We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas

4.5 of 5 18/40 Moo 6, Nakalay Road | Tambon Kamala, A. Kathu, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
#9 of 31 Hotels in Kamala
881 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    267
    103
    41
    19
See reviews for
33
586
22
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
SG
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Back in Cape Sienna for 4D3N, and for the 3rd time. Can only say it never fails. Am very happy to be back, enjoyed the serenity of sitting by the sun decks, just to read, reflect and have the ocean view before me. And loved the spa offer for month of September. Overall we had a good and rested break,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice resort but found the whole complex a bit too spread out. The absence of elevators to all sections became frustrating. Found the bar across the road not as nice as the rest of the resort. Overall very nice though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Bucket22, thank you for your review. We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment about elevators is well noted. The lower 2 floor buildings do not have elevators, only the 4 floor buildings have. We do appreciate any guests with difficulties to let us know and we will do our utmost to assign rooms in... More

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Currently staying at Cape sienna in kamala Phuket. Would never stay again in my life. There wifi is non existent it does not work. The spa bath on our balcony is completely filthy and full of stains. The fridge in the room does not work properly. In the 2 days we have been there we have had numerous power outages.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Nobbo91, we are very sorry that we did not manage to satisfy your expectations with us. As you have well noted, Phuket faced the strongest storms since many years and weather has truly been dreadful. This very strong winds and rain has effected the Wifi and our Front Office manager has personally explained this to you. It also blew... More

Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

All rooms have fantastic sea view of kamala beach. Overall all about the hotel is good. Sincere service, nice view, nice restaurant, esp. the Plum. However, the hot water supply in the hotel should be improved because the hot water supply ran out of order in my last night during my stay. The reason told by the staff was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Winifish, thank you for your nice review despite the issue with the hot water you faced. Your comments about our service and PLUM in particular are well appreciated. We do apologize sincerely for the hot water issue, as it is something which happens with our system very occasionally and rarely, but does happen, we are looking into the matter... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you're looking for an affordable place with some amazing view and luxury atmosphere. I would highly recommend this place! Rooftop bar, the pool side bar, all the places and facilities are perfect to chill out night and day...

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel for my honeymoon stay in Phuket, last year in December. We stayed there for three nights. Stay was very comfortable and hotel staff was very co-operative, will give them 5 stars for their hospitality. The view from rooms balcony is wonderful and breathtaking, although there is a road in between the hotel and the beach. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Manu2101, thank you for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your Honeymoon with us and found our staff to be especially welcoming. It is always an honour to be able to make an event such a Honeymoon a memorable one. Looking forward to Welcome you back in the near future. With Best Regards, Frank Dreist General Manager More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our second visit to this exceptionally well presented and operated hotel for a 7-night stay in August '14. Perched high on a cliff face near Kamala Beach looking out into the Andaman Sea all guest rooms enjoy a sea view panorama. Rooms are exceptionally well presented and are generally of larger proportions. The hotel staff service culture is both professional... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been there for just few days, hotel is nice and food is great. On the 2nd day we found out that our jacuzzi didn't work, but hotel managed to fix it and agreed for our late check out in return. For minuses can indicate that except the hotel restaurant, there is no decent food around, although prices in nearby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bangalore, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 4 days in this hotel and could not think of anything better than this. Hospitality is amazing. Breakfast is really awesome with a pool view sitting arrangements. Room service is fast and had truely some nice choice of delicious food.Its a truely good hotel with wonderful staffs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Anup M, thank you very much for your wonderful review. Your comments about our food and staff especially are much appreiciated. Looking forward to Welcome you back in the near future. With Best Regards, Frank Dreist General Manager More

australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This our second time here love it, love it more. Great rooms, we have ocean view & jacuzzi on the balcony, service if great at all food and bars. Walking distance to Kamala beach 10 minutes for more great food and cheaper beer. Cheap and wonderful thai massages, shopping ok and for more shopping to be done hotel has a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Scratch8 thank you so very much for your continued patronage of Cape Sienna. Second time around and even more love for it....what more can we want! Looking forward to a 3rd visit in the near future. With Best Regards, Frank Dreist General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas

Address: 18/40 Moo 6, Nakalay Road | Tambon Kamala, A. Kathu, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Sienna Hotel And Villas
Cape Sienna Resort
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas Kamala, Phuket

957 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (786)
Viewed
Room/suite (161)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (107)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (128)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from room (78)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (217)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kamala with
any amenities