We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glen View Resort

Hotel website
Bokkapuram, Masinagudi 643223, India
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glen View Resort
Professional photos View all
Glen View Resort
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    32
    9
    8
    11
See reviews for
19
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The most horrible experience in 10 years of touring... Glen view royally screwed our trip... All thanks to makemytrip and so called owner OLIVIA... We had booked 2 rooms, and the payment was also successful... We even got confirmation that the rooms are booked... But this lady so called owner named OLIVIA, had given a room to someone else even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
ajeeshonly, Manager at Glen View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Sorry to hear about your experience. We have had issues with Makemytrip several times, and had gone to a point where we asked them to remove our listing, which they haven't done yet. Ours is an automated reservation system, and makemytrip knows about it. However they were unwilling to provide their extranet details, for synchronizing our inventory which... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, I will say they cheated us with simply words.We booked 2 tree houses through online and after a lot of issues, they changed it to 1 tree house and 1 paniya hut. Finally we stayed in another room (no tree house), which is single room for 4 members without electricity. I dont like this resort any more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
ajeeshonly, Manager at Glen View Resort, responded to this review

Dear sir, We apologize for the inconvenience, and I accept the error from our end. It was an internal communications problem, and we have sorted it out. The second tree house is still in construction, but the booking agent Olivia was wrongly informed about its completion, for which we take full responsibility. Thanks. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to this resort with expectations which one would normally have for the cost. But the rooms are terribly small. They name rooms like stone hut or kurumba hut , let me describe the stone hut for u - a small room with metal cots and substandard beds with a bath room for the heck of it!! Now why... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
ajeeshonly, Manager at Glen View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, The property is in renovation, and all the confusion happened because of that. We accept our mistake and your refund has been processed. Please note that Olivia is a booking agent and not the owner. She has been reprimanded for using such language, and the communications problem has been sorted out. You will see a renovated property in... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Except for the manager Ram , everything else about this resort is just third class!! We were shocked beyond belief when we saw the rooms.My bathrooms are bigger than their so called rooms.(Forget AC) one room didn't even have a fan and the other did not have any windows! :D Also,the resort doesn't look like a resort. It is poorly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ajeeshonly, Manager at Glen View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for the feedback. Just wanted to clarify that Olivia is a booking agent and not the owner. The property pictures have been available on the site, and it is exactly how they look. Designed for a rustic wild ambience, Glenview is not a luxury resort. Your full refund has been processed. Thank you. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

On reading good rating by many guests, we zeroed in on Glen View Resort for our Getaway on the Vallentine day. We were altogether 6 families with children. Though the place is nestled inside the forest, the staying was not as comfortable as reviewed by many guests. After travelling for more than 6 hrs. from Bangalore to our utter surprise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We had booked the resort online, however once we reached the resort whole excitement went on for the toss due to poor upkeep. The landscape is not much maintained. For example the water body in the premises was not working and was extremely dirty. The activity area was in shabby condition. The staff was very helpful and they have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

The resort is located in the middle of the forest, which will make it bit difficult to access. But they will arrange the transportation to pick and drop you from the entrance. Resort is really mesmerizing!!located in the forest and one can feel the nature all the way...The rooms in this resort are really different from any other resorts. Here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We were a group of four friends who visited Gen View on 27 Dec 2014 and it was truly a good experience. I have been through Masinagudi many times but this was the first time to stay over. We had a jeep and so reaching the resort was an adventure already with the off-road experience. The food was exceptionally good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I went to Glen View on 2nd Jan with 4 friends and truly it was HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. First of all Management is an illusion if you are in Glen View As we checked in we got a room key with empty room, malfunctioned flush , bugs in the room and no extra bedding. We booked room 1 week in advance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I have been to Masinagudi before, but somehow this stay was different and memorable. The resort was in the middle of a pretty dense jungle. You get the feeling of being amidst nature. The rooms are very homely. The food menu is exhaustive, food is simple and tasty. The most important memory are the staff headed by Ram. Their hospitality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question