We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villaggio Flor de Pacifico

Hotel website
400 mts este de la Plaza de deportes de playa Potrero, Playa Potrero, Costa Rica
Special Price
25% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villaggio Flor de Pacifico
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Villaggio Flor de Pacifico
Add Photo

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    21
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
29
25
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Spent Christmas at this hotel rather than in the snow of Canada. Room was very clean. Staff were exceptional - always ready to help.I think the bed in the kitchen should have been a sofa bed, hard to watch the TV while you are sitting on someones bed. Kept a towel across the door so the big spiders didn't get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VillaggioFlor, Gerente at Villaggio Flor de Pacifico, responded to this review

Dear Carole S Receive a warm greeting from Villaggio Flor de Pacifico staff We really appreciate you have taken some time to write this important opinion about services and treatment you have received in our hotel, restaurants and rest of Potrero, it is very nice to know that all this have been a nice experience for you away of snow... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

This is my third time in Villaggio Hotel, playa potrero, guanacaste. Great place, great location, affordable and good service. The hotel wasnt full so you Have the peace and quite necesary to rest and enjoy the pool and take the sun, most of the visitors are european, very friendly people. Near by The hotel you will find a lot option... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VillaggioFlor, Gerente at Villaggio Flor de Pacifico, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Leopoldo M Reciba un cordial saludo de parte de todo el staff de Villaggio Flor de Pacifico Agradecemos enormemente... More 

Atenas, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I was there 2 times, the rooms are awesome, excellent pleace if you go with your family or big group. Is near the best beaches of Guanacaste: Flamingo,Danta, Dabntita, Conchal, Penca, Pan de Azucar, Potrero, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FlorDePacifico, Gerente at Villaggio Flor de Pacifico, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Leo V Reciba un cordial saludo de parte de todo el staff de Villaggio Flor de Pacifico Agradecemos enormemente... More 

Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had our own vehicle and the nearby the Villagio Flor is la Playa Penca is one of the best beaches - not crowded at all! We didn't use the pool or anything as we were at the beach the whole time we were there. We didn't have any issues as far as cleanliness or anything - loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FlorDePacifico, Manager at Villaggio Flor de Pacifico, responded to this review

Dear TSP838 Receive a warm greeting from Villaggio Flor de Pacifico staff We really appreciate you have taken some time to write this important opinion about services and treatment you have received in our hotel, beaches and rest of country, it is very nice to know that all this have been grateful for you , because that let us know... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I went to the hotel with a promotion and the room was so dirty! The AC wasn't working, the lightbulb on the room didn't work, the sink in the bathroom was broken and on top of that the guard helped me park when I got there. The next morning I went to my car and I had a paper saying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FlorDePacifico, Gerente at Villaggio Flor de Pacifico, responded to this review

Dear Nelamm91 Receive a warm greeting from Villaggio Flor de Pacifico staff We really appreciate you have taken some time to write this important opinion about services and treatment you have received in our hotel. We no agree with your complaint because is totally different to the last one you left before you check out. About the parking, the security... More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Recently arrived back from the Villagio. FIrstly I would like to say a very big thank you to the manager for upgrading us to the superior villa! It was such a lovely surprise when we walked into the room after a very long journey from the U.K. and really made a difference to us. THE VILLAS Basically these are privately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FlorDePacifico, Gerente at Villaggio Flor de Pacifico, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Hulagirlsurrey Reciba un cordial saludo de parte de todo el staff de Villaggio Flor de Pacifico Agradecemos enormemente haya... More 

Heredia, Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

the personal is Great really nice ppl and they do the extra mile to make you feel welcome. The rooms are pretty . But if you dont have a car is way too far from the beach the A/C did not work and for some reason the bathroom had such an awful smell really really bad. The pool is nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FlorDePacifico, Manager at Villaggio Flor de Pacifico, responded to this review

Dear Alejandra Q Receive a warm greeting from Villaggio Flor de Pacifico staff We really appreciate you have taken some time to write this important opinion about services and treatment you have received in our hotel. About your hotel`s doubt, this is a residence club, most of the villas have an owner, and we only have 32 villas as a... More 

Mantua, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The villaggio offers good value for money but basic accommodation set within attractive tropical gardens and generous sized pool. Pool and gardens are well maintained. The rooms are cleaned daily. The cafe/gelateria serves great coffee and even better freshly made icecream using seasonal fruits and natural products. The restaurant Marco Polo offers an varied menu and is popular for pizza,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FlorDePacifico, Manager at Villaggio Flor de Pacifico, responded to this review

Dear LakeGarda1 Receive a warm greeting from Villaggio Flor de Pacifico staff We really appreciate you have taken some time to write this important opinion about services and treatment you have received in our hotel, restaurants and rest of country, it is very nice to know that all this have been grateful for you , because that let us know... More 

San Ramon, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I booked 2 nights... and there were several downsides on the standard room: 1. There's no umbrellas near the pool area nor enough trees to provide shadow. 2. You need to get pool towels at the lobby... if you used the ones on the room, you'll get charge. 3. On our first night there were two big black tarantulas outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VillaggioFlordePacif, Manager at Villaggio Flor de Pacifico, responded to this review

Dear Luiscotiquicia We are very sorry you find your experience dissatisfying, it is not the review we`d like to hear from you. -About your first point in your complaint, we do not use umbrellas in the swimming pool area, we use small ranchs, and at this time we are renovating them for giving a nice environment around pool, once again... More 

San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

It offers few things for your money. The hotel is normal, nothing special. It needs more attention on details because the area is nice, although it is not close to nice beaches, but it is easy to get to different ones. Air conditioning was poor and the bedroom kind of small. It has nice gardens...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay