We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Cheadle hotels

Cheadle House

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cheadle Royal Business Park | Royal Crescent, Cheadle SK8 3FS, England
Hotel amenities
Cheadle House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cheadle House to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cheadle
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012
JamieFielding
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    124
    64
    30
    12
See reviews for
61
136
14
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (352)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
There are newer reviews for Cheadle House
See the most recent reviews
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed in this B&B for one night. The building is nice and it is very closed to the Cheadle Royal Business Park. However, you could easily hear the plane flying above you! Check in was fast and staff were all very friendly. However, the room I stayed was very dated! Quite dirty and felt like a very old hostel. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura T, Director of Sales at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for adding your comments, I am pleased that you found the team to be the standard you would expect. As we are on the flight path I am afraid the noise is out of our control. Should you have had an cleanliness issues with your room reception would have been more than happy to move you.... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked our wedding day in 2009 and it was defiantly worth the wait. What a fantastic day. In the run up to the big day we had regular contact and nothing was to much trouble. The staff were brilliant from the moment we entered the hotel. They fussed over me and our parents who stayed the night before, They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura T, Director of Sales at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to add your fantastic comments, I will ensure that all involved read them. We are delighted that you had a great day. Kind Regards More

Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

rather disappointed 3 star hotel, towels almost thread bare and badly creased, tea tray not clean and breakfast most disappointing. meant to be buffet breakfast and wasnt asked what we wanted but didnt get it, had to send mine back due ti nit being cold room meant to have seating area and didnt. all in all rather sad had looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura T, Director of Sales at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am disappointed to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us and found the facilities not to the standard expected - of which please accept our apologies. I can assure you that this is not normal practise of Cheadle House as you can see from previous comments. I will ensure that the relevent departments... More

Cumbria
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We only stayed for the night before our holiday but from the very friendly greeting at reception when we arrived at 8pm to when we left at 7am the following morning staff couldn't be more helpful. I have a gluten free diet, not a problem - we'll cook something gluten free for you. No trouble, no feeling as if you're... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura T, Director of Sales at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for adding your great comments from your recent stay. I will ensure that the team read the positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here for the night before our early morning flight to Malta. We booked this hotel as our niece was having her wedding here at the end of August and said how good it was. We booked one night stay with parking for 8 nights. As we were leaving for the airport at 3.45am we would miss breakfast, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura T, Director of Sales at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to add your comments, I must apologise that you had issues but I am pleased to see that these were rectified for you and handled correctly by the team. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards More

stoke-on-trent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Where do I start... This hotel was a £19 deal... Bargain I hear u say... Not half seeing as on hotels.com it was reduced from £259!! Me and my partner had been lookin 4ward to this night away for weeks... To get there and be majorly disappointed :-( the room was smaller than premier inn or travel lodge... The carpet,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Laura T, Director of Sales at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to add your feedback which we are disappoionted to see you did not experience an enjoyable stay. As you can see from our previous comments this is not to our usual standards. On arrival should you have reported to reception they would have moved you to a more satisfactory room. The housekeeping... More

Manchester
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding on 25th August, I was surprised at how big the room was! I didn't make it to breakfast as I was ill all night but my husband said it was good, with a good selection. The bathroom was spotless. I didn't notice any plane noise throughout our stay. I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Laura T, Director of Sales at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to add your recent comments, we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards More

WEST MIDS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at Cheadle House 12th - 17th August and our time could not have been better! The staff are excellent, nothing is too much trouble. Check-in was straightforward and uncomplicated. Surprisingly we had an upgrade to a suite, which was fantastic. I cannot understand why people staying at the same time as us write such negative coments. I always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura T, Director of Sales at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to add your fantastic comments which will of course be circulated to Suzanne and the team here at Cheadle House. Feeback is indeed a gift! Your detailed feedback is a true reflection of the team and facilities and it is great to see that their continued hard work is evident. We look... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Had a lovely stay We pulled up out side and thought this looks like a hospital have we got the right place .... Anyways we parked up and went in and to our surprise it was lovely big TV,S on the wall free coffee Machine where you could help your self yes all FREE rooms where lovely ..... The breckfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura T, Director of Sales at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for adding your lovely comments, the venue was indeed a hospital many years ago. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay, we hope to see you back at Cheadle House in the future. Kind Regards More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed here for a friends wedding and it was fab ! Hotel looked lovely from out side perfect setting for the wedding, nice outside seating area benches etc, location not to bad, sainsburys just over the round about. rooms clean beds extremely comfy (however my friend disagreed) with very soft bedding everything we needed in the room. The wedding function... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura T, Director of Sales at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay here at Cheadle House, thank you for taking the time to add your comments. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cheadle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheadle House

Address: Cheadle Royal Business Park | Royal Crescent, Cheadle SK8 3FS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Cheadle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cheadle House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cheadle House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheadle House Hotel Cheadle
Cheadle House England

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay