We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Station House Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Kilmessan, Kilmessan, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Station House Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just back from a night away in The Station Court as we picked up a good offer online, lovely hotel and well worth a visit. What made our stay was the staff, each and every one was very welcoming and very friendly. We didn't eat in the restaurant as we were happy in the very comfortable bar so had the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat W
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came here for dinner with my parents and fiancé last Sunday. I had never been here before. We just came for dinner and in case you don't have time to read on it was superb. First off this place is quite easy to find. It is well sign posted. The car park is very well lit. We came here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gillian F
Management-StationHH, Manager at The Station House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gillian F Thank you for all of the team here at The Station House Hotel for such a lovely review. It's always great to receive such positive feedback and we really appreciate you taking the time to review your recent visit with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal with us. We have an "Open Day" this Sunday,... More 

Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A bad night’s sleep and a disappointing experience. The room had a plug in electric heater and a fan at the entrance to the bathroom. The noise this made every half hour kept waking us up. The bed was uncomfortable as the sheet, too small to be tucked in, kept being crumpled beneath us. The curtains were torn. My husband... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank anna b
Management-StationHH, Manager at The Station House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear anna b I am writing to acknowledge your comments made on tripadvisor in relation to your past experience at The Station House Hotel. Primarily, on behalf of the Slattery Family and the Station House Hotel Team, may I extend our most sincere apologies to you. It is unfortunate that you have had a negative experience on this occasion and... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent two night here Thursday and Friday .when we first arrived we were greeted by Angie at the front desk .she was pleasant and helpful .she.showed us to a lovely room. we .had our dinner here on both days which was extremely tasty .all the staff at this hotel are very helpful nothing is to much for them .i would... More 

Helpful?
Thank jackie s
Management-StationHH, Manager at The Station House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackie s Thank you for the lovely review of your recent visit with us at The Station House Hotel. Its great to receive such positive feedback. Thank you for your kind compliments which we will proudly share with our entire team, in particular Angie! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Denise... More 

co, meath
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here and had dinner have to say the best place to be to get over the January blues. Staff great could help us more, rooms spotless and dinner fab. We stayed in room 118 big four poster bed and huge bathroom, breakfast the next morning cooked fresh which was perfect poached eggs and crispy bacon.

Helpful?
1 Thank roylecounty
Management-StationHH, Manager at The Station House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear roylecounty Thank you for your kind comments following your recent visit to The Station House Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your night away with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to write the review on tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the not too distant future. Kind regards Denise... More 

Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for two lovely nights! We are attending a small conference for one day with Tea/coffee in morning,lunch in restaurant and late tea/coffee in a lounge room with a beautiful fire place( very cosy) Conference room very clean and well equipped. Clean rooms,helpful,friendly and efficient staff. Breakfast was superb and they have a lovely lounge room for quest to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel I
Management-StationHH, Manager at The Station House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniel I It was our pleasure to welcome you to The Station House Hotel and we are delighted that you chose our hotel for your conference. It is always our goal to exceed expectations by offering the highest standards of hotel-keeping blended with genuine Irish hospitality. Your positive feedback assures us that we are on the right tracks and... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a great weekend in Kilmessan. We were celebrating three birthdays and there were three couples who went down. The Hotel itself is very quaint. It is a total change from your normal Hotel in that it has character and is very intimate. We were welcomed and shown to our room. The room was basic and clean and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Helly42
Management-StationHH, Manager at The Station House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helly42 Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the weekend experience at The Station House Hotel. We will proudly share your kind compliments with our Team, in particular Eoghan & Monty. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again sometime in the not too distant future. Kind regards Denise Slattery More 

County Meath, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

First time writing a negative review and to be fair to the hotel in question I have given them over a week to contact us with at least some sort of explanation to the disaster that was Christmas Day at the Station House but nothing no call, no letter. Where do I begin, we booked Christmas Lunch back in September,... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank Charlie B
Management-StationHH, Front Office Manager at The Station House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charlie B I am writing to acknowledge your comments made on tripadvisor in relation to your experience at The Station House Hotel. On behalf of the Slattery Family and our entire Team, may I extend our most sincere apologies to you. Over our thirty years of building and managing The Station House Hotel, we have always regarded guest feedback... More 

Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Booked a weekend BnB break via ..Pigs Back...as a wind down as our jobs are manic come xmas week. Where we glad of our blind selection.....yes..... A beautiful country retreat with a warm welcome cosy interiors open fires just what was needed to the mad build up to our Christmas. Very relaxed atmosphere with ever so helpful staff, our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kris F
Management-StationHH, Front Office Manager at The Station House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kris F Thank you for choosing The Station House Hotel for your Christmas break away. We are delighted with your positive feedback and we will proudly share it with our dedicated team. Wishing you and your family every good wish for the New Year. We hope to see you sometime in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Denise... More 

Navan, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

My family decided to try Christmas day out for once to indulge a little. Having been to the station house previously it was a simple choice of venue as the food and service has never been anything but excellent. As usual it didn't disappoint. The choice of menu was extensive with something for everyone. The hotel was very busy but... More 

Helpful?
Thank James S
Management-StationHH, Front Office Manager at The Station House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James S Thank you most sincerely for your lovely compliments following your recent visit for Christmas Day Lunch with us. Our kitchen and service teams are delighted to know that you were impressed by the dining experience. It was our pleasure to look after you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime. Kind regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilmessan
4.2 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
2.4 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#3 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
10.7 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tankardstown
Tankardstown
#1 of 3 in Slane
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
11.2 mi away
Conyngham Arms Hotel
5.2 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
Trim Castle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Trim
4.5 of 5 stars 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay