalgoorlie, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed 4 nights for our honey moon. We were disappointed as soon as we walked into our room, was a lot smaller than advertised and the lake view.....barely there. Floors were extremely dusty, as was the furniture. Two 1 seater couches that are much too big for the space, had to move the coffee table just so I could go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer N
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Please accept my apologies regarding the issues you had during your stay which resulted in you being disappointed on your honeymoon. I will further investigate the issues you had and discuss with our management team. In regards to your villa another option that honeymooners do like to use is our One Bedroom Lake View Villas which have a... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our stay at Bunker Bay is the first since it is now Pullman and not Quay West. For a 5 star resort there was a surprising lack of 5 star in the villa with the bath having chips around the edges and a large amount of mould in the grout. The only porch light outside our villa door worked intermittently... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flick M
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Flick, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the resort and I am glad you had a lovely stay. However, please accept my apologies for the service your received from our food and beverage team, I am addressing this issue with implementing a thorough training plan to smooth out these issues you experienced. Kind regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

614 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (552)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (77)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (132)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (111)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (141)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naturaliste
6.5 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
16.0 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#10 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
16.0 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
15.9 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay