We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge St Clears Camarthen

A40 4066 Roundabout | Tenby Road, St Clears SA33 4JN, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge St Clears Camarthen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked to stay here paid in advance (non refundable). My plans changed &, as I knew I couldn't have a refund I didn't cancel. The next day I found out Travelodge had fined me (double the price I already paid!!) for not turning up!! How can this be legal? I saved them money by not turning up- no cleaning,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mumcool
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Clears Camarthen, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your booking experience. Saver rates are non refundable, however if you have been charged twice this leads us to believe your booking has been duplicated. We would like to hear more from you and would kindly advise you to contact us via the website or Social Media so we can look into this further... More 

Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean and bed comfortable but pillows too hard for my taste. Shower a little hazardous in my room as stepping in and out of bath a little slippy (there was a warning sign). Breakfast box welcome but overpriced for contents. Room temperature just right. Staff were very helpful. Would stay again as good value for room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank I1460CRkeithb
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was ok, needs a revamp the carpets are well worn and I was greeted by a character from deliverance who just grunted when I came in quite late. Bed was like rock stayed 2 nights and I'm in agony

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank mishc1985
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Clears Camarthen, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can contact one of our Customer... More 

Abertillery, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The travel lodge in st clears was extremely comfortable and very clean and a very spacious room. The staff where very friendly and helpfull. it is a short walk into the village where there are places to eat (recomend the indian resturant) and a well stocked spar shop. This hotel is very well situated for exploring camarthenshire and pembrokshire. and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 394gavina
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good clean and excellent value Lodge nice and quiet room had nice new TV with all Freeview channels and Wifi works well for emails and Netflix meals are available at the little Chef next door good base for working in Tenby

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank sarusystems2016
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This travel lodge first of all has the most wonderful welcome from the receptionist. An exceptionally warm and really engaged lady who in this day an age of carelessness made me feel that I was a human being. Oh if only more staff in more businesses had such a person to represent them, life would be so much more enjoyable.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert L
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'd had a nightmare journey: over four hours in heavy snow and darkness, and I also managed to get lost, despite the sat nav. I had stayed here before, so I knew what to expect. At least, I thought I did... I parked, still feeling shaky from such a scary drive. Walked into the lobby, and saw the crumby handwritten... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lapper220
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Clears Camarthen, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can contact one of our Customer... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

Third stay in this Travelodge over two months and once again everything was to a good standard, staff friendly and knowledgeable, etc. However, my one gripe, and from experience, this applies to all Travelodges, is that they don't provide a loo brush, so that you can clean up after yourself if you know what I mean. Maybe some people don't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank grumpy223
Kinver, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

Clean and comfortable, newly refurbished accommodation. Friendly staff, always stay here when in South Wales. Recommend to all. Only one minor niggle was the lack of water pressure on the shower. Manageable but a little annoying as it takes twice as long to have a shower. False economy reducing the pressure. Quiet, very little road noise and a great Little... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Keith C
Hay-on-Wye
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Arrived Christmas Eve the receptionist made us feel very welcome , comfortable and warm room enjoyed our 2 night stay just what we expected special thanks to the staff who made our stay a pleasant one

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank thefirsathay
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Clears
8.6 mi away
The Drovers Arms Hotel
The Drovers Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Carmarthen
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
8.9 mi away
Spilman Hotel
Spilman Hotel
#1 of 6 in Carmarthen
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
16.9 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Falcon Hotel and Restaurant
15.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Country Inn
The Savoy Country Inn
#5 of 6 in St Clears
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay