We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Cheadle hotels

Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cheadle Road, Cheadle SK8 1HW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Manchester Cheadle)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle to your Saves list
Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
54%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cheadle
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Mark T Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    128
    104
    72
    32
See reviews for
70
142
17
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel on Saturday night, and from the moment we checked in I was impressed. W hat sets this hotel aside against others is that you get the feeling the staff genuinely care about your stay - something you don't always get in UK hotels. Amber checked us in and impressed me with her keenness to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My Wife and I stayed here for a night to celebrate our 15th Wedding Anniversary and it turned out to be a great choice! On check-in we were upgraded to a Upper-Deck Room which was excellent! The room is extremely comfortable and has everything you could possibly ask for including good free wifi, full Sky TV (including Sports), Starbucks coffee,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Before I start this review I would like to say I am normally a fan of De Vere Hotels. We staying in this hotel for one night on the 29th August 2014 prior to flying out on Holiday. The reception, staff and restaurant are all very good. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. Now for the bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark_Williams00, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. Overall it seems that you enjoyed your stay but please accept my apologies that your taxi had not been booked for you. In respect of the temperature issues, as you are aware we have experienced a warm summer and unfortunately there are... More

Kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We checked in on Friday 5th September prior to flying out to Venice to go on a cruise. We had to pay £30 To get a room with air conditioning ( really) , for doing this we were given a voucher for a complimentary glass of wine ( undrinkable ) to have with dinner ( in edible ).we went to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark_Williams00, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at Urban Resort VIllage Manchester Cheadle. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards that evening, and for that I sincerely apologise. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with both our Reception and Nights Manager. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely... More

Dewsbury
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked to stay here the night Before flying from Manchester and leave the car at hotel for two weeks. First time at a Devere village but would use them again . The facilities were excellent and the rooms were well equipped and as a bonus we were given a free upgrade to an upper deck room. Staff were very helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. I have shared your remarks with our staff. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon on your return from your holiday. I hope that you enjoy your vacation. Kind regards Mark... More

Oxford
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our 3 nights here, everything works, & the staff are so friendly & helpful. A few issues however! Our room was quite small, with very little light, & little storage space.The bathroom was very tiny - luckily we are not large! Though all worked well. On arrival on a Friday, we were told that the lift was broken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. Overall I am pleased with your comments and it is warming to know that the reception team helped you during the maintenance issues we were experiencing. I sincerely regret the disturbance. As much as we try to contain... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We chose to celebrate my mum's 70th birthday at the village hotel Cheadle. They offered us private dining in the ballroom as we had 20 people to sit down. Absolutely fantastic, couldn't do enough, decorated the room for us, catered for my nieces who were vegetarian, & did a joust for them, Jade the restaurant manager came in on her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your fatastic comments regarding your recent experience here at Urban Resort VIllage Manchester Cheadle. I have shared your kind words with the teams and I am pleased to read that Jade and the team excelled. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Mark Williams More

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are Australian and we have stayed there approx five times and the previous four times we enjoyed it .This time there was thick black mould around the top of the bath rim .The meals in the restaurant was very poor ie A Caesar salad consisted of lettuce and Caesar salad sauce for a price of GBP 8.00.The barman could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Mark_Williams00, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at Urban Resort VIllage Manchester Cheadle. I have also received your feed back via guest rate and would like to take this opportunity to comment on the issues that you have raised. I was disappointed to learn of the issues that you had during your last stay with... More

Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night prior to flying to Canada. Walking to the room there was a slight 'foisty' smell in the corridors . The lifts weren't working(no fault of hotel I know). The corridor along to our room looked like it hadn't been vacuumed for weeks and there were muddy boot prints all over. When we got to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mark_Williams00, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to feedback in respect of your recent stay here at Urban Resorts Village Manchester Cheadle. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards that afternoon, and for that I sincerely apologise. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our housekeeping manager. I can assure you that the issues that you... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this place , whilst helping relations move house, booked in for three nights but stayed only one as the noise from the room next door was riotous ,there being a football match between man city and Liverpool the next day. The partying started at midnight and finished at 7.30 am non stop. No one from security came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Mark_Williams00, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay here at Urban Resort VIllage Manchester Cheadle. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards that morning, and for that I sincerely apologise. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our nights manager. I assure you that we take all feedback seriously, and sincerely... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle

Address: Cheadle Road, Cheadle SK8 1HW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Manchester Cheadle)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Cheadle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Manchester Cheadle Hotel Cheadle
Village Manchester Hotel Cheadle
Cheadle Hotel Village
Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle England

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cheadle with
any amenities