We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glen View Resort

Hotel website
Bokkapuram, Masinagudi 643223, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glen View Resort
Professional photos View all
Glen View Resort
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    9
    8
    11
See reviews for
19
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Glen view resort is an excellent place for all nature lovers. We spent there for 2 nights and not realised how time flew. Food was OK. The only trouble we faced is we couldn't take the vehicle till the resort as there is no proper Road. But the management arranged Glen view resort is an excellent place for all nature... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was i lucky or what that i spotted a Leopard right outside the resort...It was an awesome experience, Awesome food...Ram and his team were awesome. I never thought i am right in the middle of the jungle untill i spotted a leopard which jumped right across our Jeep. Rooms are clean. A must visit place in masinagudi

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One is the finest hospitality. Mr Ram took good care of all. Good pricing and good food. Good transportation. Never hesitated to trip number of times. Nice atmosphere good place to hang out drink,party, and romance 😉

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

The most horrible experience in 10 years of touring... Glen view royally screwed our trip... All thanks to makemytrip and so called owner OLIVIA... We had booked 2 rooms, and the payment was also successful... We even got confirmation that the rooms are booked... But this lady so called owner named OLIVIA, had given a room to someone else even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
ajeeshonly, Manager at Glen View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Sorry to hear about your experience. We have had issues with Makemytrip several times, and had gone to a point where we asked them to remove our listing, which they haven't done yet. Ours is an automated reservation system, and makemytrip knows about it. However they were unwilling to provide their extranet details, for synchronizing our inventory which... More 

Travelers are raving about these Masinagudi hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

First of all, I will say they cheated us with simply words.We booked 2 tree houses through online and after a lot of issues, they changed it to 1 tree house and 1 paniya hut. Finally we stayed in another room (no tree house), which is single room for 4 members without electricity. I dont like this resort any more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
ajeeshonly, Manager at Glen View Resort, responded to this review

Dear sir, We apologize for the inconvenience, and I accept the error from our end. It was an internal communications problem, and we have sorted it out. The second tree house is still in construction, but the booking agent Olivia was wrongly informed about its completion, for which we take full responsibility. Thanks. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We went to this resort with expectations which one would normally have for the cost. But the rooms are terribly small. They name rooms like stone hut or kurumba hut , let me describe the stone hut for u - a small room with metal cots and substandard beds with a bath room for the heck of it!! Now why... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
ajeeshonly, Manager at Glen View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, The property is in renovation, and all the confusion happened because of that. We accept our mistake and your refund has been processed. Please note that Olivia is a booking agent and not the owner. She has been reprimanded for using such language, and the communications problem has been sorted out. You will see a renovated property in... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Except for the manager Ram , everything else about this resort is just third class!! We were shocked beyond belief when we saw the rooms.My bathrooms are bigger than their so called rooms.(Forget AC) one room didn't even have a fan and the other did not have any windows! :D Also,the resort doesn't look like a resort. It is poorly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ajeeshonly, Manager at Glen View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for the feedback. Just wanted to clarify that Olivia is a booking agent and not the owner. The property pictures have been available on the site, and it is exactly how they look. Designed for a rustic wild ambience, Glenview is not a luxury resort. Your full refund has been processed. Thank you. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

On reading good rating by many guests, we zeroed in on Glen View Resort for our Getaway on the Vallentine day. We were altogether 6 families with children. Though the place is nestled inside the forest, the staying was not as comfortable as reviewed by many guests. After travelling for more than 6 hrs. from Bangalore to our utter surprise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We had booked the resort online, however once we reached the resort whole excitement went on for the toss due to poor upkeep. The landscape is not much maintained. For example the water body in the premises was not working and was extremely dirty. The activity area was in shabby condition. The staff was very helpful and they have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

The resort is located in the middle of the forest, which will make it bit difficult to access. But they will arrange the transportation to pick and drop you from the entrance. Resort is really mesmerizing!!located in the forest and one can feel the nature all the way...The rooms in this resort are really different from any other resorts. Here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay