We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle

3.5 of 5 Cheadle Road, Cheadle SK8 1HW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Manchester Cheadle)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    136
    107
    79
    35
See reviews for
76
152
18
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (467)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (140)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
There are newer reviews for Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle
See the most recent reviews
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed over following a birthday party. Very surprised by some of the negative comments. When you book next to the Airport you will hear some planes!! However all the rooms are glazed, and glazed again to minimise the noise that lasts 5 seconds! Our room was very clean, nice TV and a basic but functional layout. The prices, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I woudl like to thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. It was extremely pleasing to read your comments and I do hope that you will be returning to the hotel soon. Best wishes Mark Williams More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night prior to travel with parking for 14 nights, The good - room nice, staff friendly The bad - 18th birthday party in evidence when we arrived with very loud music and we were assured this would be finished very soon, certainly before 10pm, the music was banging directly below our room until 1am and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback in respect of your recent stay. As I can see you have already had contact from the hotel in regards to your comments, but if you are not satisfied, could I ask you please to email sara.newton@village-hotels.com directly in order to discuss further. Kind regards Mark Williams More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose the 2 day break offer with a meal on the first night. We upgraded to the upper deck the total break was £244 so not cheap but on the whole it was worth it. Room 132 was very spacious clean and tidy bathroom needed a little bit of TLC around edge of bath and tiles but nothing major.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent experience during your stay here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. I have shared your comments with our staff. I are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes Mark Williams More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights during half term. The greeting by the receptionist was second to none. Amber could not have made us more welcome and made a huge effort with the children. The room was of a suitable size and was clean. The pool is a good size and nice. Breakfast on both mornings was good but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay at Urban Resort VIllage Manchester Cheadle. I was pleased overall to read your comments, thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Mark... More

Ripley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reception and bar staff were the ONLY redeeming factor about this lamentable stable! We were given a lovely greeting by a receptionist who deserves to work in a far better establishment and at a far more senior level. We booked 2 rooms for 4 adults and airport parking for the week (around the back of the hotel) at a cost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. I was disappointed to read your comments and I can assure you I take the feedback seriously that I read and try to implement resolutions so that this issues are not repeated. Unfortunately, it appears on this occasion that... More

Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel staff are very friendly and more than happy to help. we arrived at 11pm and were offered food if needed, which has never been offered this late anywhere else that i have stayed. great communication prior to, during and after our stay. double standard room was very good, clean and well stocked with pillows, towels and tea and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. I was extremely pleased to read your feedback and do hope that you return to the hotel soon so that you may experience all of the hotel facilities. Kind regards Mark Williams More

Bushey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed a night on business and was disappointed with the whole experience. I booked a king bed room but it was in fact 2 single beds with a zip. But the mattresses were so old that it sloped into the middle so I sent the night sleeping in a hammock on the zip. The baths are tiny and was chipped,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay here at Urban Resort VIllage Manchester Cheadle. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the standard of your room but as your also commented, there is a refurbishment project in progress and these issues are being addressed. As I am sure you will appreciate it is... More

Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We got a "family room" - it was smaller than many rooms for 2 people, and way too small for 2 parents and 2 children. With the sofa bed pulled out for our 3-year-old to sleep in, there was barely room to walk. We had to ask for the travel cot for our baby to be removed, as there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. The childrens swimming times are planned very carefully and these are displayed on our website but please accept my apologies that your family did not get to enjoy the... More

lancashire,
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Stayed for a night and couldn't fault the price (Village October promotion £49) easy check in to a family room which was very spacious with a nice comfy king size bed. As other reviewers comment there is plane noise, take your ear plugs. The room was cold on arrival so put on the wall heater, it made an awful burning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mark_Williams00, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. I was disappointed to read your comments and clearly we were not performing to our usual standards, and for that I sincerely apologise. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with both our Maintenance and Housekeeping Manager. We take... More

Wembley, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

My only regret was we stayed only one night. As it was just a resting stop before heading to the airport we were unable to use the full facilities. However the room was clean and homely. With everything required at our fingertips. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly amber(I believe was her name) at the reception desk.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. I was extremely pleased to read your comments which I have shared with the team here. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Mark Williams More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle

Address: Cheadle Road, Cheadle SK8 1HW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Manchester Cheadle)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Cheadle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Manchester Cheadle Hotel Cheadle
Village Manchester Hotel Cheadle
Cheadle Hotel Village
Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle England

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay