We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Palms Resort

88 / 6, Moo 3 | Kamala Beach Road, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150 , Thailand
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Palms Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Palms Resort
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    28
    5
    7
    2
See reviews for
37
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for two nights. It was in a great location, the staff where very friendly, although little variety to what we are used to for the buffet breakfast it was still a good feed and lots of food to go around. We left satisfied. Our room was clean, bathroom a good size and we had a balcony overlooking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Province of Rimini, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

the worste experience in my life.... Booked 4 weeks here and the first day i ve been robbed 1200 usd. Money left in the safe in my room... Useless my complain everybody deny... Manager didn't even apologize... Very unconfortable situation, i still have 26 days to spend here ( already paid). Want to change hotel and been deny my money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnPalms, Owner at The Palms Resort, responded to this review

1:. First you complained about money being taken from your room safe in your room. When I went personally to your unit and looked, I found the safe to be working perfectly well. You then told me that "someone had broken into the safe....BUT had only taken HALF of your money!" (ie 1,200 USD). Presumably leaving another $1,200 behind, which... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

The Palms is a wonderful place to stay (so long as you get a good deal on the price that is, I'd pay 3-star hotel prices for it and be very happy... but wouldn't pay 5-star hotel prices). We are currently staying in a "Family Suite" which has 2 bedrooms, kitchen, living area. It is large, spacious, relaxing and generally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnPalms, Owner at The Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rick, thank you very much for your nice comments about The Palms Resort. However, I am a little confused about the comment you make on charging 5 star prices? Our prices have never been 5 star, and in fact have remained unchanged for the past three years. They do increase during the peak periods of Christmas and New Year,... More 

Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

This was a great place and location. The staff is EXTREMELY FRIENDLY and HELPFUL. There was a mishap with the reservation. Ning and Non at reception were able to fix the situation beyond my satisfaction. The rooms very spacious and clean-- beds big but HARD - but I think that Thailand - The staff greets you in the morning and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnPalms, General Manager at The Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sandy, thank you very much for taking the time to post here about The Palms. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you next time. Best Regards, John More 

Oslo, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

This is a great place to stay when in Kamala. The Palms is located a street with a lot of restaurants and shops, and only a five minute walk from the beach. Despite of the location the hotel is nice and quiet. The apartments are spacious and clean. Comfortable beds. The staff was also really nice and helpful. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnPalms, General Manager at The Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hi Cecilie, Thank you for your nice comments here about The Palms. I am sorry you had a problem with the Breakfast, but it may have been due to our kitchen just re-opening after having being refitted. I will check it out myself to make sure it is up to our standard. Best Regards, John More 

Redland City, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

This was the second time I have stayed here, it was as good as the last! Rooms very very spacious and the staff very friendly. This hotel is perfectly positioned in the beautiful beach of kamala. Everything was within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnPalms, General Manager at The Palms Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks Emma for your nice comments, I am so pleased that you and your party enjoyed your recent stay at The Palms, and myself and the staff look forward to seeing you again when you return next time. Best Regards John More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We recently stayed with The Palms Kamala where my wife and I celebrated our 60th birthdays. There were 30 family and friends with us and the hotel was perfect, especially the location. We cannot praise the staff there highly enough, they just wanted to help at all times. The families with children loved the pool access from the bottom floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnPalms, Owner at The Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hi David, thanks you so much for the lovely comments about The Palms and especially all of our staff. The staff tell me that they really enjoyed having you all stay with us too, and look forward to seeing you here again soon. I also really appreciate you taking the trouble to post a comment here on TripAdvisor, so many... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

After having 11 nights in this great apartment complex with friendly staff would be hard pressed to stay anywhere else. We were a party of 25 rented out pool rooms and penthouse suite. After some initial confusion on rooms booked , because our party ranged in ages from 5 through to 75 after this was sorted, plain smooth sailing. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnPalms, Owner at The Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hi Wayno, I am so glad that you and your guests enjoyed your recent stay at The Palms Resort, and that our staff took care of you all. My staff enjoyed having you and your party stay with us, and look forward to seeing you back once again. Many thanks for the nice comments here, it is very much appreciated.... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The best part of this resort is the pool. But it's location gave us a taste of Thailand that no posh hotel could ever give. Step outside and you are in a friendly street where you can do basic shopping and have tons of really good massages. The hotel is clean and housekeeping cleans the apartment up well. The receptionist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnPalms, Owner at The Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hi Suman many thanks for commenting about The Palms Resort on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the location to be good. Sorry if the member of staff you met in reception did not speak English... they were standing in for regular staff that do. We look forward to seeing you back here... More 

Finland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stayed there for three weeks in February 2014. I rented penthouse suite. The rooms are quite big. Little bit worn out already. From the rooftop the view is very good over the buildings to the sea. But daytime rooftop is quite a hot place to be. There is an area with shade though. Pool is long, if you really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnPalms, Owner at The Palms Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting on TripAdvisor, I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay. Our Breakfast (which is Buffet Style) is now only 200 Thai Baht (around $6), so hopefully no longer expensive. We are also adding an additional 22 car parking spaces for late 2014. Thanks again for taking the time to comment, we look forward to seeing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Resort

Address: 88 / 6, Moo 3 | Kamala Beach Road, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Resort Kamala, Phuket

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay