We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mottram Hall

Certificate of Excellence
Wilmslow Road, Mottram St. Andrew SK10 4QT, England (Formerly De Vere Mottram Hall)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mottram Hall
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

970 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stopped here overnight with my partner on 30th January as a treat. The package cost us around £300. It was disappointing and not worth the money we paid. We stayed in a standard room. The room and bathroom are small. We had a terrible night's sleep. The bedroom was too hot, even though the radiator was turned off and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela L
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, I am disappointed to hear we did not meet your full expectations on your last visit to our Hotel. I am delighted to hear you are coming back for your treatments and giving us the opportunity to bridge some of our short falls on your last visit.. Once again thank you for taking... More 

Bollington, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited her on the 30th of January with 3 friends for a spa weekend. The outside facilities were lovely especially the jacuzzi, however the indoor pool and jacuzzi were absolutely freezing and unusable. Which was very disappointing as we were really looking forward to coming. After being in the spa we checked in but one of our rooms wasn't ready... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, I am disappointed to hear we did not meet your full expectation on your last visit to Mottram Hall. We did have a problem with our heating system which resulted in the reduction of temperature in our pool area on Saturday and for this inconvenience I can only apologies. I am delighted to... More 

Cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has been refurbished and is OK. However, the spa area is very poor. The pool itself is freezing cold which is staggering for a small, luxury spa. All I hear is guests complaining about how cold it is, getting out and leaving. I am a member here and this is a permanent problem not a piece of bad... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CheshireMike_7
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Member, Thank you for your constructive comments and bringing this feedback to my attention. Kind regards Michael Lavizani More 

cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary 23rd to 25th Jan 2016. Exceptional service throughout the weekend, going above and beyond with complimentary treats for our anniversary. Our meal in the carrington restaurant was very nice, and we recieved exceptional service from everyone, thank you. Really enjoyed the outside jacuzzi in the spa area. All the staff were polite and courtious. Thanks... More 

Helpful?
Thank alvincat
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, I am delighted to hear your 35th wedding anniversary stay with us was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Once again thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback with us. Kind regards Michael Lavizani More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely property but during my visit it felt like a conference centre. there is only one bar, one dining room and the garden room lounge was out of bounds because of a meeting in it. Lovely building, attractive grounds, great food and friendly efficient staff but I wouldn't stay without checking it's conference free first. The regular bedrooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrewHGT
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

dear Guest, thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us here at Mottram hall. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Once again thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback with us. Kind regards Michael Lavizani More 

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were greeted by Beth, who was very helpful and kindly checked us into our room early. A good start. From then on the staff couldn't do enough for us. We had a standard twin room, beds extremely comfy . One of the best nights sleep i have had in a hotel. The only point i would make is my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire H
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Mottram Hall. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Once again thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback. Kind regards Michael Lavizani More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner stayed here a few months back just for a two night mini break, we often stay in hotels all round the UK and i must say Mottram Hall left us very impressed. We stayed in the Spencer suite which in itself was well above our expectations the room was very large and spacious with a touch... More 

Helpful?
Thank Milic66
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Mottram Hall. we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Once again thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. Kind regards Michael Lavizani More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my friend returned home today following an overnight spa package. I'd never been on a spa break before, so I was a bit apprehensive as to what to expect - I shouldn't have been worried at all. We arrived just after 2 o'clock and were greeted by an incredibly friendly team of staff, who told us although our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Becky W
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind comments, I am delighted to hear you both enjoyed your Spa break with us here at Mottram Hall. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Once again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Kind regards Michael Lavizani More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a family celebration of afternoon tea at Mottram Hall. When we arrived we were met by 2 waiters, who took our coats and served us with drinks straight away. When the rest of the party arrived they were treated in the same way. The room was cosy and well decorated with plenty of room to... More 

Helpful?
Thank rainbow1939
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us here at Mottram Hall. we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. Kind regards Michael Lavizani More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel stay was fabulous. The amount of clean facilities available was way above average. The hotel is in a perfect location suitable for a family holiday or friends holiday. The meals in the evening restaurant were excellent, one of those I tried, the cheesy nachos from the kids menu were well above 100%. The cheese was melted perfectly, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haz0709
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable with us here at Mottram Hall. we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Once again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Kind regards Michael Lavizani More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

240 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (205)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mottram St. Andrew
18.4 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,598 reviews
3.6 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
20.2 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,046 reviews
11.9 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#19 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 3,638 reviews
9.1 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#5 of 10 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay