We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Kalpitiya B&Bs / inns

Divyaa Lagoon

Dutch Bay | Kandakuliya, Kalpitiya, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Divyaa Lagoon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Divyaa Lagoon to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 17 Kalpitiya B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014
ruheeli Colombo, Sri Lanka
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    8
    4
    15
See reviews for
17
9
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Colombo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I don't like to write a review like this and this place, but I'm writing this just to inform the others how worst my experience there was, First of all I have to say that the landmark they given was not accurate. The lady (introduced later as the manager) who gave us the landmark was wrong and as a result,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lankika, Front Office Manager at Divyaa Lagoon, responded to this review

The booking came through Royal Holidays local agent for one night 19th - 20th Aug, 14. The clients were 4 Chinese persons but there were 3 local guys along with them. The booking was for two singles and one double for a total of 4 persons. The hotel is sign posted and easy to get to with a left turn... More 

Asia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel tries to be something that it's not. The staff is very friendly and try to do it's best with little they have to work with. The room was fine(and was clean at our arrival) but it start to show the wear of time and AC might be a hit and miss. Ours did not work well at first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

When we came here we were the only people. A nice stay if you like remote and peaceful places. Electricity is a main problem. The air conditioner won't work. Till 6:00pm to 6:00am, when electricity comes, the A/C will work. We won't get hot water too. But water sports such as kite surfing makes up for it. Some rooms even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed here for two nights May 17/18th as part of a bus tour group. Checkin was easy, they had a secure room to store our luggage since we arrived earlier than rooms are available. Came back at the appointed time and were out of the lobby in seconds. A quick ride up to the 30th floor and voila

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I wrote a detailed complaint to the web address and never heard from them too. We went on a promo offer so not sure if that was the reason for the shabby deal. Much better places in Kalpitiya, so best avoid this place. I am not sure if they have improved since our visit. My experience- private pool and main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lankika, Guest Relations Manager at Divyaa Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear Jehan J, We are disturbed to see your comment and your claim that you sent a complaint to our web Mail, we have not received. Surprisingly, you claim that you are not sure of the dates of your stay at Divyaa, but say that you stayed in August 2013 however your review was made 11 months later in May... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Spacious rooms, lovely view over the lagoon, friendly staff. Our family and friends booked 2 nights last month. A great place to stay along the serene coast . Just yards away from the beach it gives ample opportunity for a fresh morning walk on the Soft sands. We had a great time. Hotel accommodated all 36 of us. Rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Spacious rooms, clean salt water pool, great location, great rooms, nice facilities, clean We had a wonderful time at divyaa lagoon, it was the best hotel in the lagoon, super clean and beautiful, nice pool, quiet and nice breakfast We liked the spacious rooms and the location at the lagoon and close to lagoon and the sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

It was such a fantastic weekend. The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful, the tropical villa we stayed in was very spacious and beautifully decorated, clean, very comfortable and had spectacular views over the lagoon. I would definitely go back there again and again. Perfect if you’re a kitesurfer or a wanna be!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Totally agree with the previous comment by Paul. This hotel is completely completely completely avoidable. We were booked to stay there on the 18th and 19th night of April. The maintenance of the place is bad, food bad (was served the same chicken curry for all three meals), the AC didn't work, the rooms are dark and dingy, the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mannar, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We spent 2 very enjoyable days at the hotel. The hotel and pool are beautiful. The hotel team were extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed fabulous food created by the very friendly chef. Our room was huge complete with private pool. We will definitely return. Best of luck to Mark, Maya, the team and of course chicken with the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Divyaa Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divyaa Lagoon

Address: Dutch Bay | Kandakuliya, Kalpitiya, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > North Western Province > Kalpitiya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Divyaa Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay