We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Garden Hotel

Burgos Corner | Zamora Street, Ozamiz City, Mindanao, Philippines
Royal Garden Hotel
Review This Hotel

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
8
17
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
2 reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was with this hotel for 2 days. their rooms were big and the staff were very accommodating. There is a restaurant connect in the GF of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel in any occasions. The room rates are very affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was in royal garden for 11 night. A have a suite, big comfort, very nice bed, very clean. People so lovely. Maybe can improve the breakfast, but if you considering the price is the best. During the night soldier defend the hotel, so you can sleeping like an angel.the restaurant is probably the best in the city. And is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my1st negative review of any hotel. Stayed at imperial suite for 3 nights @P4000 per night. 1st night toilet and Aircon and bar fridge not functioning. Poor small breakfast with no choice. After 3 requests they brought a tot glass of milk for my free coffee at breakfast and then insisted I pay for the milk ... On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RGH Team L, General Manager at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Good day Sir. We are surprised to read your review. As per our record you originally booked for two (2) nights stay and you even extended your stay with us for another night. As per our front officer’s report, you started complaining after you ordered for an additional drink that is not part of the complimentary SET MENU and you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ozamiz City hotels

Quezon City, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

I had two seminars scheduled at Oroquieta City, Misamis Occidental and Tubod, Lanao del Norte. Thus, I had to be booked at a hotel in Ozamiz City which is located between these two places. The price for a room with two beds was very affordable yet I was not cheated of the simple conveniences that a traveller would expect. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

I originally booked a 12 night Christmas stay but CHECKED OUT after 2 nights! My reason for booking 12 nights was based on my previous 10 night experience over Christmas 2013/14 in the Royal Suite which had just been refurbished. I requested the same suite which I got at P4000 per night. Upon entering the suite there was a foul... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brewster, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

On a weekend excursion to Ozamiz City to visit a friend that had recently moved there, I needed overnight accommodation. As this was my first visit to this city I stopped at two other hotels that friends had told me about but found them not quite what I was expecting. Continuing on to Royal Garden Hotel, as soon as I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CDO
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I used a fan the whole time I was in my room because the aircon was old, dirty and broken. It felt like 30°C in there! It was even warmer when i went to sleep. Is the management even doing anything about the complaints they're getting here? I was told this was a nice hotel but i can honestly say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

It's very clean room, friendly staff, nice filipino restaurant, affordable and it's in the heart of the city. the only missing is toothbrush. Very nice rain shower head.helpful guards except the coffee shop that has an expired arizona drink tea

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Once a wedding was held at their grand ballroom (used to be grand) and recently a birthday bash, minus the royalty treatment. What's in a name, anyways? If time heals for those in love, time left a mark , a very torrid mark in this used-to-be grand hotel. And why are hotels named as such, why not one-word wonder, e.g.,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tjome, Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Buy a SUITE - it is worth it ! Honestly I do not like Ozamis city - too much crime and too dirty, but my flight was from Ozamis so I had to find a nice place and this is really nice. What i liked most was the rooms - ask for a suite, php 3200 isnt much anyway

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question