We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas

4.5 of 5 18/40 Moo 6, Nakalay Road | Tambon Kamala, A. Kathu, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
#11 of 31 Hotels in Kamala
887 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    270
    104
    42
    20
See reviews for
33
588
22
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (887)
  • Mar-May only
    (222)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (247)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (224)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (194)
All months
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

the reception was quick and attentive the rooms a good size and extremely comfortable. the room staff keep the place immaculate. Breakfast had a great range and the meals at the pool very nice. price. The price for drinks at the pool a little bit expensive but i am a bit tight that way. Try the Plum restaurant it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just checked in today. Service at check in was ok but was left waiting for our room key then told 5 minutes later it would be another 5 minutes??! Ok... No problem. While most of the staff at reception seemed to be pretty relaxed and talking to each other sitting on the guest chairs at reception??? Not very professional. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Cape Sienna is located up the hill, so don't expect shops, restaurants etcs at the doorstep of the hotel like those in Patong area. Everything about this hotel is good except the room wifi is very very slow and walk from main lobby to room is pretty far. I had sea view jacuzzi room, no complains at all for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Shopping for the stay through expedia.com proved the best value. It is about 10-15 mins from Patong, just a little way from the bustle without being remote. Service is great, staff very friendly, facilities and view are everything and more for the price.... I haven't even left yet but can't wait to come back. Also if you're eating at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

LOCATION - Cons - The hotel is located on a cliff, which the beach is not that near to the hotel. In the end i didn't go to Kamala beach as i do not want to walk 10mins to the beach, get wet & with heavy swimming clothes and climb back to the hotel. - For Kamala district, whatever package... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Melissa_L872014, we were very sad to see your review of us and your rating. Firstly we are very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Some of your comments seem slightly general: Location - we quite clearly indicate where we are located Food - of course food is more expensive in a hotel than food stores... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff here are Definitely helpful and friendly. Easy check in and they actually have a recommended time for check out for you in order to catch your flight on time and this is all arranged by the hotel initiative and informed us one day before. Bed is comfortable and you can request for different pillow. Sea view studio is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here from 24 to 30 August for a small getaway. On first impressions, I thought the entrance was quite odd. I'm use to staying at 5 Star Hotels with big entrances and lobby areas. After a long flight from Australia, I was very happy to see the attentive staff take our luggage with smiles on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear ChiChi81, thank you for your feedback and you did mention many things you enjoyed here including the room, food, etc. Unfortunately the weather was really bad during your stay and of course we understand that this does influence ones perception and enjoyment of the overall stay. All rooms are seaview, but yours was located on a lower floor and... More

SG
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Back in Cape Sienna for 4D3N, and for the 3rd time. Can only say it never fails. Am very happy to be back, enjoyed the serenity of sitting by the sun decks, just to read, reflect and have the ocean view before me. And loved the spa offer for month of September. Overall we had a good and rested break,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Yummi_Pig, thank you very much for your continued patronage of our resort. We are glad that we could once again give you a well deserved rested break. Looking forward to Welcome you back many times. With Best Regards, Frank Dreist General Manager More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice resort but found the whole complex a bit too spread out. The absence of elevators to all sections became frustrating. Found the bar across the road not as nice as the rest of the resort. Overall very nice though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Bucket22, thank you for your review. We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment about elevators is well noted. The lower 2 floor buildings do not have elevators, only the 4 floor buildings have. We do appreciate any guests with difficulties to let us know and we will do our utmost to assign rooms in... More

Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Currently staying at Cape sienna in kamala Phuket. Would never stay again in my life. There wifi is non existent it does not work. The spa bath on our balcony is completely filthy and full of stains. The fridge in the room does not work properly. In the 2 days we have been there we have had numerous power outages.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Nobbo91, we are very sorry that we did not manage to satisfy your expectations with us. As you have well noted, Phuket faced the strongest storms since many years and weather has truly been dreadful. This very strong winds and rain has effected the Wifi and our Front Office manager has personally explained this to you. It also blew... More

Do you own or manage Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas

Address: 18/40 Moo 6, Nakalay Road | Tambon Kamala, A. Kathu, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Sienna Hotel And Villas
Cape Sienna Resort
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas Kamala, Phuket

963 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (792)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (108)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (130)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (162)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from room (78)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (218)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas