We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Cheadle hotels

Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cheadle Road, Cheadle SK8 1HW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Manchester Cheadle)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle to your Saves list
Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Cheadle
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Barbara P
  • Overview
  • Reviews (413)
  • Photos (97)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (105)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    125
    97
    67
    29
See reviews for
62
133
17
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for a week. Booked a double room at over £100 a night and had quite high expectations from price and review. Very disappointed with room, which was small, tatty and stuffy. Complained and staff were helpful and offered an upgrade. However, that wasn't much better and my wife immediately started sneezing with stuffiness and dust. Complained again and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great welcome on arrival, helpful check in staff. Room ok, clean though kids sofa bed had seen better days. The main problem is the heat in the corridors/rooms. It is genuinely stifling, twice I had to get outside the hotel to recover (thats with a fan on and windows open the small gap they are allowed). Therefore not the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting friends. The receptionist gave us a very warm welcome. When we got into the room there was a very unpleasant smell which we thought was due to someone smoking. My husband rang reception to ask to change rooms. After about five minutes the receptionist returned to apologise and offered us an up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. I have shared your comments with the Reception team. I note your observations regarding the decoration of the rooms and a small cosmetic uplift of rooms is currently underway. I do hope that you will visit us again soon.... More

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending a wedding nearby. Nothing too much trouble for the staff who were happy and helpfull at all times. Upgraded on arrival and staff offered to change one of our rooms for a disabled access room for my elderly Mum. Rooms clean and large and very quiet. Breakfast very good and staff attentive and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay here at the Hotel. Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. The tapa nights really seem to be making their mark and I hope your enjoyed a jug of Sangria! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay,... More

Northern California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
59 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our wedding and reception at The Village in May. Event planning by Nicola was great and on the day Adam and his team were excellent. We were really pleased with the way the event room was quickly transformed between the ceremony, the wedding breakfast, and the evening reception. Our guests weren't left waiting for ages in between the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Bride Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent Wedding and stay with us here at Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle. It is pleasing to read that your day was enjoyable and that the team of staff here facilitated some of that enjoyment. Thank you for your fabulous remarks and I will share these with the team. Many... More

County Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed this weekend in the Village Hotel from Friday to Monday. Our experience was mostly positive. The staff were really helpful, polite and competent. Our room was lovely - very spacious for both of us and nicely decorated. Food was excellent - we ate both in the restaurant and the bar. Four small quibbles which I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay at Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle. It is very pleasing to read that your enjoyed your stay overall. We sincerely regret the disturbance due to the noise from the airconditioning unit fans. We have attempted to contain it as much as we can.... More

uk
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a Groupon offer titled 'Spa Day with Afternoon Tea'. First of all the hotel was easy to find - no issues there. Parking was difficult but I later discovered there was a wedding at the hotel so I can't really complain at that. On the inside the hotel was horrible, dirty and dark. When you look closer at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback with regards to your recent afternoon tea experience. I am disappointed to learn that the day did not meet your expectations. The hotel car park can get really busy at the weekends but there are over 200 spaces to the front, side and rear of the property. Unfortunately there is... More

Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a spa day through groupon was expecting a nice quite hotel when arrived could not find any where to park spent 10 minute's driving around! Once we entered the hotel it was really busy it was dark, cups left all over the place. We went to reception to be sent through for our allocated time for afternoon tea, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent experience at Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused in trying to locate a parking space however there are over 200 spaces to the front, side and rear... More

london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for a night before going on holiday, easy to find with sat nav, friendly staff on reception, rooms are good size, telly, coffee and tea facilities, bathroom very clean and spacious, bar area clean and prices are good value for money, car left on site for a week and I kept car keys, friendly and cheap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your wonderful remarks, I have shared with our staff. I hope that you had a very enjoyable holiday. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Mark Williams More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked an afternoon tea and spa day through groupon to this hotel... It was advertised as a spa, but there are no treatment facilities at all so doesn't meet most peoples expectations of a spa. There is a swimming pool and some jacuzzi pools. The jacuzzi pools were lukewarm rather than being as hot as you would expect. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent afternoon tea experience here at Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle. I was pleased to read your comments about the afternoon tea and I have in turn shared this with the Restaurant team and the Sales team. I was disappointed however to read about your observations... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle

Address: Cheadle Road, Cheadle SK8 1HW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Manchester Cheadle)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Cheadle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Manchester Cheadle Hotel Cheadle
Village Manchester Hotel Cheadle
Cheadle Hotel Village
Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle England

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle is nestled in the leafy suburb of Cheadle and just over 4 miles from Manchester Airport and close to the M60 motorway Junction 2. It is in an ideal location for accessing the M6 and M62 motorways. Nearby attractions include Tatton Park, Old Trafford Football Club and Quarry Bank Mill. Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle has 117 stylish bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
117

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer