We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mottram Hall

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Wilmslow Road, Mottram St. Andrew SK10 4QT, England (Formerly De Vere Mottram Hall)
Mottram Hall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Rate this Hotel

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    160
    106
    51
    23
See reviews for
97
254
10
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (666)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (190)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (193)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (151)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Queen's suite was lovely, at the top of the hotel so it was quiet -room was impressive although lighting could be improved. Food much better on this visit, very attentive staff and super Spa facilities too. Lovely grounds, great setting and perfect for golfers. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Debskidd, Thank you for your feedback in regard to your recent stay at Mottram Hall. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time and that the team were able to assist you throughout the resort. We hope that you are able to return to Mottram Hall in the future. Kind Regards, James Stewart More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel looks perfect on approach, is very picturesque with a golf course on site. Having played an enjoyable round of golf with friends I duly checked in and found reception to be well organised , friendly and very efficient. Having received the directions to my room I looked forward to some relaxation before joining friends for dinner. Alas it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear happygolfer118, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your room and there were cleanliness issues.Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We would like to discuss this further with you and ask that you contact Mark Spanton, Conference and Events Manager via email on mspanton@qhotels.co.uk... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The title should say it all. Visited Mottram Hall on a Thursday for a Spa Day, and Golf all was as you would expect from a 4 star rated set up. My Wife's not the easiest to please so when she said it was a lovely experience then that should equate to a 5 star rating. From my perspective the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear terry s, Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is lovely to hear that you both had an enjoyable day using our facilities and the staff were friendly and courteous to you. We hope that you are able to return to Mottram Hall in the future. Kind Regards, James Stewart More 

Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pamper day with my niece for my birthday treat. Decided to stay over too and not disappointed. Beautiful room, comfy beds and spotlessly clean. Great breakfast. Will definitely return. Staff were most friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Baohx, Many thanks for your comments in regard to your spa day at Mottram Hall. I am pleased that you were well looked after and the team were on hand to ensure you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mottram Hall. Kind Regards, James Stewart More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a beautiful hotel this is. Immaculate in every respect. Spa treatments, swimming pool, facilities all top notch. This is not my first stay at the Mottram and on each visit I am delighted by the experience. Had lunch in the golf club this time which I can highly recommend. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. In fact, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear jan m, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Mottram Hall. It is good to hear that you return to Mottram Hall with such fond feelings and that you continue to enjoy the service the staff provide throughout the resort. Thank you for mentioning the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mottram Hall.... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a 2 night break, and upgraded to an all singing all dancing room. However, room 359 was a shoe box with a creaking toilet system. Also was horrified at the price of a whiskey, a single measure £13.50. We have stayed in far better hotels for a lot less money, and needs to take a tip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Donna H, Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your room. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact Isara Fraser, Front Office Manager via email at ifraser@qhotels.co.uk and she will be able to assist you. I hope you would choose to... More 

Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I booked through living social to come here and it was worth every penny!! The facilities were top notch and particularly enjoyed the Al fresco thermal experience! My treatments were really good too and my masseuse Jane was really good and gave great advice, I felt completely relaxed! The staff were all very polite and helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Msmarvel85, Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is lovely to hear that your spa day was a success and Jane ensured that you were relaxed during your treatments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mottram Hall. Kind Regards, James Stewart More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while we were visiting the area. The hotel is in a lovely location and is easy to find unlike the reception which is a small door which is not very well signposted. Once inside the reception itself is very small and seemed to get very busy at check in and out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MottramHall, Manaing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Stockjo. Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you were disappointed with Reception, but am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay overall. I apologise for the shower issue, thank you for bringing this to my attention. We hope that you would choose to return to Mottram Hall. Kind Regards,... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a spa day at this hotel through Living Social. The spa opened at 10am and the treatments were also booked for 10am but we were kept waiting on arrival and were therefore late for the treatments. The spa in general was quite cold so relaxing was difficult. The treatments (a massage and foot treatment) were excellent and overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Anonyomous1313, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback in regard to your recent stay on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that your experience in the Cocktail Bar, thank you for bringing these points to my attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact Mark Spanton, Conference and Events Manager via email on mspanton@qhotels.co.uk... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend got us a great deal at Mottram Hall we spent a few hours in the amazing spa and then had a lovely afternoon tea session in the garden room and visited the cocktail bar with its amazing chandelier lighting and plush furnishings..The staff were all brilliant especially the guy that served us and persuaded me to try the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Christina J, Thank you for posting your feedback about your Spa day at Mottram Hall. It is lovely to hear that the whole day was a success and the team were friendly and courteous throughout the resort, thank you for mentioning this. We hope that you are able to return to Mottram Hall in the future. Kind Regards, James... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question