We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Garden Hotel

Burgos Corner | Zamora Street, Ozamiz City, Mindanao, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Garden Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal Garden Hotel
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    21
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
9
18
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Royal Garden Hotel from the 8th till the 10th (3 nights) as my wedding reception was help at the hotel ballroom and my family members from Singapore also stayed at the hotel. We booked 3 of their suit room and 2 twin rooms. The suit rooms are a better choice as their much bigger and comfortable. It you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

The Royal Garden is really one of the best options on Ozamiz. It's conveniently located in a the city center with all of the amenities you would need including a restaurant and coffee lounge. The staff are very accommodating and helpful. The rates are reasonable and the hotel is well maintained. I was traveling this time with my wife and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

My parents and my partner and I stayed at the Royal Garden hotel for two weeks whilst visiting family in Ozamiz. We loved our stay! From the friendly staff, to the delicious dinners at Hukad restaurant downstairs, this is where we will stay next time we visit. The rooms were clean however the only downside is the wifi did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hastings
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Third visit at this hotel - reputably the best here in Ozamis. Staff are hospitable & willing to assist Rooms lack some necessities - A kettle would be nice & the provision of coffee & tea sachets useful. Only one toilet roll provided & the air conditioning unit is very noisy. The hotel now has a Restaurant called Hukad which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I was with this hotel for 2 days. their rooms were big and the staff were very accommodating. There is a restaurant connect in the GF of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel in any occasions. The room rates are very affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

I was in royal garden for 11 night. A have a suite, big comfort, very nice bed, very clean. People so lovely. Maybe can improve the breakfast, but if you considering the price is the best. During the night soldier defend the hotel, so you can sleeping like an angel.the restaurant is probably the best in the city. And is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This is my1st negative review of any hotel. Stayed at imperial suite for 3 nights @P4000 per night. 1st night toilet and Aircon and bar fridge not functioning. Poor small breakfast with no choice. After 3 requests they brought a tot glass of milk for my free coffee at breakfast and then insisted I pay for the milk ... On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RGH Team L, General Manager at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Good day Sir. We are surprised to read your review. As per our record you originally booked for two (2) nights stay and you even extended your stay with us for another night. As per our front officer’s report, you started complaining after you ordered for an additional drink that is not part of the complimentary SET MENU and you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ozamiz City hotels

Quezon City, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

I had two seminars scheduled at Oroquieta City, Misamis Occidental and Tubod, Lanao del Norte. Thus, I had to be booked at a hotel in Ozamiz City which is located between these two places. The price for a room with two beds was very affordable yet I was not cheated of the simple conveniences that a traveller would expect. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

I originally booked a 12 night Christmas stay but CHECKED OUT after 2 nights! My reason for booking 12 nights was based on my previous 10 night experience over Christmas 2013/14 in the Royal Suite which had just been refurbished. I requested the same suite which I got at P4000 per night. Upon entering the suite there was a foul... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brewster, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

On a weekend excursion to Ozamiz City to visit a friend that had recently moved there, I needed overnight accommodation. As this was my first visit to this city I stopped at two other hotels that friends had told me about but found them not quite what I was expecting. Continuing on to Royal Garden Hotel, as soon as I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay