We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge St Clears Camarthen

A40 4066 Roundabout | Tenby Road, St Clears SA33 4JN, Wales
Hotel amenities
Travelodge St Clears Camarthen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Clears
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
George M Irvine, CA
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    46
    37
    18
    18
See reviews for
46
65
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Irvine, CA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed two nights while touring southern Wales. This hotel was conveniently located along the A40 and A477 roundabout. There was lots of free parking and a small Little Chef restaurant just yards away. Our large room was very clean but like every other hotel in this chain, sparsely furnished. There was no soap in our shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was a poor shower the toilet did not flush and the single bed was rough and I would not recommend the hotel because the quality was bad and it was not value for money we stayed for one night and already could see that it was horrible

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge St Clears Camarthen, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room with working facilities and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

Kent
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breaking up a journey to the Pembrokeshire coast, we got to the hotel at midnight and were warmly welcomed by the nightwatchman. The room was very clean and tidy. It was also bigger than we had expected (£35 for the room for the night). The hotel was very quiet and the staff friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tried to book the room through their website. After I hit the 'submit booking' button so many times, it still didn't work at all. So, I have to ring them up. Then I was charged for 2.5 Pounds for booking through telephone. It's bit unfair. Don't bother complain or whatsoever, they just said 'Nothing'. Very poor service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bugler123
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have never stayed at a Travel Lodge before and was very pleasantly surprised with the standard of the room considering the price I paid. It was clean, tidy and comfortable. They had nice large towels and the staff were very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For £30 a night what do you expect? This place was clean and comfortable for the night we stayed. The staff were helpful and friendly on arrival so can't complain. Tea and coffee and a TV (with terrible signal which is my only moan) in the spacious room and despite the proximity of a busy road it very quiet even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

This is the second time in the is hotel. We had a lovely warm welcome from the receptionist and some local advice on where to go for dinner. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. We were there for three days and were very happy with the hotel and the service.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Having stayed at a few Travelodges this one has to be one of the better ones. A very welcoming receptionist (thank you Heather, for your excellent directions to my final destination) The room & bathroom were clean, the new beds are a definite improvement & ensure a great nights sleep and most of all the room was warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Stopped at a Travelodge some years ago and swore we would not stay in one again. Fortunately there was nothing near the area we were stopping in except a Travellodge. It was a great hotel, very clean and tidy. A very nice stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Room was smelly as bathroom had a leak and it was stale. Plastic chair, waste of time. Sofa been removed, room was empty. Had to pay for wi fi access. Room was really noisy as could hear other visitors. needs better door closures and sound proofing.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question