We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Divers

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Private Bag 320 | Mbazwana, 3974, Sodwana 3974, South Africa
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coral Divers
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Coral Divers
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    33
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
11
32
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Mtunzini, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I recently did our Advanced Open Water qualification with Coral Divers. Raymond Dean was our assigned instructor and we were so impressed with how patiently and thoroughly he delivered the course. He was incredibly attentive underwater and we felt like we were in capable hands. Ray's knowledge of the marine life we encountered was vast and his... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CoralDivers, Manager at Coral Divers, responded to this review

Good day! Firstly: Congratulations on your new scuba diving qualification! Secondly: Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your opinion and honesty. We're so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Advanced Open Water Course with Ray! Having a competent teaching Instructor is as important as an Instructor who makes the experience fun... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

It was my second time diving with Coral and I am heading back. The first time we stayed in the tents and loved it. Everything was well organised and i am heading back in october with my own students. Thank you for everything. Lilla van Dam

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoralDivers, Manager at Coral Divers, responded to this review

Good day to you! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It is always rewarding for us to see returning guests still have good things to say about us! We're glad to hear we haven't disappointed with regards to our service standards to you. We are continually upgrading and repairing to make your stay... More 

Shaka's Rock, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Still the most affordable, comfortable accommodation one can get, the safari tents with self catering option at Coral Divers offer a cheap solution for those scuba enthusiasts who would rather spend that extra Rand on diving rather than luxury. Coral Divers do however cater for a wide variety of clients, from the two-man safari tents to family en-suite cabins. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CoralDivers, Manager at Coral Divers, responded to this review

Hello there We really appreciate your feedback and critique on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled to hear you are so impressed with our facilities but we see we only scored a two out of five on the Service rating. If you could please provide us with some information regarding this so we can address any problems. You can use our direct email:... More 

Kempton Park, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love the peace and quite of the location being in the middle of the bush and inside the nature reserve. The staff is friendly and professional, the courses and dives are planned and executed to perfection. Dive Masters know the area well, they tell you what to look out for and they are always in search of finding something... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CoralDivers, Manager at Coral Divers, responded to this review

Good day to you Thank you for your time and effort with writing a review on us on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate it! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay here at Coral Divers. We do try to provide as many facilities as possible. This will allow you to you relax and take in the wonder... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Coral Divers is rustic and tropical, peaceful and convenient. I love the fact that they make life so easy for divers. Shuttles to and from the beach, beach guys to help carry your gear, efficient dive admin and schedules, and the most relaxing time at the resort. There's a restuarant or you can take your own food - a bar.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CoralDivers, Manager at Coral Divers, responded to this review

Hello to you Thank you so much for writing your review. Your feedback is important to us so as to better and improve our services to our guests. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed yourself so much at Coral Divers. We're extremely pleased to hear that all the guests services we provide were utilized by yourself and you are happy... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I did 8 dives in October 2014 and my girlfriend did the open water course. Dives very well sorted and planned, food and accommodation is 10/10. On my end - I found 2 of my 4 Dms a bit lacking (the first took us to a dives site with 4 other boats on it, it's not fun when you get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoralDivers, Manager at Coral Divers, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your opinion and feedback. Thank you for raising your concerns with regards to the Instructor during the Classroom sessions. This has been addressed. No Instructor should ever seem disinterested in teaching. Thank you for speaking so highly of MDK, though I'm not... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

My second visit to Coral Divers didn't disappoint. Stayed in the luxury en suite cabins this time round which were very comfortable and well maintained. Also opted for help with my gear. It costs next to nothing and is such a worthwhile treat to not have to either deal with it after a tiring dive, or worry that it isn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoralDivers, Manager at Coral Divers, responded to this review

Good day to you Thank you so very much for again writing another review on us on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the feedback from returning guests as you are able to provide a comparison from previous visits. We're extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us and that you chose to experience more of the services... More 

Fouriesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

It was a tiresome holiday but very worth it. The dive instructor went out of his way to help us enjoy the experience and learn new things. We will definitely be joining Coral for many more dives in future. Regards Tienie&Sharleen Prinsloo

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoralDivers, Manager at Coral Divers, responded to this review

Hi there Congratulations and welcome to the world of SCUBA Diving! Be warned though, it is very addictive! Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We value all feedback provided by our guests. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, your SCUBA course and you felt the staff went out of their way to assist you. Having... More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

This was my first venture into ocean diving and I found that service at reception and cleanliness around fridges were disappointing. We arrived on Friday afternoon and the receptionist took close to 40 minutes to get us booked into our tents. First the prior guests were still not checked out and then she gave us the wrong tents according to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CoralDivers, Manager at Coral Divers, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for your detailed and honest review on us. We appreciate your time and opinion as a guest of ours. We would like to sincerely apologize for the aspect of your stay at Coral Divers that you did not find to your satisfaction. We are aware of the problems with the fridges and freezers caused due to... More 

Yorkshire UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

My husband and I are pensioners and we visited Coral Divers for some recreational diving. It is the least friendly dive outfit we have ever visited, the diving staff were made up of mostly young people who had no interaction with us other than the dive briefing, refused to pay for a day as the Dive Master lost the group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CoralDivers, Manager at Coral Divers, responded to this review

Good day to you Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We woukld like to sincerely apologize for your experience at Coral Divers and assure you this is not considered the norm at Coral Divers. Your complaint and incident report were scanned and emailed to our Owner, who was at the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question