We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge St Clears Camarthen

A40 4066 Roundabout | Tenby Road, St Clears SA33 4JN, Wales
Hotel amenities
Travelodge St Clears Camarthen
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Clears
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Marie S London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    48
    37
    18
    18
See reviews for
46
68
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On our way to Ireland, this was a good stop prior to taking the ferry at Fishguard. The price was very competitive, the room spotless, the bed very comfortable and wide. The only gripe I have is the lack of chairs - none - and nowhere to put your suitcases. I had to put mine on the floor and my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been staying here for over 10 years off and on and we love it, it is clean the staff are lovely and if you want anything like extra pillows, towels etc it's not a problem for them to be supplied, I'm not a fan of being charged for the wifi though, our room prices varied from £42 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel in August 2014, and posted a review here entitled "mixed feelings". Having just returned from another stay (1-2 May 2015), I was mostly very happy this time. The room was reasonably priced, comfortable, and there wasn't much noise outside this time ... I had a perfect sleep. The check-in process was pleasant, with someone who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irvine, CA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed two nights while touring southern Wales. This hotel was conveniently located along the A40 and A477 roundabout. There was lots of free parking and a small Little Chef restaurant just yards away. Our large room was very clean but like every other hotel in this chain, sparsely furnished. There was no soap in our shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

There was a poor shower the toilet did not flush and the single bed was rough and I would not recommend the hotel because the quality was bad and it was not value for money we stayed for one night and already could see that it was horrible

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge St Clears Camarthen, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room with working facilities and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

Travelers are raving about these St Clears hotels

Kent
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Breaking up a journey to the Pembrokeshire coast, we got to the hotel at midnight and were warmly welcomed by the nightwatchman. The room was very clean and tidy. It was also bigger than we had expected (£35 for the room for the night). The hotel was very quiet and the staff friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Tried to book the room through their website. After I hit the 'submit booking' button so many times, it still didn't work at all. So, I have to ring them up. Then I was charged for 2.5 Pounds for booking through telephone. It's bit unfair. Don't bother complain or whatsoever, they just said 'Nothing'. Very poor service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bugler123
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I have never stayed at a Travel Lodge before and was very pleasantly surprised with the standard of the room considering the price I paid. It was clean, tidy and comfortable. They had nice large towels and the staff were very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

For £30 a night what do you expect? This place was clean and comfortable for the night we stayed. The staff were helpful and friendly on arrival so can't complain. Tea and coffee and a TV (with terrible signal which is my only moan) in the spacious room and despite the proximity of a busy road it very quiet even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

This is the second time in the is hotel. We had a lovely warm welcome from the receptionist and some local advice on where to go for dinner. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. We were there for three days and were very happy with the hotel and the service.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities