We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Rumlang hotels

Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Flughofstrasse 75, Rumlang CH-8153, Switzerland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
66%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Max M Wolkenstein, Veneto, Italy
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    142
    70
    23
    12
See reviews for
49
84
30
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wolkenstein, Veneto, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed one night at this Hotel in February, while meeting some friends in Zürich. I found it a very smart and clean Hotel, with a good Service. The rooms had a very Special Setting with the bathroomcabin in the room, which I actually found comfortable for a short stay like mine. Very comfortable mattresses and the shuttle to the Airport... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winterthur, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you come to Zurich and you do not have to necessarily be in Rümlang, then I recommend you to book another hotel. Rumlang is not worth a visit and it is to far from Zurich City. However, if you need an airport hotel, for example because of an early morning flight on the following day, then this hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review

Dear Pekka95, Thank you very much for your review, we are delighted to read of your positive experience. We are glad to pass on your good comments about breakfast and room design to our team. Although we are an airport hotel, we are only 20 minutes away from city center by public means of transport, most of the time this... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very reasonably priced hotel compared to general offering. Room was clean and bed comfortable enough. Wifi in the room was spotty so decided to explore the city centre. Reception staff was friendly and advised how to use the public to go to Zurich. Shuttle bus is very convenient for airport transfers. Front desk can be bit busy but staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review

Dear H P, Many thanks for your review of our hotel during your recent stay. We are pleased to read of your overall positive comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Paul Franz, General Manager More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is quite nice, enough space in your room and comfortable bed. The distance is bit far from airport (about 5km) but they do have free shuttle (book in advance to avoid disappointments). There is nothing to do in area (Except supermarkets & Subway) so you need to go to town if you want to do something. Breakfast by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sjors 80, thank you very much for taking time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to see that you like our modern room design and appreciate your comments about our staff, we will definitely share with all team members and follow up accordingly. We hope to welcoming you soon again! Best regards, Paul Franz, General Manager More

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value bed for the night close to Zurich Airport. Very comfortable, spacious, clean room. Efficient transfers from airport to hotel taking less than 10 minutes. Surprisingly quiet despite being close to airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review

Dear Innes T, thank you very much for your positive comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We hope to see you soon again at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport. All the best, Paul Franz, General Manager More

oslo, Norway
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

poor restaurant, poor choice of food, very average room and bathroom. No bathroom shampoo etc, just a soap squezzer like in public toilets Staff not realy polite, a bit too "East European in attitude. Shuttle bus left the airport before scheduled time If you need a place to stay the night it is ok, if you hope to enjoy your... More

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review

Dear Christopher Joh... N, Thank you for your feedback on this site. We apologize for the discomfort during your stay, we have already taken your comments into consideration for improving our service and have a meeting with our team. We hope you give us a chance to show you that we can do better! Kind regards, Paul Franz, General Manager More

Travelers are raving about these Rumlang hotels

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed couple of days ago, for a night, booked with breakfast.. The room is modern but was not clean. The wall of the room are dirty. The price to much high for what they are offering. Breakfast nothing special. I don't think i would recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rossellasedici, thank you very much for taking time and posting your comments about your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we could not meet your expectations in some areas and will discuss with the respective team members to avoid these inconveniences. Please be sure that this was not according to our quality standards. With best regards, Paul... More

Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with my wife for 1 night on our way home from Israel. I had booked in advance which made it reasonable and added breakfast which have the bonus of bumping is up to the business package. This included fast internet and free movies. Sad to say this also have instant access to porn. As we went through the TV... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review

Dear DougHeffernanCork, thank you very much for taking time and letting us know your concerns. Access to Pay-TV is only granted after confirming room number on the remote control, according to corporate standards in all our hotels. In case you had instant access in your room, it must have been a technical problem with the TV-box. We could not find... More

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently stayed in this hotel for 1 night and I have to say I wasn't that impressed. The receptionist who checked us in stank of B.O and I had to move away from him as I was starting to feel sick and I'm not exaggerating! We asked the reception staff to ring up a restaurant in the city and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review

Dear Coxy07, thank you very much for taking time and sharing your feedback. We deeply regret that your stay was not satisfactory and would like to apologize for the inconveniences occurred, we will take immediate steps for improvement. We would be pleased to host you during your next stay in Zurich, and hope that you give us the chance to... More

Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Park Inn for one night. It was ok and it's convenient if you have an early flight the next day. I had to wait rather long for checking in since there was only one person at the reception. The rates are fair and the rooms clean and decent but not more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review

Dear Marc C, thank you very much for taking time and posting your comments on this site. We regret the long waiting time during check in, unfortunately we were short of staff on this day due to a sick-leave at short notice. We would be pleased to welcoming you back again during your next stay in Zurich. Best regards, Paul... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport

Address: Flughofstrasse 75, Rumlang CH-8153, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rumlang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Hotel Rumlang
Park Inn Rumlang
Zurich Airport Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich/Rumlang

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)