We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali

#3 of 12 Hotels in Pecatu
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Jl Pemutih - Labuan Sait | Impossible Beach, Uluwatu, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia
Offers & Announcements
STAY LONGER PROMOTION
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    186
    88
    41
    25
    16
See reviews for
71
198
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (356)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Beijing
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pros: -Uluwatu is incredible, location over looking impossibles is ideal for surfers. Plus you can walk to Padang Pandang or Bingin. -Decent room/great sunset Cons: -Poor pool service; expensive; limited attention -Communication with staff was a headache; friendly with a "I have no idea" response -Very isolated; poor support from hotel to explore/find things to do; nearly zero concierge service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First the positives - Absolutely stunning views. Our room description said partial ocean views, but if that is partial I don't known what extensive looks like. We had a complete unobstructed view of the ocean on both sides. The staff is extremely warm and attentive. On the last day we had to leave the hotel at 5:30AM for our flight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a few nights on our honeymoon and were completely taken to this part of bali (uluwatu) and this hotel in particular. Refreshing change from the busy streets of seminyak, fresh air no hagglers on the street trying to sell valium and crap! Amazing food and panoramic ocean views like no other from the room and poolside,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are so dissapointed with the 3 bedroom villa that we booked here. We imagine the rooms would look amazing as shown on the hotel website. But not at all!! Not even close. The furnishing is not of high quality ones. Very smelly. No dustbin parents in law room. Only one bathtub in master bedroom and no handheld shower in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel has a great view , quiet environment and the bed is so comfortable! But the breakfast buffet and the restaurant inside the hotel make me so disappointed. I can't imagine a 5 star hotel 's food is like 2 or 3 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephan W, General Manager at Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali, responded to this review

Dear Dawn L, Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Bali and for your comments. I am sorry you did not like the food quality on this trip. I am sure we can make up for that on your next visit! Looking forward to welcoming you back. Your sincerely, Stephan Winkler More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose Anantara because it's view and Spa. When it comes to holiday, it is a great resort for just lay back and relax. The resort is not too big, but at a very excellent location. The room is big and well designed. The architecture is modern and green (with plenty of green roofs). The pool was designed to capture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephan W, General Manager at Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali, responded to this review

Dear Toptalent, Thank you for staying with us during your recent holiday in Bali and your very kind comments on our service and facilities which I shared with the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon for more relaxation! Yours sincerely, Stephan Winkler More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are a family of 6 who just had the most fabulous stay. Service was prompt professional and friendly. Food was of a high standard and special requests were no problem at all. Rooms were clean and very comfortable and spacious...special mention to Novo who was a great tour guide and made sure we new all the history behind our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephan W, General Manager at Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali, responded to this review

Dear Kim M, Thank you very much for staying with us at Anantara Uluwatu and for your kind comments on our food, service, spa treatments, rooms and for mentioning Novo as a great tour guide! We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Stephan Winkler More 

Narooma, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've travelled a lot & this place is pretty awesome. The staff are super friendly & the rooms are spacious & clean. Both the pool & our room has amazing views, lots of steps but this is everywhere in Bali. The grounds are beautiful. Lots of activities free for kids & adults. The restaurant food is great, a bit pricy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephan W, General Manager at Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali, responded to this review

Dear Chussen, It was a pleasure to welcome you to Anantara Uluwatu during your recent stay in Bali. We are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday with us and we look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Stephan Winkler More 

Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for five nights in a two bedroom villa. The villa itself was clean and well proportioned if a little tired. The location and views are excellent (hence two stars instead of one!) We experienced several problems. The cleaning of the villa was shabby with bins not being emptied, towels not replaced properly, food being cleared and then left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephan W, General Manager at Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali, responded to this review

Dear Turnedan, Thank you for your constructive feedback which I have shared with the team. We strive to deliver the best service and experience and I am disappointed that we failed to deliver on your recent visit. Do let me know when your travels bring you back to Bali, the Island of the Gods, so we can take best care.... More 

Walthamstow, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The stay here was pretty average. The views were amazing and something worth booking the hotel for; but we found the food pretty average and over priced as well as the hotel staff to be just average in customer service; some of the staff found it very difficult to understand a basic question in english. The room could have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephan W, General Manager at Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali, responded to this review

Dear Aleem A, Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent visit to Bali. I am glad you enjoyed the amazing views but really sorry we did not deliver the genuine Anantara Uluwatu experience. I hope you will be back to Bali someday and give us a chance to deliver to your expectations. Yours sincerely, Stephan Winkler More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

761 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (380)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
View from room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (74)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Main Pool (30)
Viewed
Ocean Front Suite (54)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (129)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
3.3 mi away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 12 in Pecatu
4.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel
9.5 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA
1.2 mi away
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
#6 of 12 in Pecatu
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay