We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CityNorth Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Junction 7 | M1, Gormanston, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
CityNorth Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
CityNorth Hotel
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    177
    61
    30
    27
See reviews for
181
182
20
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (593)
  • Mar-May only
    (153)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (196)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have stayed here several times at bridge events and before flying from Dublin Airport. Free shuttle to same 15 minutes away. A week's free parking if you stay a night. Rooms very comfortable, and staff friendly. Nice bar and food good. My only minor gripe would be that air con seems to have mind of its own, it being several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel, responded to this review

Hello MadDocNI, Thank-you for taking the time to leave your comments! I am delighted to learn that always enjoy the facilities and food when staying with us here at CityNorth Hotel. I will follow-up on your observations regarding the air conditioning in the meeting room. Thank-you once more and look forward to welcoming you back again soon More 

ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here on way back from airport. Room was tidy but stank of stale smoke -shower. Had big hair in it and eye lashes stuck to mirror in bathroom. Age in restaurant food was pretty poor to be honest. Check out on Sunday was at 12 yet housekeeping knocked on door at ten to clean -then and at half ten... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel, responded to this review

Hello funkeeslave, Thank-you for taking the time to submit a review. Please would you E Mail me directly so that I can follow-up which room you stayed in. My E Mail address is andrew.greenslade@citynorthhotel.com We do like to follow-up on all feedback received Many thanks More 

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
69 hotel reviews
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What IS it about breakfast at some of the larger hotels in Ireland these days. Does anyone really care about the quality of this meal any more? There has been an unfortunate trend in recent years for some of these to try to save money by operating a buffet “hot” breakfast which is supposed to cut down on staff, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Grety, Thank-you for taking the time to submit your comments. I do apologise that there were no kippers available when you stopped by for breakfast the other day, but I do have some good news.......yes, kippers are now available! The next time you are passing, please do ask for myself (Andy Greenslade - Sales & Marketing Manager) and I... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
513 reviews 513 reviews
33 hotel reviews
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I had a stopover before connecting flights. Gormanston‎ Meath Ireland http://www.citynorthhotel.com/en/ +353 (1) 690 6666 The hotel is just off the M1 and 15 minutes drive north of Dublin airport. There is a free shuttle service to/from the airport. It's an ideal venue for weddings, events, conferences, short breaks, stopovers before or after holidays or between flights.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Belfasttravelfoodman, Thank-you for your kind comments I am glad to learn that you found our food to be great and our bedrooms to be spacious - they are all certainly large enough to accommodate a family of 2 adults and 2 children We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area More 

County Donegal, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed in this hotel several times, it never disappoint. Close to the airport (free shuttle too!), within 30 mins drive to the city,free parking, fantastic breakfast and excellent service from the staff. Standard room can accommodate family of four. There's nothing else we could ask for. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel, responded to this review

Hello 664reginab, Thank-you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am delighted to learn that you found our hotel to be excellent and we look forward to welcome you back soon. More 

Casper, Wyoming
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel itself was beautiful and the room was lovely. We had some trouble getting waited on in the restaurant but when we did the food was excellent!! If you go by train however make sure that you pre-order a taxi or have someone pick you up as the hotel doesn't have a shuttle service. You can get a bus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Suzanne3245, Thank-you for taking the time to submit your kind comments. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do operate a shuttle service between the hotel and Dublin Airport and Matthews Coaches run a direct service to Dublin city centre from the hotel. The nearest mainline Railway Station would be Drogheda. We look... More 

Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night at the hotel as part of their zoo package. It was good value for money as it included tickets to Dublin Zoo. When we arrived, there were cars parked everywhere so it was hard to get parked. It turned out there was an Irish dancing competition on and there were people everywhere! We checked in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ginger1977, Thank-you for taking the time to submit a review. Yes, you did catch us on a very busy weekend! However, I am happy to learn that you did enjoy your stay and availed of our package with Dublin Zoo. We also offer packages for Tayto Park & Funtasia, so perhaps we will get a chance to welcome you... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was perhaps expecting a little too much from this hotel but our 1 night stay went from bad to worse from the minute we got there. There was a huge Irish dancing event on and literally no parking. People were dancing all over the lobby bar and restaurant. The reception staff were unfriendly but I wouldn't mind so much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel, responded to this review

Hello SukiQ, Thank-you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are currently investigating your experience and if you would like to contact me directly, my E Mail is andrew.greenslade@citynorthhotel.com We always strive to meet all guest requirements at the time of booking and I do apologise if these were not met on this occasion. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Where can I start the hotel is very good upper class 4 star the room very spacious with comfortable bad staff really friendly checking checkout very fast 1 minute and everyone smiley face I orderd piza room service and they made small mistake and gave to wrong room and they gave onother one on compliment that's what I call really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Latif2014, Thank-you very much for taking the time to leave your comments! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back again soon More 

Naas, Kildare, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got a very reasonable rate and wasn't really expecting a whole lot as it was just off the Motor way, I expected a typical motor way hotel, I was wrong! Our room was lovely, very spacious, had great free wifi throughout the hotel. Staff were very friendly and the bar food was excellent! There was weekend live music in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Tina O, Thank-you for taking the time to submit a review. I am happy to learn that you found our bedrooms to be lovely & spacious and that you availed of our free wi-fi. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities