We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swissotel Resort Phuket

Hotel website
Hotel deals
100/10 Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Phuket at Kamala Beach)
Special Offer
Family Fun Offer- 25% off
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swissotel Resort Phuket
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Swissotel for four nights as part of a ten day stay in Phuket. We found the hotel to be very convenient in terms of distance from the airport and also near Kamala. We had B&B and really enjoyed the breakfast offerings. There was an egg bar and ample choice of bread, hot items and juices. I thoroughly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
Alexander E, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Katie S, Greetings from the Swissotel Resort Phuket. I hope this message finds you well. Thank you for taking the to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. I was truly pleased to read that you enjoyed your four nights with us, including our lovely breakfast buffet offering, convenient location with Phuket right at your doorstep, our lagoon... More 

Kolkata
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a 2 bedroom suite at this hotel. It is very spacious with a kitchenette as well. The mini bar is not stocked but you can either ask them to stock it or do so yourself. We did the latter. The pool is glorious! Only constrain was that there is no food available after 1130 pm and so on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JanetGasper
Alexander E, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear JanetGasper, Greetings from the Swissotel Resort & Spa. I hope this message finds you well and that you have returned home feeling relaxed and refreshed after your recent stay with us. Thank you taking the time to share your recent experience with us and also for your feedback. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall stay... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you don't want to spend lots of time treking up stone steps, make sure you book a room on the ground or first floors. There's a sense this place is a bit too concerned with making sure the bottom line looks healthy than giving its customers and really great service. Rooms are less than generous with in some cases... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
Alexander E, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Andrew L, Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with our readers on TripAdvisor. I hope you have returned home feeling relaxed and refreshed after your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read that you felt that the rooms and the service did not meet your expectations and that you felt that the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelled here from with two teenagers from the moment we arrived and left we had great time. Short walk to beach and restaurants easy to navigate from to various attractions. Staff and ammenities were fantastic we could not fault the room restaurant, for breakfast, and staff. Good family environment Local markets down the road on the Friday could save you... More 

Helpful?
Thank 299Traveller
Alexander E, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear 299Traveller, Greetings from the Swissotel Resort Phuket. I hope this message finds you safely home, feeling relaxed and refreshed after your recent stay with us. Thank you for your 5 Star Review and taking the time to share your recent experience with our readers on TripAdvisor! I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just finished an 8 day stay in this great resort set back from the beach. 5 min walk to a lovely swimming beach. Close enough to Patong for a couple visits without breaking the bank. 500 baht each way for the five members of our family. We had a three bedroom suite which came with a large balcony... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamestheaussie
Alexander E, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Jamestheaussie, Greetings from Swissotel Resort Phuket. Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 Star Review and for choosing us as your holiday destination! I was truly pleased to read that you enjoyed your 8 night stay with us. As you mention, Swissotel Resort Phuket is set in the perfect location, being only a 10 minute drive... More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I choose a deluxe suite in Swissotel Resort Phuket from 04/02/2016 to 08/02/2016 according to Free cancellation policy and you sent me confirmation e.mail according to this policy at 18/01/2016 Free cancellation until 03/02/2016 ,then after 45 min.in same day you sent again inform me in 2nd.e.mail Special non-refundable rate .This made difference more than 168 $ . Sir, i... More 

Helpful?
Thank mahdally66
Alexander E, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear mahdally66, Please accept my sincerest apologies for any frustrations you have experienced regarding making a reservation and subsequently attempting to cancel it. I would ask that you contact me directly at alexander.eaton@swissotel.com so we can discuss the matter and I can work to find a resolution for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Alexander Eaton More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on a short stop over to break our journey back to Australia. It's very stinky around the pool - this is an issue in the streets of Phuket but not expected in a 4 star resort. Many of the pool towels also need to be discarded. The first room allocated to us was very dark and smelly. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank beverley r
Alexander E, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear beverley r, Greetings from the Swissotel Resort Phuket. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with our readers on TripAdvisor. Thank you for honest and critical feedback throughout your recent experience with us. As the new General Manager at the Resort, I welcome all kinds of feedback as it allows me to focus my attention... More 

melbourne
Level Contributor
151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I purchased scoupons for this resort and was overall very pleased with the hotel facilities, service and value for money. We stayed in 2 one bedroom suites for 10 nights . This worked very well for us as a family with 4 children. Ease of communication/service Initially there was some misunderstandings about the scoupon deal purchased but this was cleared... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank dani73Melbourne
Alexander E, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear dani73Melbourne, Greetings from the Swissotel Resort Phuket. I hope that this message finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with our readers on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall experience, including the facilities, service and value for money. Please accept my apologies for any miscommunication you experienced... More 

Hittra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our Family With 3 kids from 10-16 years had a great time at the Swissotel resort. Very Nice pool and pool-bar and Nice fitness-room. also a great breakfast-buffet and a good restaurant for lunch/dinner. Good and clean apartements With comfy beds. A little bit small bathrooms, but clean. Only 5 minutes to a lovely Kamala-beach!

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank frodea2016
Alexander E, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear frodea2016, Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination and for your 5 Star Review! I was truly pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your time with us at the Swissotel Resort Phuket, including our Swim Up Pool Bar, Fitness Centre, and plentiful breakfast buffet. Once again, thank you for your 5 Star Review. We... More 

South Korea via The USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second time to stay at the Swissotel, Kamala Beach. Both times we stayed we had a great time. Our kids love the pool and the nice big suited rooms make the wife and I happy. The breakfast buffet is outstanding and has something for everyone. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the beach and about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill E
Alexander E, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Bill E, Greetings from Swissotel Resort Phuket. I hope this message finds you well and that you have now returned home feeling relaxed and refreshed after your recent stay with us. Also, thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination for a 2nd time! I was truly pleased to see that you truly enjoyed you and your family... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

870 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (441)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (62)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
0:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (390)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Deluxe Suite (115)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.6 mi away
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)
3.1 mi away
Royal Embassy Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
7.4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 297 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 3,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay