We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge St Clears Camarthen

A40 4066 Roundabout | Tenby Road, St Clears SA33 4JN, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge St Clears Camarthen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    50
    45
    20
    23
See reviews for
56
75
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This is a great hotel for a quick night stay nothing special. Rooms were quite big. The price was reasonable. This is in an ideal location as just off a main road. There is a little chef next door that serves great breakfasts. Staff are really friendly. Would recommend to anybody looking for somewhere to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is just off the main dual carriageway. I had booked a three night stay, and I arrived around 4 pm in the hope of being allocated a quiet room. Unfortunately the receptionist had other ideas, and was very reluctant to re-allocate me. In fact she was quite unpleasant. I insisted, and eventually got a room on the quieter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these St Clears hotels

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were only there overnight, but found the room very pleasant & the bed very comfortable. En suite bathroom/shower, was perfectly good. Tea/coffee making facility in room (could have done with a few more 'makings' though) ... & a tv for those that way inclined. Reception staff were very courteous & most helpful. Overall, a very pleasant stay & a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not had to stay in a room as unpleasant as this one ever before. Staying only one night and arriving late and leaving early we tolerated the situation. Bed and pillows where uncomfortable. The bed room was dark, dank and dingy,the carpet appeared dirty, was worn / stained. The TV remote was held together with sticky tape. No hair drier... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK- South East
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Received a warm welcome upon check-in from the lady who welcomed us, she was very helpful with recommending places to eat which was appreciated. Although updated, the corridors are still rather outdated. The bedroom was an average Travelodge room, lots of space with not a lot of furnishings. The bed was comfy, the room clean. The bathroom had been also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

£123 for 2 nights was overpriced for this hotel. No air con but luckily we had a room at the back & the windows (on chains) did open enough in moderate heat. Only 1 hard plastic chair, no bath mat & only 1 hand towel provided for 2 people, Why ???. The bath/shower had the strangest taps ever seen. Trying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Clears Camarthen, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this and for the temperature in the room impacting your stay. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer.... More 

Blaenavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a party of 10,6 adults and 4 children staying overnight while visiting Oakwood theme park and Folly Farm. A very basic room but not unpleasant,clean and tidy. Would definitely stay here again as it was good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a Travelodge because of the location, price and the fact that we could take our dog with us. It was comfortable, clean and all facilities were as expected. My only complaint with our stay was the extremely rude and unprofessional manager. We did arrive quite early on our way to meet some family in Cardigan and we just... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Clears Camarthen, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re pleased to learn that you found the room comfortable, clean and that you were happy with the Hotels location. We would like to apologise however for the issues you experienced with the Hotel Manager. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a family room for just one night so we could enjoy 2 days at beach. The rooms were clean and tidy check in very fast and efficient my only complaint would be very old tv. The sound was really bad and we actually thought faulty air conditioning unit at little chef as horrific wirling noise sounded like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely place to stay would recommend it to anyone who is travelling in South Wales, we were very happy, room was clean, beds were very comfortable and the breakfast next door in the little chef was lovely, really set us up for the day

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Clears
8.5 mi away
Falcon Hotel and Restaurant
Falcon Hotel and Restaurant
#2 of 6 in Carmarthen
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
16.8 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West
8.8 mi away
Spilman Hotel
Spilman Hotel
#1 of 6 in Carmarthen
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Three Rivers Hotel
Three Rivers Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferryside
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Ivy Bush Royal Hotel
The Ivy Bush Royal Hotel
#3 of 6 in Carmarthen
3.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Savoy Country Inn
The Savoy Country Inn
#5 of 6 in St Clears
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay