We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mottram Hall

Certificate of Excellence
Wilmslow Road, Mottram St. Andrew SK10 4QT, England (Formerly De Vere Mottram Hall)
Hotel amenities
Mottram Hall
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Annabel L Manchester, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    383
    204
    125
    59
    25
See reviews for
120
293
11
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (796)
  • Mar-May only
    (183)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (269)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (193)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (151)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Visited here on 1st August with a party of hens. The welcome we received was fantastic. All staff were friendly and very professional. I highly recommend anyone planning a visit to mottram to have a back neck and shoulder massage! I tend to go out and get a massage regularly and the treatment I got from the therapist was like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a work event here plus an overnight stay. The standard of rooms are good, so I was assured the whole party had the same experience. The conference hub is great, with good service. Would only comment that as we had to open the window in Horton suite we had a few interruptions from mowers or tractors starting up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear your meeting and stay went well here at Mottram hall. We look forward to having you back soon, thank you for the constructive comments too they are being addressed as I am writing to you. Once again thank you for taking the time to write. Kind regards... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Two of us treated ourselves to a spa day here, following reading the amazing descriptions given in the spa brochure. Unfortunately it didn't live up to the write up & was style over substance. We started in the pool area where there were young children playing- not a problem in itself, but not what you want from a relaxing spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, I am disappointed to hear we did not meet your expectation on this visit to our Spa at Mottram Hall. I have taken note of your constructive comment, once again thank you for taking the time to write. Kind regards Michael Lavizani More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived at 4pm to to find no rooms were available even though check in was from 3pm. I am sure we were not the only ones either. If you are only staying one night I find this very frustration as time is already limited so half an hour in the spa was lost. The room was boiling hot even with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Keith Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, I am grateful for your constructive feedback and will certainly address the points you have raised. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back at sometime in the future. Kind regards Michael Lavizani More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just had our wedding in the hotel throughout the planning and on the day service was excellent, food was good rooms were very comfortable function rooms very nice . standard throughout was exactly what you would expect from a hotel of this class no niggles at all--except for the awful weather!(not their fault) Book this venue with confidence

Was this review helpful? Yes
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Rob, Many Congratulations on your wedding from all of us at Mottram Hall. Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear everything at your wedding went according to plan and you and your guest all had a great day hear at Mottram Hall. We very much look forward to having you back here soon. Once again... More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel bedrooms and the breakfast was excellent. However we had a tiresome wait in registering and before getting our rooms. Parking was not good as although we had a space reserved for us, members from the golf club took it upon themselves to ignore the reserved sign and occupied our space. We also felt the reception area was too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Ann, Thank you for your comments, I am delighted to hear your stay with us at Mottram Hall and the wedding you attended were both successful. I am sorry for the issue with your parking space. Once again thank you for taking the time to write. Kind regards Michael Lavizani . More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have to give Mottram Hall their due that I had this spa day with friends in their lovely surroundings for free on a voucher sent to my workplace. I'll also say on the plus side that the staff were without exception great. On the downside, we spent the whole day at the spa on a granted wet day but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, I am disappointed to hear your Spa experience did not fully live up to your expectation. we pride ourselves in the standard and quality of our service and I can only apologies if on this occasion you felt we were below par. Once again I would like to thank you for taking the... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If I could give this hotel 3 and a half points... The location and environment of the this hotel is lovely. It's a big, busy golf resort but I'm pleased to say that most of the staff I encountered made me feel like a person and not a number! My room in the main house was lovely, but the lack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable comments, I am disappointed to hear we did not fully live up to your expectation. However I am delighted to hear you enjoyed many other parts of our Resort. Once again thank you for taking the time to write. Kind regards Michael Lavizani More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a very impressive location and complex from a distance and something off of an old costume drama from the BBC. Pride and Prejudice would not have been out of place being filmed here. The reception area is small and basic and the room (269) took an eternity of walking up and downstairs in the rabbit warren corridors to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you had a comfortable sleep with us here at Mottram Hall. we look forward to seeing you soon we hope. Once again thank you for taking the time to write. Kind regards Michael Lavizani More 

Herzlia, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Went for a friends wedding. I have been to many weddings in the UK and this one was the best! Staff were brilliant, really could not fault one of them. The venue and setup were excellent. The spa was amazing, I mostly only have good things to say about the hotel, staff, and facilities. 2 let downs were; - availability... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Mottram Hall. I have taken note of your comments about the upgraded bedrooms and will look into how we may be able to improve on this, constructive comments such as yours are always very welcome. We hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

201 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mottram St. Andrew
3.6 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
18.4 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,399 reviews
20.2 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
9.1 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#5 of 10 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
16.5 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay