We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Zur Post

Romerstrasse 79, 54347 Neumagen-Dhron, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Save
You added Hotel Zur Post to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Basel
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
75 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We arrived late in Neumagen-Dhron on a warm midsummer's evening, and it seems that we got the last room in the village. Having read a couple of recent reviews, we were not enthusiastic about the thought of staying there, but in the end, it was actually quite nice. We received a friendly reception by the Dutch manageress, who seems to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
san diego
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The owner/chef and family live at the hotel. They are a young family and very friendly. Make reservations to eat here but don't stay at this hotel. Room four had heavily stained carpet. The bathroom was tiny and poorly lit. The shower tiles had mold and the shower head was the size of a faucet. This room had large windows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Remko B, Owner at Hotel Zur Post, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback,we will take your complain serious!! We will make sure this won,t happen again ! We have only one room with streetview,we agree in summer the street can,t be a little bit louder We sent you allready by mail your free night stay in our hotel magenement More 

Travelers are raving about these Neumagen-Dhron hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is the worst hotel we ever visited. We never complained at any hotel before. Most because of very unfriendly and aggressive hotel staff. We would like to recommend you NOT to stay at this hotel. Also the rooms need a relift, very old carpets. Slamming doors from all rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Neumagen-Dhrone is a quiet, beautiful village - it's roots go back to Roman times, there are many reminders and an excellent walk which follows the Roman sites. On arrival at Hotel Zur Post, we were made most welcome and asked if we would prefer to stay in the main building or in the annex by the river. We thought by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We are doing a cycle tour down the Mosel and decided to stay here. The food in the evening was out of this world and it is worth staying at the hotel just for the food. The room was comfortable, clean with really nice beds (and bed linen). The room is starting to look a little tired but that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maastricht
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

We went biking along the Mosel river from hotel to hotel, which is quite pleasant. Neumagen is one of the prettier villages along the river and there are many hotels. Hotel zur Post has nice, clean and quiet rooms and is well kept; breakfast is very nice. But the real thing is the restaurant Lekker (Dutch for delicious), indicating that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zur Post, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.