We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle

Cheadle Road, Cheadle SK8 1HW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Manchester Cheadle)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle
Add Photo

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    139
    173
    132
    87
    38
See reviews for
94
198
24
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (569)
  • Mar-May only
    (181)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (142)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
Wirral
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with other business colleagues and it is not up to a standard you would want to offer overseas visitors. Four out of the six party group had issues with their rooms and I had upgraded to an upper deck room for £30 extra knowing the standard rooms did not have air con. The upgraded room did have some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
uk
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 729 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here 4 times in the past and was disapointed that the standard we are used to has gone down. We stayed in a noisy room above the room where the wedding receptions take place but at least it finished around 12. The room needs a make over now very tatty , bathroom grout needs the bit of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to feedback in respect of your recent experience here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. I was diappointed to read your comments and I will address these with the Housekeeping Manager. Please let me assure you that the standards that you have received are not idicative of the usual expectations of the... More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as a last minute family break. The staff are very helpful. We had dinner in the Resturant were Vicky our server did a cracking job of looking after us. The food was beautiful. The new Resturant manager was amazingly helpful making sure we had everything, she even gave us advice on where to visit the next day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. It was pleasing to read your feedback and glad that you took the opportunity to use the facilities that we offer. I will share your views with the front of house team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I moved to the Village after a night at the filthy Britannia Stockport and what a breath of fresh air it was. Excellent customer service from checkin to checkout. Ate a couple of times in the restaurant and the food was as fantastic as the service. This also applies to the bar food and service. A thoroughly good hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass your feedback to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Mark Williams More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a girly night away here and we all had a fantastic stay. For the money we paid on the offer, honestly couldn't ask for better value. The staff were brilliant from check in to check out and they looked after our every need. The food was delicious and the facilities great. Swimming pool and changing rooms clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your wonderful remarks regarding your recent experience here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. I was delighted to read your comments which I will share with all of the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Mark Williams More 

Thornton, Leics
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here's the message I sent and you received on 22nd May. I followed this up with 2 phone calls and have received NO reply to any of my communications. You did not honour the deal and have ignored my complaints. Shame on you! My Message to You : I recently booked a single room with you on May 16th and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent experience here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay however I was disappointed to learn of the challenges you faced when trying to arrange the inclusive dinner. Would you please email sara.newton@village-hotels.com who will liaise with you regarding these... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a party here in April. It was perfect. The staff made everything so stress free and easy. The room we stayed in was nice and big. I'd probably say the only let down was the room service as the food that we ordered was a bit bland, but other than that it was really good and I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. I was pleased to read your thoughts and hope that you had an enjoyable party. I will feedback to the teams your comments. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Mark Williams More 

Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I heard of the De Vere chain of hotels through a friend otherwise I would not have know of them. I booked online and got a sweet deal called Just for Two. It in cluded a room, Dinner for Two (three course meal with choices), Breakfast (wonderful fully cooked buffet) and free use of spa including large 20m pool, workout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family & I stopped off here for 1 night before flying out of Manchester airport. The hotel is nice modern & clean. Staff lovely & location perfect. Only negative remarks would be us having to eat in the bar if arriving after 6pm, (not ideal with kids in tow) and the bed setup in the room. Children having to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. Your comments have been adressed and please accept my apologies for any discomfort caused. I do hope that you and your family had an excellent holiday and I hope that you will return to the hotel in the future. Kind regards... More 

London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a 2 night special in a family room. Included breakfast and one dinner. Pros: Good value for money stay Very friendly staff, very welcoming. They allowed me to have my inclusive dinner in the carvery on the Sunday which was an excellent standard. It was also nice that they accommodated my request Free plentiful parking on site Nice big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark_Williams00, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback in respect of your recent stay here at Urban Resort Village Manchester Cheadle. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay overall however your issues have been noted and I will discuss them with the Housekeeping Manager. Thank you for bringing them to my attention as a hotel we can only... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay