We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glen View Resort

Hotel website
Bokkapuram, Masinagudi 643223, India
Special Price
Weekday 30% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glen View Resort
Management photos View all
Glen View Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    39
    9
    8
    15
See reviews for
26
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were 5 of us stayed in the Glen View resort. This is the closest you can stay to the jungle. It' scary but very safe. Very nice food, and as you walk in to the Jungle you are in to the thick forest. You can see the Elephant trace in around the resort. The staff over there are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are of five friends travelled from bangalore to masinigudi. This is one of my best trip.coming to the resort its awesome.we guys stayed in a log hut,it has a sit out and two sides of room is made of completely glass and over alll room is very nice.please note tht its not a luxurious resort dnt expect wifi or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there for a day and liked the food much. You can go there with more than 4 people otherwise you dont feel safe much as that is the last resort in the jungle. But that is the way the jungle stay should be, we should not expect a grand hotel with all facilities with nice garden. It should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajeesh K, Manager at Glen View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the words of appreciation. We would like to have people like you in our property. We do not offer luxury, and it is clear from the pictures and website. But we do provide an experience in the wild, and that has been the motto always. We would love to have you back. Thank you. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in glen view for the weekend. We stayed in three rooms just to enjoy the various types of rooms. The log house was comfortable. The stone hut is unique with tree and a huge rock neatly tucked inside the room. The third room name i dont remember now was also good.The stay was comfortable. Food was excellent. Should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had been here for a weekend relaxing trip and it had become a nightmare for me. I know how I have spent 2 days here. There is no power backup. The mosquito repellent does not work. The whole nine there was no electricity. This place is absolutely no no for kids. I am attaching the real pics where everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajeesh K, Owner at Glen View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Probably you were looking for a family stay luxury property whereas ours is a jungle stay, as much rustic it can get. We do advertise the same on our website too. However we have taken steps to improve on the infrastructure issues that you have raised. Thank you. More 

Travelers are raving about these Masinagudi hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were of four couples and four kids.This was my first visit to Masinagudi and booked the rooms on their website after seeing their pictures and I was not let down. The rooms were neat and clean. The resort is located deep inside the forest so nature lovers and people who are into adventurous activities would love this place! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Experience: 1. Re Location: Location of the resort and reaching the same is a nightmare. We had to park our car in another resort car park area. (they do not have their own parking!!!) We had to use a red jeep driven by a simple youth who takes the pain to drive us across to reach the resort. Those... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajeesh K, Owner at Glen View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We have now installed diesel power backup. Staff have been replaced with trained service boys. Parking was communicated before hand to you, and all previous reviews do mention about the parking. Our property is different from usual family vacation stays, as we are a jungle lodge. We do advertise the same, and not as a luxury property. We... More 

Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

We had a terrible experience in Glen view.you need to have rock like back to reach this place. The jeep ride to this hotel from where you park your vehicle is a night marish experience. Each time you have go out on sight seeing you brave yourself to do this.What they claim to be the best room and the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

Hi guys .. We were staying in Glenview for 2 days (June 19-20) . We booked log hut by online only by seeing the pics in website and Had no idea since it is first time for us to visit Masinagudi. Finally we are happy that we booked rooms here , awesome climate , nice hut ,2g mobile data connectivity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We were a group of 8 friends staying in 4 rooms here. Other than the location inside the jungle & the outward appearance of the rooms there's nothing else in this place to call it a resort in the first place. No power backup.No TV's. No soap. No internet connection. Very bad unhygienic food. Small beds where hardly two people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ajeesh K, Owner at Glen View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I guess you were expecting a different experience that what we provide. "No power backup. No TV's. No soap. No internet connection. Very bad unhygienic food." We now have installed a diesel power generator. We do not provide TVs, we have clearly said this on the website. We want our guests to enjoy the nature hence no distractions... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Masinagudi
0.0 mi away
Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House
0.0 mi away
Jungle Hut
Jungle Hut
#2 of 9 in Masinagudi
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.0 mi away
Club Mahindra Masinagudi
Club Mahindra Masinagudi
#7 of 9 in Masinagudi
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Monarch Safari Park
The Monarch Safari Park
#11 of 14 in Masinagudi
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jungle Trailz
Jungle Trailz
#1 of 14 in Masinagudi
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hornbill Nest
Hornbill Nest
#4 of 14 in Masinagudi
4.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay