We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maliba Mountain Lodge

5.0 of 5 Tsehlanyane National Park 400, Lesotho
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Maliba Mountain Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Maliba Mountain Lodge
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    46
    4
    6
    3
See reviews for
44
159
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (261)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Maseru District, Lesotho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

what an excellent stay.Very good service from the staff. the food was to die for. the chef made sure that everything was perfect for us. This was firdt time tasting Pap tart. Oh wow, how could I forget the spa, indian head massage,foot massage and will my full body massage. Thank you Maliba for a wonderful stay. Keep up the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Midrand, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful!Magnificent!Peaceful!Scenic!Delicious food!Friendly staff! Please consider putting some sort of digital entertainment in the rooms!Also consider charging a bed and breakfast rate as opposed to bed!breakfast!lunch and dinner. I do not think it qualifies to be a 5 star hotel though

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CHICAGO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was anything but a 5-star experience. It was really bad. We were in chalet number 5. The toilet wouldn’t flush. After the third person came to repair it, it did flush. It continued to run off and on during the night, but it did work. Then there was the floor heater, which we were really looking forward to. It... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalibaFox, Public Relations Manager at Maliba Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We regret that you faced difficulty with the room amenities, we have since rectified the issues you had raised during your stay. It is unfortunate that you did not receive the experience you would have preferred from our reception team and we will take steps to improve this in the future. Thank you... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The accommodation was just perfect for me and my friends, the place is so clean, beautiful and the people are soo friendly and well organised. If only the hotel could organise more people for massages, we were a group of 7 friends and had planned to go for a massage only to find that there was only one person available... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockholm County, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the most beautiful I ever visited. So peaceful. Very good quality of food. The normal african service level, i.e. extremely nice and happy people but very slow. However the lady in charge was very accomodating and really tried her best to give us a tailor made experience that suited our needs (pony rides with children, community vistit and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The most beautiful place i have ever been to...my job requires me to travel allot and i have stayed in 5 star hotels and lodges all over the world so trust me when i say Maliba Lodge is by far the most beautiful and breathtaking. i was treated like a king by the staff, the food was amazing, the place... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service was excellent as well as the food. The rooms were most comfortable. We took a long hiking walk up to black pool. The route could be better shown on a map including also altitudes at different spots.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed a very nice stay - improvements are always possible and this lodge is very young. it has potential to advance to a real 5* location! The payment process however is a nuisance - I mean .... really - who does happily volunteer their credit card to get copied and debited at a later date!?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Black River Mauritius
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travelled with our two kids in August 2014, took the road from Durban ( South Africa) . First of all , Lesotho itself is a "must see". As for the Maliba Lodge , it is a beautiful place settled in a National Park . The accomodations are huge and amazingly decorated . The surroundings with the natural rick pools... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johannesburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The most stunning location, 5 star accommodation with all the little extra personal touches, scrumptious food, great service, friendly & helpful staff & good pricing. Definitely a place I would recommend and return to :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Maliba Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maliba Mountain Lodge

Address: Tsehlanyane National Park 400, Lesotho
Location: Lesotho > Butha-Buthe District > Tsehlanyane National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maliba Mountain Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Maliba Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maliba Mountain Hotel Tsehlanyane National Park
Maliba Mountain Lodge Lesotho/Tsehlanyane National Park

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay