We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle

Cheadle Road, Cheadle SK8 1HW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Manchester Cheadle)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    161
    125
    83
    38
See reviews for
89
182
21
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (535)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (142)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in hotels in many places over the years but this trip will stand out for the quality of service provided by all the staff which my wife tells me was evident before we even checked in. Helen on the front desk was exceptional. So on the ball with a natural gift of being warm, friendly but also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. I was delighted to read your remarks which I will share with the guest relation team and other departments. I do hope that you enjoyed your birthday and hope that you will return to the hotel and visit us again soon.... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the village hotel, Cheadle just for a relaxing night away and it was great just what the doctor ordered, The staff where very friendly and polite the hotel is showing a little wear and tear but still very clean. I have stayed in several village hotels across the north west and this one is recomended. Cheadle village is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your sharing your remarks in respect of your recent experience here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the level of customer service that you received. I hope that you will return to the hotel soon and look forward to welcoming you. Kind regards Mark Williams More 

Chester
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I recently stayed here as an overnight base between two wedding we had and so spent very little time here however, the time we spent here was pleasant enough. On a positive note, the staff were genuinely the nicest, friendliest staff I have ever encountered. They could not do enough for us from the second we arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience here at Urban Resort VIllage Manchester Cheadle. I was pleased to read that your guest experience was good and that the teams here delivered on the high standards that are in situ. Having read your comments regarding the lighting in the bedrooms I will certainly review this. Once again... More 

Bucks
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a couple of days because of its location and felt we paid what it was worth. They try to cater for everyone and as a result there is a regular flow of people many of whom are locals using the facilities, the tight car park is often full and as you approach the main building you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. As you highlighted the Hotel does get busy with guests, leisure club members and also local residents. As you will have seen there is a large car park to the front of the building but also additional parking to the... More 

UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really really friendly efficient staff, who did exactly what they said they would. Food was ok, not amazing, but enough selection to keep everyone happy. Hotel was clean with 'just enough' of everything, nothing surplus, so no shower hats, but there was shower gel. Rooms fairly small, but they were only for sleeping in. Small bathroom too, but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Family, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. I will share your remarks with the various teams. I do hope that you will return to the hotel soon to further enjoy all of the facilities that we have. Kind regards Mark Williams More 

Spalding, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were happy with this hotel. We stayed for two nights bed and breakfast. It is located in a lovely part of Cheadle. Has a massive free car park, and was easy to find. We travelled from Stockport Train Station, We were on the second floor and the room was a little bit small, and also a bit dark, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent experience here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. I was pleased to read your comments regarding the hotel and its facilities and also in respect of the location that we have. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Rregards... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at a number of Village hotels previously totalling around 20 different occasions. Found all other Village hotels to have the same or very similar room layout with plenty of room to feel relaxed, but unfortunately this wasn't the case at Cheadle. Room very small and not easy to manoeuvre around. I have no doubt that some of the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards at the Hotel and please let me assure you that it is not indicative of our usual practices. I have shared your comments with the various Heads of Departments and... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When arrived central reservations had made an error and the upperdeck room we had booked was not available. The staff ( especially Kate I think was her name) did their best to make up for the mistake. The room we stayed in was lovely an urban double ( although not quite as nice as the upper deck double we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent experience here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. I was pleased to read your comments and I will be sharing them with the teams. I am sorry that the upgrade to Upperdeck was not available but am pleased that the guest relations team endeavoured to provide additional... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having previously stayed at the Wirral village urban I was extremely impressed with when needing to come to cheadle for work the village urban was my first choice. I cannot fault the room, the gym and pool and the helpfulness of the reception staff but the eating experience was rather obismal. Firstly the restaurant isn't open on a Sunday after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. Having read your comments in respect of your experience in The Public House, I have discussed these with both the Pub Manager and also the Head Chef. We have rebranded the pub and a new menu has now been launched and I... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here last week, and for £79 the room was of a lovely standard! Clean, modern etc! The only downside was I wished the shower had a removable shower head, it's fixed, which is a bit of a pain! In addition we ordered room service, 1 crab linguine, two glasses of wine, a water, a creme brûlée and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question