We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge St Clears Camarthen

A40 4066 Roundabout | Tenby Road, St Clears SA33 4JN, Wales
Hotel amenities
Travelodge St Clears Camarthen
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Clears
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Chris M Rhondda, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    48
    39
    18
    22
See reviews for
48
71
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The walls were filthy, the skirting was filthy, the carpets grubby, electric towel rail disconnected as it was defective, no sitting area except bed or a plastic chair, and if you put anything bad on their survey it wont link you to trip advisor.....this hotel group seems to be dropping in standards I would seriously recommend looking at other budget... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A warm welcome from staff, and the usual high standards of Travelodge rooms. surprisingly quiet considering its next to a busy road. The little chef next to it was pleasant also, staff was cheerful even late at night. food was basic but was a good meal after a long day. Ample parking also. will use again if we in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I know this place is due a revamp but there is still no excuse for keeping it tidy and clean. If you could ignore the stained carpets, chair and the "disconnected for safety" towel radiator in the bathroom then you will get a very decent sleep in a very comfortable bed....That would be the case if there wasn't children running... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Clears Camarthen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay. Please provide us with more information by using the contact us section on our website. More 

Travelers are raving about these St Clears hotels

Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room I booked a month in advanced was a family room (double bed & single sofa bed). When I arrived at the hotel the only member of staff on said that the room had been given away. After waiting for an hour at the early hours of the morning we were finally given a room which had one bed.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge St Clears Camarthen, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to learn that you had to be relocation on this occasion, we understand that you have stated you will contact us. We would like to be able to look into this, if you have not done so already please use the ‘contact us’ page on our website. More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for two nights, (14 qnd 15th June, 2015) by telephone at £44 per night. After the second night we decided to stay for another night but this time we encountered a very unhelpful receptinist who decided to charge us £53 for the extra night. Having made arrangements to see a friend, we had no choice but to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge St Clears Camarthen, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our room rates constantly change depending on occupancy levels and events happening in the local area. This means that they can go up or down at any time. If you would like to speak to our Customer Services team regarding this, then please visit the contact us page on our website and they will be... More 

East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Budget stopover for two nights while visiting friends in the area. Travelodge selected although there was a price variance in room rate for each night. Room was 'tired' reflected in low maintenance e.g. hook missing from bathroom door; replacement w.c. seat ill fitting; stained carpet, etc. 1 chair, old cathode ray tube jTV. (with poor reception). Broken key fob held... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

initial room wc and carpets unclean had to request change second room though bed clean room not cared for dirt marks on switches and door bath dirty and heavy marks around taps, looks like bed changed wipe over tops and quick vaccum over carpet obviously not supervised only breakfast box, but little chef nxt door not on site details.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at St Clears to visit friends. The staff were warm and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The room was very clean and everything I needed was in the room. When I asked for more milk, coffee , or pillows it was no trouble. Parking was right outside and free and near to lots of places to eat... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mid Glamorgan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Easy to find. Free car park. Close to Folly farm/Oakwood/Carmarthen. Little Chef restaurant next door was good, lovely breakfast and the staff were great. Tenby is about 20 minutes drive away. TV was old fashioned

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

1st stay here and pleasantly surprised, little road noise, but ask for odd numbered rooms if phoning they are away from road. Tenby, the Pembroke Coastal area only a few miles and Pendine Sands with its great Motor Heritage Museum and 7.5 miles of great sands This to me was a great place to stay. Food in the village a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay