We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

7 Hotel Diner

4.0 of 5 London Road | Polhill, Halstead TN14 7AA, England
Hotel website
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
7 Hotel Diner
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
7 Hotel Diner
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    60
    38
    24
    14
See reviews for
37
65
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Heanor
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arrived after a very long drive to be greeted by a very solumn receptionist. My wife had paid for the suite which was on the top floor - all we got told was on top floor and turn right as you get up there no instructions on how to use the key card (have stayed in many a hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't understand why this isn't 5 stars all the way. It's cheap, clean, quirky and obviously well liked if the amount of people eating there is anything to go by! We stayed here for one night. The rooms were clean and tidy. Not huge, and no window in the bathroom of my room, but even that doesn't warrant losing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic, great value food, but after being seated, felt like we were forgotten. I lost count of the amount of times I had to ask, could we order some drinks please, could we order our food now, could we have desserts etc. Staff seemed relatively busy but were making no effort to be observant to the needs of our table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had breakfast here a few weeks ago and it was brilliant. Staff were really friendly and helpful and the food was great. I had a full english breakfast ( it definetley filled me up) and a strawberry milkshake - which i would recommend ! I would definetley come back here :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I come here monthly for food! The breakfast, lunch, dinner, deserts and milkshakes are amazing! My favourite is the mars bar milkshake - completely divine and to die for! I have also stayed in a double room and the suite. The rooms are very modern, spacious and clean! The staff were very friendly and helpful, they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Welling, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice Atmosphere , Nice Food , Good Service , Wait times for food quickly served , Staff Friendly , Nice Music , Rock and Roll Setting Diner , This is a review for the diner only not the hotel as I have not stayed here

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Over priced and poor quality food. We ordered the foot long hot dog - not homemade sausage and all the food was very greasy. We gave that feedback and the staff were great - they offered an explanation around a change of supplier and some money off the bill - but we wouldn't go back here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
7HD, General Manager at 7 Hotel Diner, responded to this review

I remember your table and as we explained our supplier had let us down and we had to find a quick replacement. I am glad you felt your feedback was dealt with well but am sorry to hear you wont be returning. Thanks for your review. More 

Erith, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Me and my partner stayed at the 7 hotel diner last night, and I have to say it was the most enjoyable stays ever. The staff were fantastic, the diner was great all the staff were very friendly and catered to our every whim, The receptionist was very kind and arranged a car to take us to the wedding we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

Booked a single room for 1 night to attend a 75th birthday party in Orpington. Room rather compact but clean, comfortable bed and quiet. Excellent bathroom and shower. Friendly, helpful staff. Free parking, quite close to M25 J4.No time to sample Diner unfortunately.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
7HD, General Manager at 7 Hotel Diner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. More 

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We last stayed at this hotel two years ago and our overall experience was OK, but not great. The rooms are very small but OK for an overnight stay. This time we stayed on a Saturday evening and overnight as we were going to Brands Hatch on Sunday. I had already phoned to request a room at the back of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to 7 Hotel Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Hotel Diner

Address: London Road | Polhill, Halstead TN14 7AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Halstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 7 Hotel Diner 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 7 Hotel Diner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Hotel Diner Halstead, Kent

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay